Book Notification

P.J. Parrish Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Louis Kincaid Books

Dark of the Moon (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead of Winter (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paint It Black (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thicker Than Water (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Island of Bones (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Killing Rain (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Unquiet Grave (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Thousand Bones (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
South of Hell (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Death (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claw Back (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of Ice (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Damage Done (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Killing Song (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
She's Not There (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Harold Middleton Books

The Chopin Manuscript (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Copper Bracelet (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Starling Project: An Audible Drama (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Harold Middleton books are serial thrillers which are compiled by various authors.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Death Do Us Part(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Detroit Noir(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Edgar & Shamus Go Golden(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The name P.J. Parrish doesn’t really refer to a specific author, but the pseudonym name of two sisters, who have done marvelous work in their writing career. The Detroit born sister are known as Kristy Montee and Kelly Nichols (nee Montee). They write mostly about the critically acclaimed and commercial stories that have been greatly loved by their readers. They have managed to write a myriad number of series of which some have won award. For example, they were crowned the winners of the International Thriller Writers Award, with their Louis Kincaid Series of mystery thriller novels.

Despite writing together, these two sister stays at different places as Nichols resides in Elk Rapids, Michigan while her sister resides in Fort Lauderdale. Kristy Montee attended the Eastern Michigan University, where she got her degree in education. She later worked as a reporter in Fort Lauderdale after working for a while in Michigan. In Fort Lauderdale, Florida, she worked on the Sun-Sentinel rising to assistant managing editor. To begin her writing career, she decided to quit her job as a reporter and wrote four romantic books. She wasn’t happy with these books and this is something that pushed her to combine forces with her sister to begin writing on mystery novels. All their books are available online and at the local libraries where you will enjoy reading the mystery novels.

Her sister Kelly Nichols attained her degree from the Northern Michigan University. After her graduation, she decided to move to Arizona. She moved from Arizona to the gaming industry in Las Vegas, where she spends about 15 years. She also became the Human Resource Manager in a Philadelphia casino. To get started with writing, she struggled with some mystery novels and then later she decided to collaborate with her sister. Through their combined forces, they managed to write a number of novels that have been read world-wide.

When they became P.J. Parrish, they managed to write a number of series with their debut book being written in 1999. This was a mystery book known as “Dark of the Moon”. This is also the debut book in their first series known as Louis Kincaid Series. The second book in the series was entitled “Dead of Winter”. It was produced in 2001 and it won the Edgar Awards finalist for the best paperback original. The last book in this series is known as “Heart of Ice” and it was produced in 2013. With a total of about 12 books in the series, you can easily read the entire series in just a couple of days and you will find it very fantastic.

Dark Of The Winter

This is the pioneer book of the Louis Kincaid series by P.J. Parrish. The book was published in 1999 and currently has about five editions. It has an approximately 448 pages. The protagonist character in the novel is known as Louis Kincaid, who is a detective. The setting of the book is based in the rural south back in 1983. Louis, who was born of a black mother and a white father returns home to Black Poll Mississippi. Louis was separated from his alcoholic mother as a child and was adopted by a loving family. He was raised in the north, so has not experienced the racial tension that he finds in his southern hometown. Shortly, after his arrival, a body is found that appears to have been the black victim of a lynching years earlier. Louis is hired by phone as an investigator for the local sheriff’s office, and upon his arrival is greeted with subdued dismay due to his race.

As Louis investigates, he is confronted with resistance. The people of the town are not interested in solving the old murder, but the discovery of the body sets a series of dangerous events in motion. As new murders take place, Louis knows that they are connected to the lynching victim. As he works to solve the old and new cases, he finds himself in danger and then under arrest for murder. Due to this, he is faced with a very tough situation as he must uncover what prominent citizens have been keeping secret for years in order to remove himself from danger and clear his name.

The question now remains, what will be the reaction of the citizens? Are they willing to let their secrets to be uncovered? You can find more about this mysterious when you get a copy of the book and you will really love it. The book is available online and at the local libraries where you can enjoy the reading.

Dead of Winter

This is the second book of the Louis Kincaid by P.J. Parish. The book was published in 2001 and has about 9 editions. The main character in this book is known as detective Louis Kincaid. In this book, he has the duty of investigating a series of gruesome murders. This makes him be drawn into the nightmare mind of a killer. This comes after he is hired by the Chief of Police in Loon Lake, Michigan, to fill a vacant position caused by the murder of one of the policemen in the forces. The Chief tends to talk in riddles and uses stories to convey messages. There are only eight other officers on the force.

Something terrible happened in the Loon Lake sometime back Kincaid arrived and long before the serial killer started picking off the town’s police force, but nobody is talking about it. Officer Pryce may have been the only one who had put some of the pieces together, but he left behind notebooks of cryptic scribbles that Kincaid can’t decipher. This, therefore, implies that the only clue Kincaid has to go on at first is a playing card left at both murder scenes. This is a tricky situation on his side and he needs to be smart in his job to solve the issues at hand. From his investigation, we find out that Kincaid is only sure of two things, which are, the murderer had got some military training and the murders seem to be very personal.

This is just an overview of this smart, mysterious series by P.J. Parish that you will really love reading. The series has about 12 books that you will all find online. Get the series today for a great reading.

Book Series In Order » Authors » P.J. Parrish

Leave a Reply