Book Notification

Pamela Beason Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Summer Westin Mystery Books

Publication Order of Langston Family Books

Publication Order of Neema Mystery Books

The Only Witness (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Only Clue (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Only One Left (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Run for Your Life Books

Race with Danger (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Race to Truth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Race for Justice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Call of the Jaguar (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Household Repair (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

SAVE Your Money, Your Sanity, and Our Planet (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
So You Want to Be a PI? (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Traditional vs Indie Publishing (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Pamela Beason
Pamela Beason was born in Sedan, Kansas and lives in the Pacific Northwest, writing screenplays and novels and does some work as a private investigator. When she is not on the job, she likes to explore the natural world on foot, in her kayak, in cross-country skis, or underwater scuba diving.

Pamela has also extracted fossils from rocks for Amoco, worked as a managing editor at Microsoft, planted trees for the forest service, and worked as a drafter and a translator. She has also worked other tedious or weird jobs.

Pamela’s writing tackles some difficult themes while telling an enjoyable and satisfying story. She writes stories with quirky sidekicks, animals both wild and domestic, strong women, a touch of humor, gand a lot of suspense.

She has won multiple prizes, one of which was a Daphne du Maurier Award, which she won for “Bear Bait”. “The Only Clue”, “The Only Witness”, and “Endangered” all won First Place in the Chanticleer Reviews Blue Ribbon Contest. “The Only Witness” was also awarded a prize from Library Journal, and was given a fantastic review from Publishers Weekly.

Pamela writes the “Run for Your Life” series, the “Sam Westin Mystery” series, the “Langston” series, and the “Neema Mystery” series. Her novels are from the mystery genre.

“Endangered” is the first novel in the “Sam Westin Mystery” series and was released in the year 2011. Meet a wildlife biologist and writer named Summer “Sam” Westin, whose dreams of saving cougars gets complicated after a boy vanishes from a campground in Utah.

A child vanished and Sam knows that it is her fault. She nudged the kid down a dark path toward a guy she thought was his dad. Now there is a media campaign that targets the cougars that she helped rehabilitate and release one year back, blaming them for the boy going missing. Only when FBI Agent Chase Perez joins the case that human suspects are even being considered.

Clues take Chase and Sam to the high country, where they search the rocky canyons for evidence of the kid and for the one guy that could be a vital witness. While the hours go by, and the media frenzy continues to escalate, Sam fears they will be unable to uncover the truth in time to save both the big cats and the boy.

The book pulls the reader in and makes them very curious as to just what really happened to Zach. The fast paced read throws out a bunch of conflicting clues to the reader. Pamela Beason weaves a story that is so intense and pulse pounding.

“Bear Bait” is the second novel in the “Sam Westin Mystery” series and was released in the year 2012. Sam Westin loves the wilderness, but her recent attempt to protect nature could just get her burned.

Sam is working on a twelve-week project for the National Park Service as a volunteer firewatcher and a biologist and one night she hears an explosion. Above a lake, fire lights up the sky. She calls the fire in and is the first on scene to do battle. The blaze is finally put out, and a corpse is found in the embers. It is a young woman that was working on the trail crew for the park during the summer, and she still clings to life.

Sam, who senses something sinister, begins asking some questions. Who started the fire? Was the young woman somehow involved? Could this have anything to do with an old gold mine? Could the recent sighting of the illegal bear hunter just be coincidence? Sam wants some answers, but there is someone that wants her out of the way before she can find them.

Pamela Beason is able to tell a suspenseful story that is able to make it seem like you are along with the characters on the trail or up in the watch tower. It almost feels like that you can smell smoke from a fire or feel the ground move while a herd of elk move by. Readers felt like they were able to escape right into the story, with some fantastic characters that took them on a wild ride.

“Undercurrents” is the third novel in the “Sam Westin Mystery” series and was released in the year 2013. Sam gets hired to cover a marine survey expedition out to the Galapagos, and she jumps at the chance. However, she did have to fudge the truth some about her diving expertise. With all the marine iguanas, giant tortoises, and schooling hammerheads on Darwin’s enchanted islands, Sam gets caught in the middle of a lethal game of survival of the fittest. It turns this dream assignment into a nightmare.

Her diving partner’s air supply gets contaminated with carbon monoxide during their first dive, and it makes Sam wonder if there is somebody trying to sabotage the expedition. Shark fins and sea cucumbers are valuable on the Asian market. How far are these poachers willing to go? Nobody is watching their backs, and Sam begins suspecting that they could already be in way over their heads, as they deal with human predators that are deadlier than any shark.

“Backcountry” is the fourth novel in the “Sam Westin Mystery” series and was released in the year 2017. Two of Sam’s best buddies, Kyla and Kim, ran a wilderness therapy program aimed at young and troubled teenagers. After the pair of women gets murdered on a popular hiking trail, Sam reluctantly takes Kyla’s spot as a field guide on the company’s final expedition of the year.

Sam is at home in the Cascade mountains in Washington State, she gets unnerved by the brutal deaths of her two friends. She is decidedly out of her element while dealing with six teens whose histories include things like: suicide attempts, drugs, and bullying. Each day, it is a struggle to keep everybody safe and give leadership to the group, especially as she starts to see the signs that this killer could be stalking each one of them down in the wilderness.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Pamela Beason

Leave a Reply