Book Notification

P.J. Tracy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Margaret Nolan Books

Deep into the Dark (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desolation Canyon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil You Know (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
City of Secrets (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Monkeewrench Books

Monkeewrench / Want to Play? (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Live Bait (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Run (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snow Blind (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shoot to Thrill / Play to Kill (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Off the Grid / Two Evils (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sixth Idea / Cold Kill (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing Stays Buried (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guilty Dead (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ice Cold Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Return of the Magi (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

P.J. Tracy is a pseudonym initially used for a writing team of two. It was a mother and daughter duo of Patricia Lambrecht, and her daughter Traci Lambrecht.

Sadly, Patricia passed in 2016 however Traci continues to write under the P.J. Tracy moniker.

Their debut novel Monkeewrench was an award winning novel. It won “Best First Novel” at the Barry Awards, as well as “Best First Mystery” at the Anthony Awards, and also “Best First Novel” at the Gumshoe Awards. It was also nominated for the Best Mystery Novel at the Dilys Awards.


The P.J Tracy duo have a series of novel collection together with many other single publications. Monkeewrench their novel series came about as a result of pressure and greater thirst and anticipation from the publishers for more on the same characters after the publication they made of it as a first.

Monkeewrench is a series of novels which basically entail the story of how a video game created by software company crew, Monkeewrench, and Grace MacBride who works with the police investigative department, turns into real life episodes.

A psycho murderer implements the game into real life action and three people are murdered in a neighborhood under mysterious circumstances which the police cannot find any link to. More people keep dying mysteriously until the police finally realize the connection between the game and the series of murders that have been taking place in the neighborhood recently.

Some of their publications of P. J. Tracy under the series Monkeewrench are as follows;

1. Live Bait- the detectives Leo Magozzi and Gino Rolseth who are the homicide detectives discover deep and dark secrets after an investigation they carry out to find out about target certain demographic population groups and serial killers. This takes place after the murder of two elderly and innocent citizens. Meanwhile Grace MacBride has a great burden of cracking up the solution with her software that helps in solving cold-cases.

2. Snow Blind- a new Sheriff Iris Rikker discovers a dead body inside a snow man in the woods. This was preceded by two dead bodies of police men found in snow men at a children’s snowman building contest the previous day. Magozzi and Rolseth having a clue of the chain of murders, fear lest the sheriff interferes with the case and ruins their leads, therefore they risk heading to the other discovered body with a heavy blizzard. Meanwhile, Grace MacBride realizes a dangerous existing link between the detectives, Leo and Gino, Monkeewrench and the dead cops found at the snow building contest. The situation is dangerous MacBride knew she had to find a solution fast.

3. Off the grid- Grace MacBride is just in time to rescue a retired FBI agent John Smith from a murder by the serial killer, but it did not stop at that, a few hours later, Leo and Gina discover the dead body of a 15 year old girl with a slashed throat. This not being enough shocker, the bodies of two men are later that day found murdered a few blocks away in their home. On top of this, three more bodies of other men are found in the same neighborhood and this gives a rise to greater suspicion. The detectives later find out that it is a series of murder that had been taking place in other areas in the United States. Later on in the novel, in the reservation of northern Minnesota, grace and her colleagues are seen to be struggling for their lives, entangled.


P.J. Tracy novels are mostly bestsellers. Intriguing, leaves in suspense and at the same time satisfactory. The duo mainly deals with adventure, horror, and humor mixed genres in their novels which leave the readers craving for more of their works.

Book Series In Order » Authors » P.J. Tracy

Leave a Reply