Book Notification

Oxford Tearoom Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Oxford Tearoom Mysteries Books

All-Butter ShortDead (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Scone to Die For (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tea with Milk and Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Down, Bun to Go (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Till Death Do Us Tart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Muffins and Mourning Tea (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Puddings and a Funeral (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Another One Bites the Crust (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apple Strudel Alibi (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dough Must Go On (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mousse Wonderful Time of Year (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrongfully Infused (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A High Whisk Situation (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Oxford Tearoom Mysteries book series is a thrilling series of cozy mystery, crime fiction, suspense, romance, and humor novels. It is written by a Taiwanese-born Australian author named H.Y. Hanna. The series consists of a total of 9 novels and 1 novella published between 2016 and 2018. All the books in this series feature the chief protagonist in the role of Gemma Rose. She is depicted as the owner of a tearoom in Oxfordshire. Gemma encounters several murder mysteries in and around her tearoom and gets indulged in solving them. She finds success in solving each of the cases and putting the culprits in the prison. In her attempt of providing justice to the victims, Gemma Rose is assisted by her pet cat called Museli. Another essential that features in the books recurringly is Devlin O’Connor. Devlin is a CID detective and an old crush of Gemma Rose from her college days.

Devlin O’Connor leads all the murder investigations and doesn’t appreciate Gemma’s interference in the proceedings. But, she doesn’t buzz to his warnings and gets involved in the investigation anyhow. However, when Gemma’s help proves valuable in catching the culprits in the end, Devlin O’Connor shows his gratitude to her. This series has received many positive reviews from critics all over the world. Even the fellow writers of author Hanna have showered praising words to the series’ characters and overall descriptions. The critics believe that this series is a perfect one for all those readers who like Agatha Christie’s murder mysteries or the characters like Inspector Lewis and Inspector Morse. H.Y. Hanna has done the setting of the plots in a quaint tearoom, located in the beautiful Oxford city. Along with the mysteries, author Hanna has also added humor elements and quirky characters. Also, Hanna has mentioned many delicious traditional tearooms treats of England. The highlights of this series are its spunky heroine, the cheeky tabby cat, and the handsome detective inspector. This series has everything in it to keep the readers on the edge of their seats. The characters look fabulous and well set in the descriptive and wonderful writing style of H.Y. Hanna. They make the readers get hooked right from the beginning and keep turning pages till the surprising climax. Numerous readers have commented that they just could not put the books down and were forced to finish reading them in a single sitting. Many others have praised Hanna for having a unique ability of describing the scenes in vivid details.

H.Y. Hanna is a prolific and award-winning author from Western Australia. She is popular for writing suspense and mystery novels and children’s books. Hanna is particularly well known for her bestselling series, the Oxford Tearoom Mysteries. Besides this series, she has also penned several other book series, including Summer Beach Romance, Summer Beach Vets, Tender, and Bewitched By Chocolate series to name a few. Hanna was born in Taiwan. She completed her graduation from the Oxford University. Before turning herself into a writer, Hanna tried doing a number of other jobs. First, she was a freelance journalist for a few years. This job enabled her to publish several of her short stories and articles in Australia, New Zealand, and UK. Hanna has won numerous awards for her journalism work, poetry, and short stories.

Author Hanna is regarded as a globe-trotter. She has traveled and lived in numerous cultures like London, Dubai, Auckland, and New Jersey. Now, she is happily married and lives a settled life in Perth. Hanna is fond of cats. She has kept one in her home and calls it Museli. Hanna has used Museli in her books as an assistant of the main character Gemma Rose. Hanna is happy to know that her books have done well and have entertained readers all over the world. She wishes to keep entertaining her fans for many more years to come. Currently, she is working on developing her next book and is expected to publish it soon. Hanna is grateful to her fans for supporting her all these years. She wants them to keep supporting her with her future publishings as well. Many critics have spoken highly of Hanna, praising her work and motivating her to keep writing interesting stories year after year.

A successful book of the Oxford Tearoom Mysteries series written by author H.Y. Hanna is entitled ‘Two Down Bun To Go’. The Wisheart Press released it in 2016. This novel consists of the primary characters as Gemma Rose, Devlin O’Connor, Seth, Lincoln Green, and Museli. At first, it is depicted that Gemma Rose receives a phone call at midnight and is subsequently thrown into a murder mystery. When she learns that her friend Seth has been arrested as the prime suspect, Gemma rushes to get to the bottom of the mystery. The manner in which the victim was killed pointed towards a feud, but Gemma Rose gets her hands on some important clues that pointed towards something more sinister. In the meantime, she tries to overcome other problems in her life. First, she is not able to decide who among Lincoln Green and Devlin O’Connor will be a better life partner for her. And then, there is the problem of finding a baking chef for her tearoom. With her mischievous cat Museli and exasperating mother driving her crazy, Gemma must race against the clock to find the real killer and save her friend.

Another exciting book in this series is called ‘Muffins and Morning Tea’. It was also published by Wisheart Press in 2016. The book’s story begins by showing that Gemma Rose is excited to become a part of Oxford’s May Day celebrations. Everything was going great in the beautiful morning when a murder plays a spoil sport in the celebrations. Gemma Rose gets embroiled in another murder mystery. This time, she is offered help by 4 old ladies in the sleuthing. Once again, Gemma ends up chasing possible suspects and keeping up with her class schedule of Krav Maga along with serving buttery scones and delicious cakes at her English tearoom. To add to her worries, Museli keeps causing havoc at the tearoom and at a nearby nursing home. Also, her mother keeps adding to her stress by unnecessarily buying creepy plants for the new cottage. But, what seems to bother Gemma much is the odd behavior of her boyfriend, Devlin O’Connor. The handsome detective has always been enthusiastic about his relationship with her, but recently he has been evasive and distant. Gemma wonders if Devlin is lying to her or having another affair behind her back. The book provides a clean read with an added pie recipe.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Oxford Tearoom Mysteries

One Response to “Oxford Tearoom Mysteries”

  1. Patsy S Cole: 2 years ago

    Enjoyed reading your books


Leave a Reply