Book Notification

Paige Crutcher Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Odyssey of Falling (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Orphan Witch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Witch (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Became of Magic (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Paige Crutcher
Paige Crutcher is a former journalist, and her fiction work appears in multiple online publications and anthologies.

She is a yogi and an artist, and when she is not busy writing, she prefers to spend her free time trekking through the forest with her kids, hunting for portals to new worlds.

Paige writes with her hands, her laptop, and sometimes a really awkward grimace. She writes at the kitchen table, on the couch, at her desk, in bed, on a box, by a fox, and wearing socks. She is awful with routine, and prefers having alternate views of the world while slipping into a story one.

Her favorite novel was “Memnoch the Devil” by Anne Rice. She read it when she was about 13 or 14 and it has stuck with her all this time. The imagery and language are beautiful, and the book made her think. It gave her an escape, and mesmerized her, however it also got her thinking about the world, God, and how she viewed all of it.

“The Orphan Witch” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2021. A stronger curse. A deeper magic. A family both lost and found.

Persephone May has been alone for her whole life. Abandoned while she was an infant and drug through the foster care system, she wants nothing more than to just belong somewhere. To somebody. But she is just as strange as she is lonely. Unexplainable things happen when she is around: inanimate objects taking flight and changes in the weather, and those that try to bring her into their family cast her out quickly. In order to cope, she never gets attached and never makes friends. She definitely never dates people. Working odd jobs and keep her suitcases half-packed at all times, she’s grown used to moving around, leaving one town for another when curiosity about her eccentric behavior draws unwanted attention inevitably.

After one accidental yet incredibly public display of her power, she knows that it is time to move on yet again. It is quite lucky, then, once she gets this email from the single friend that she has managed to hang onto, inviting her to the elusive Wile Isle. The timing could not be any more perfect. But upon arriving, she soon learns that Wile is not your ordinary island. In fact, it may just hold the same things that she has been searching for her whole life.

Answers. Home. Family. And some other things that she did not want. Like 100 year old curses and an even older family feud. With time running out, love may just be the magic which saves all of them.

“The Lost Witch” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2022. Paige weaves a spellbinding story of contemporary fantasy, Irish mythology, and romance while a woman torn right out of time faces off against a dangerous coven, otherworldly creatures, and one seductive demi-god in order to save the souls of a cursed island in “The Lost Witch”.

1922. The town of Evermore right off the coast of Ireland is under a Goddess’ protection. She has bestowed power on Brigid Heron, village healer, in order to ensure the heart of magic inside of the Lough of Briongloid, which is the lake of dreams, stays untouched. For the witches of Knight want to absorb its powerful energies and release the Damned from the Otherworld. Brigid has devoted her entire life to being the guardian of Evermore, immersing herself in witchcraft, and sacrificing her dreams. Up until Luc Knightly, this trickster god with a claim of his own on the lough, offers her a Brigid her heart’s own desire in exchange for betraying her Goddess’ trust.

2022. One century later, and Evermore is now under siege. The witches of Knight wield chaos magic, opening up the rift between the Otherworld and the island wider every single day. Beings born out of folklore nightmares prey on these villagers, consuming their very humanity. Ophelia Gallagher, Brigid’s descendant, and Finola McEntire (her fellow witch) do their very best in order to keep the mayhem and monsters at bay.

Brigid wakes up in this world without any memory of how she traveled into the future, and why Evermore has been cursed. In order to seal the lough and stop the witches of Knight, she has to work with Finola and Ophelia in order to help her remember the events from a century ago. However the knowledge she’s looking for lies with Luc Knightly himself, handsome, powerful, and mysterious, and the one that once upon a time granted Brigid her dearest witch: a daughter.

In order to save Evermore, Brigid may just have to lose her daughter all over again.

“What Became of Magic” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2023. Paige delivers a new story about a book of magic, a witch, and a beguiling and powerful creature that she must free even if it puts her soul and life at stake.

Aline Weir, a witch able to talk to ghosts, has kept her talents a secret ever since a disastrous slumber party back in middle school. She has decided to remain invisible and use her powers in secret in order to help lost souls reunite with the keys and send them home. The whole time, she finds some solace in a bookstore and the three mysterious women that run it, up until Aline finds the book of mischief, and her powers become enhanced.

Aline’s life, which had been solitary up until she turned thirty, takes a pretty unexpected turn once the wrong (or possibly right) person witnesses her using her powers and she gets invited to a town which does not actually exist on any map. Arriving in Matchstick, she learns about a lost magic which desperately needs to be found and only her unique powers can do it. However what she is not told is that Magic is actually a person. One that’s seductive and dangerous and has been waiting for a witch with a power like hers for centuries now.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Paige Crutcher

Leave a Reply