Book Notification

Paige Toon Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jessie Jefferson Books

The Accidental Life of Jessie Jefferson (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Knew You Were Trouble (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
All About the Hype (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Johnny Be Good Books

Publication Order of One Perfect Books

One Perfect Summer (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Perfect Christmas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lucy in the Sky (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Daisy (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pictures of Lily (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Longest Holiday (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirteen Weddings (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sun in Her Eyes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The One We Fell in Love With (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Five Years From Now (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
If You Could Go Anywhere (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Minute I Saw You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Piece of My Heart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Someone I Used To Know (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only Love Can Hurt Like This (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Christmas Wedding (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

One Perfect Christmas and Other Stories (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Paige Toon is an English author of chick lit and romance novels. She was born in 1975 and raised in America, England, and Australia following her father’s career as a triumphant race car driver. Paige also wrote for Heat Magazine as a review editor for eight years but quit her job to have a child. She is now a freelance journalist and a full-time writer and lives in Cambridge with her husband, and her daughter Idha and son Indy. Paige Toon became a published author in 2007 when Lucy in the Sky, a standalone was published. Since then she has published written three book series including Jessie Jefferson, Johnny Be Good and One Perfect among other novellas and Omnibuses.

Chasing Daisy

Daisy Rogers works in the hospitality department of one of the teams following the F1 race. Her job is to provide food and drink to the team members and their sponsors. While performing this task Daisy crosses paths with Luis Castro. Not a nice meeting because Luis almost hit crashed Daisy with her scooter. Instead of apologizing, Luis accuses Daisy of being an incompetent driver and just unplugs her.

Daisy then finds out that Luis turned out to be one of two new riders who will join their team the following year. When the racing season begins again, Daisy tries to avoid Luis because she does not want Luis to remember the event that ‘almost collided them while in Brazil. In an effort to prevent Luis, Daisy once again finds herself almost bumping into him. And of course Luis then remembers her, and again the war of their words begin.

That same season Daisy became acquainted with William Trust, the driver who was also a team with Luis. Luis and Will are just the opposite. Luis always rebelled against the rules and partied almost every night, while Will obeyed the rules and rarely pretended.
Blue eyes and Will’s goodness lured Daisy. Though she knew he already had a girlfriend, she could not stay away from him. They both fall in love, and Will decides to end his relationship with Laura, his girlfriend since teenage years.

But before they could start and announce their relationship, an incident causes Daisy to break up with Will. Daisy accuses Luis of causing it and does not want to see him again, and she returns home to her parents in New York and quits her job. But after a few months, she realizes that what happened was fate and not Luis’s fault.

Meanwhile, she witnesses Luis’s declining performance. At first, Luis was hailed as a substitute for Ayrton Senna; now he is almost fired for always losing the game. After a fight with his very authoritative father Daisy then returns to the racetrack, and fortunately, she is still allowed to work there.
That’s when Daisy and Luis again renew their friendship; after all, Luis is a person who is very trusty of Daisy and always makes her cheerful. While Luis does not want to miss the opportunity to approach Daisy, he drags her to lunch and charity events filled with important people who sponsor their teams. And while in Brazil he brings Daisy to meet with his extended family.

But the question is already ready daisy forget Will and accept Luis into his heart?
Chasing Daisy is a wonderful read from the bestselling author of romance and chick lit genres. The first half of the novel is beautifully woven, one that will leave the readers with questions in mind, questions such as, will Daisy finally be with Will? What about Laura, Will’s girlfriend since teenager? Then what about Luis?
The prologue tells Daisy’s first encounter with Luis and their quarrel. Daisy feels Luis almost run over her car, while Luis thinks Daisy is an incompetent driver and almost scratches his expensive car.

The quarrels of Daisy and Luis still color the first few chapters of this amazing novel. The war of their insults was very sweet and funny. One cursed in Italian and the other cursed in Portuguese. And then they both learn to curse in French. We can see the signs that Luis likes Daisy but Daisy is hooked on Will, Luis’s teammate. Knowing that Will already has a lover Daisy always reminded herself not to fall in love with Will. And when Will and Daisy both realized that they liked each other, you will like their decision to wait until Will settled her relationship with Laura, her lover.

Lucy in the Sky

Lucy is currently on a plane from London to Australia when she receives an SMS from her friend James. In which stands: “Hi Lucy! Just slept with James in your bed. Thought you should know that, four times this month. Nice sheets! XXX” Of course, Lucy must first get through her flight and can only try after several hours to clarify the matter. Finally arrived in Australia, she is getting to know Nathan, Sam’s little brother. When the two last saw each other, Nathan was still a teen. Lucy is also very attracted to Nathan and is trying hard to hold fast to her old life with James. After the wedding, she flies back to England and also to James, but nothing is as it used to be.

Lucy in the Sky is Paige Toon’s first book, a story about Lucy who returns to her native country Australia to attend her best friend’s wedding and before her plane takes off, and she receives a text message that crashes her whole life. The writing style is narrated in first person perspective, and so the readers get to hear all of Lucy’s thoughts about the text message, going back to Australia and the dilemma between her fiancé of four years, and Nathan, Sam’s younger brother she falls for while in Australia.

Lucy is a beautifully woven character, like a real person she does have flaws, and did string along both James and Nathan in a way but she did it for a reason. James was such a cunning character, and this made it easy for Lucy to believe that she did love both Nathan and him. Overall the story is an impressive debut with easy writing and delivers what precisely the readers want.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Paige Toon

Leave a Reply