Book Notification

P.J. Skinner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Green Family Books

as Kate Foley

Publication Order of Tilly Tales Books

as Jessica Parkin
Daddy's New Shed (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Silly Auntie (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Granny's Cat (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tilly's Sandcastle (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Tilly Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Sid (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Tilly Tales Books

as Jessica Parkin
My Silly Auntie(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daddy's New Shed(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Granny's Cat(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tilly's Sandcastle(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Tilly Christmas(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Sid(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sam Harris Adventure Books

Fool's Gold (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hitler's Finger (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Star of Simbako (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pink Elephants (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bonita Protocol (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Digging Deeper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Concrete Jungle (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Seacastle Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mortal Mission (As: Pip Skinner) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

P.J. Skinner is a contemporary, thriller and travel fiction author that is best known for the “Sam Harris Adventure” series of novels.

The author spent more than three decades in remote sites as he worked as an exploration geologist. During this time, he was a due diligence expert and plied his trade in more than thirty countries across the world.

She made use of that time to collect real-life experiences and tall tales that she would then chronicle in her bestselling series.

Skinner published “Fool’s Gold,” her debut novel in 2019, and has never looked back since. He now has more than ten works of fiction spread across several series of novels.

The “Sam Harris” series follows the life and times of a female geologist who is a pioneer in what was previously a male domain.

The author has worked in several countries in Africa and South America in strange, remote, and sometimes dangerous places. Still, she has said that she loved working in these places despite having to experience her fair share of peril and misogyny.

Nonetheless, Skinner writes fact-based adventure works from London, even though she still travels all over the world collecting experiences and facts for her novels.

On the other hand, while P.J. Skinner has said that she gets much of her work from her experiences working as a geologist, she gets her inspiration from her inability to talk about her work with ordinary people.

She has always felt that she had too many stories to tell but those who did not work in the industry would not understand her job. As such, Sam Harris the lead character of her “Sam Harris Adventure” series of novels is more of an alter ego.

She just loves watching how Sam reacts to things that happen to people she knows or even to herself while working in the field. Her ability to create a world in which people get to enjoy fiction written from a geological perspective has always been fascinating.

P.J. Skinner’s creative process has significantly improved over the years. The reason for this is that she is constantly reading fiction writing blogs and taking courses.

She also credits her editors who have helped polish her workflow and made her a better writer. Through constant learning, she has developed an ability to thrill her readers and create tension which has improved her writing.

Since P.J. never writes about graphic sex and violent death, it is critical that she convinces her readers through descriptive detail without any gore.
As such, most of her action-adventure novels come with character-led stories that fans have come to love very much.
Some quirky facts about Skinner include the fact that she is a serial auntie and is one of seven siblings. She is an introverted hermit and for hobbies, she loves to watch rugby and is something of a sports fanatic.

“Fool’s Gold” by P.J. Skinner asks the question what if a first job unexpectedly turns out to be a treasure hunt?

The lead is newbie geologist Sam who works in Sierramar for a dodgy entrepreneur. The pay is peanuts and she has to work in very bad conditions with Gloria her mad friend the only silver lining.

Soon enough, she takes a trip to the jungle where she finds some clues that may unravel a long-buried archeological mystery. Sam finds herself at the center of a race to find the truth but soon learns that there are other people searching too.
“Fool’s Gold,” the debut work of the “Sam Harris Adventure” series is an exciting adventure story set in strange lands where there is no modern technology.

The realistic storyline is more of “Bring Them Back Alive” combined with “Indiana Jones,” which makes for quite a compelling read. Sam Harris has to have the most exciting life working in beautiful exotic places.

There is drama all over minerals and rocks mixed with deception, treasure, and friendships among many others.

P.J. Skinner’s novel “Hitler’s Finger” continues to follow Sam Harris the geologist who was enjoying his sleep when Gloria her best friend calls her on the phone.

She reports that Alfredo has disappeared while out in the Sierramar forests and now she is needed to help locate him.

Over the four decades since the end of the Nazisand the Second World War, Alfredo seems to have clashed with some people looking forward to the establishment of the Fourth Reich.

He had found out about them and since they cannot afford to get their plans and location broadcast to the world, they have taken extreme measures.

Alfredo who is a journalist with a reputation for having a very big voice has now been held incommunicado. It is now up to Gloria and Sam to uncover the truth and hopefully get their friend out before he is killed by the Nazis.
It is a classic adventure story with tons of mysteries to be solved, intrigue and action. All of this is in the name of thwarting the plans of some dangerous people and rescuing a friend.

P.J. Skinner’s “The Star of Simbako,” continues to follow the life and times of Sam Harris the geologist. Given her experience and skill, she has been called to West Africa as a consultant in a diamond mining operation.

This could not have been a better opportunity as she just caught her boyfriend cheating and needs a few months away to heal. When she arrives at the airport, she bumps an older man who needs her help and helps him.

This act of kindness opens unexpected doors and makes her work very easy. But then a bag with the wrong tags and lost luggage cause her to be targeted with voodoo hex.

As is usual, Sam gets herself into an interesting adventure as she tries to unravel the mystery of a diamond that has gone missing. Even though she has been afflicted with Malaria, nothing will stop her from working to resolve the case.

With the perfect combination of mystery, action, humor, adventure, and romance, it makes for compelling reading.

Book Series In Order » Authors » P.J. Skinner

Leave a Reply