Book Notification

P.C. James Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Miss Riddell Books

In The Beginning, There Was a Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Then There Were Two... Murders? (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's Murder, On a Galapagos Cruise (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murder for Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Riddell and the Heiress (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Riddell's Paranormal Mystery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl in the Gazebo (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead of Winter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Past Never Dies (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Riddell and the Pet Thefts (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Miss Riddell Books

In The Beginning, There Was a Murder(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Then There Were Two... Murders?(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Past Never Dies(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murder for Christmas(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Riddell and the Pet Thefts(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Riddell and the Heiress(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Riddell's Paranormal Mystery(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl in the Gazebo(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead of Winter(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's Murder, On a Galapagos Cruise(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of One Man and His Dog Cozy Mysteries Books

Hey Diddle Diddle, the Runaway Riddle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sassy Senior Sleuths Books

with Kathryn Mykel
Over The Falls Without A Barrel (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Dunes (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man In Seat 13B (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
California Adventure (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destined For Sandestin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Caper (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder At Sea (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Waylaid In Wisconsin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vacated in Vancouver (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Danger In Death Valley (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silenced In Sudbury (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Duchess of Snodsbury Amateur Detective Books

with Kathryn Mykel
Royally Dispatched (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Royally Whacked (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

P.C. James is a published author of cozy mysteries.

The author has always had a love for mystery stories. His passion for mysteries was also fueled by discovering the iconic character of Miss Marple as written by author Agatha Christie. He says that one of the reasons he enjoyed the character so much is that Miss Marple was similar to the way his aunts were when P.C. was growing up.

James says he would have liked to have known more about the details of the life that Miss Marple used to lead. When writing his own series of novels about an older sleuth cracking her own cases, he decided he would like to follow the career started by the amateur detective from the very beginning. He says that fans of the Miss Riddell Cozy Mystery series will come to see that as they follow the various installments of this series.

P.C. James was not always a mystery writer. He used to be a manager but has since retired. Though new to writing, he is giving it his best shot and has already been published! He usually waits for inspiration to come, often finding himself staring at his computer, hoping that he will have something to write. When he isn’t busy doing that, he keeps active. He has plenty of hobbies and likes to stay fit, pursuing exercise through walking and running, as well as grabbing his camera to take photographs of the local wildlife.

James lives in Whitby, Canada, where there is plenty of beautiful nature and wild animals to observe. He sets his series in the northern region of England, explaining that it was his home when he was younger. It made sense since England is the setting of many different cozy mystery series.

P.C. James is the creator and the author of the Miss Riddell series of cozy mystery novels. The popular series first began in 2020 with the publication of the debut novel, which is titled “In The Beginning, There Was a Murder”. The series then continued with another installment of the mysteries pursued by Pauline Riddell, titled “Then There Were Two… Murders?”

“In The Beginning, There Was a Murder” is the first book in the Miss Riddell Cozy Mystery series written by author P.C. James. Set in 1953 in the northern area of England, the story revolves around a woman named Pauline Riddell. As she navigates her work life and the world of gossip, she becomes embroiled in a murder investigation, setting her on a path to discover the truth and clear her name.

“Then There Were Two… Murders?” is the second novel in the Miss Riddell series written by author P.C. James. The novel sees the return of Pauline Riddell as she delves into another complex case, facing new challenges and mysteries along the way.

Book Series In Order » Authors » P.C. James

Leave a Reply