Book Notification

Paradise Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Florida Keys Mysteries Books

Crazy in Paradise (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deception in Paradise (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble in Paradise (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Paradise (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Greed in Paradise (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenge in Paradise (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kidnapped in Paradise (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swindled in Paradise (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Executed in Paradise (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hurricane in Paradise (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lottery in Paradise (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ambushed in Paradise (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Paradise (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blownup in Paradise (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Psycho in Paradise (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Overdose in Paradise (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Initiation in Paradise (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jealous in Paradise (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wronged in Paradise (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vanished in Paradise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fraud in Paradise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Naive in Paradise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bodies in Paradise (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accused in Paradise (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deceit in Paradise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escaped in Paradise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear in Paradise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Theft in Paradise (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Retaliation in Paradise (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shark in Paradise (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Deborah Brown has been a poetry and sappy short stories author for an exceedingly long time. Deborah has always wanted to create books, which have a wide range of unforgettable characters with romance and heat and also lots of guns. Additionally, she also includes a little bit of charm and humor. Currently Deborah lives in South Florida with rescue cats also known as her demon children. When coming up with her book character names, Deborah normally pays close attention to the unusually strange names on radio and television. Deborah has even named some of her characters after beer brands. Whenever she is at the Costco, going up and down the whisky isle, Deborah takes note of any new characters. She is famously known for the Florida Keys mystery series.

Deception in Paradise

Deception in Paradise is the second book after Crazy in Paradise. In this book, Madison inherits Elizabeth’s home and cottage hotel in Tarpon Cove, Florida Keys. Immediately after inheriting the hotel, Madison’s ex-husband shows up. He then begins to cause up problems for Madison and her entire family. Madison’s ex-husband Jax, has a criminal record and it does not take long before in a murder incident. Despite wanting him gone, Madison still defends Jax so as to legally keep her home. Aunt Elizabeth’s lawyer also gets involved and he starts causing all kind of legal problems for Madison.

It does not take long before the friendship between Madison and Fabianna develops and soon they begin working together. Later on Madison’s mum finds a boyfriend and Madison herself becomes infuriated by the fact that her mother has found a boyfriend. Just like the previous book, Madison is back with her zany, crazy and weird unusual friends. Madison sees, Joseph one of her tenants in a road accident. Joseph does not have a driver’s license thus; he was pulled over for a DUI. Upon coming home, she finds someone has been handcuffed to a chair by her BFF. She immediately takes care of this and hopes things will cool down eventually. After going to visit her tenants, Madison comes home to find Jax, her family, her friends and her ex-husband in her house sitting.

In this installment, Madison gest involved with different adventures with fab, in a murder, and also with drug dealers. Her boyfriend to be becomes angry with Jax, for staying so close to Madison. Additionally, he also becomes irritated with Madison, for choosing to help Jax. Apart from all the characters so far introduced in the book, we are also introduced to one Luc Baptiste. No one seems to know who Baptiste is. Madison later on receives a letter from her aunt to deliver to a young mysteriously hot tenant. All of Ms. Brown characters are exceedingly fun to read. This book also has exceedingly fun situations. It is a real light hearted enthralling story which has some exceedingly strange characters.

Crazy in Paradise

Crazy in Paradise is the first book in Paradise mystery series by Deborah Brown. It is a book, which is full of strange and crazy characters with each of them having their very own unique traits. From the very first page to the last page, the action is non-stop. This story begins as Madison inherits a motel from her recently deceased aunt. Apart from inhering the motel, Madison also inherits a motel, which is full of eccentric people. From an exceedingly insane funeral which will leave you in tears to mad ex-convicts, scheming attorneys, a centerfold PI, who is proficient at making trouble since he is solving mysteries. Additionally, the Private Investigator is also quite a charmer.

There are several incidences that Madison’s mother tries to fix up dates for Madison. After reading this installment, you will become immediately hooked to Madison’s style of writing. You will enjoy the somewhat snarky humor of the conversations in this installment and all the other book in this series. Madison has a unique style of writing, quirky characters, funny resolutions and numerous subplots. Madison’s description and setting has never been spot on especially for an individual who has visited the keys before. In this book, there is comedy, romance, and adventure and once you have completed this installment you will unquestionably go to the next book.

Trouble in Paradise

Trouble in Paradise is the third book in the mystery series by Deborah Brown. Like all the other books, Deborah has filled this book with the same zany characters from the previous installment. Additionally, Deborah has also added new characters in this installment. This story is not only fun to read but also exceedingly interesting. You are definitely going to love the little mystery cases that Fab and Madison get involved with. The drowning or murder mystery is secondary to everything else that Madison gets involved in. Each of the chapters is full of action and mayhem. With that said, Madison is an exceedingly strong woman who you are never going to suspect is leading a double life.

Madison is an exceedingly amazing female lead character while all the other characters are also amazing as well. Each of the remaining characters have their very own personalities and much more interesting to read. Just like the previous installments, Trouble in Paradise is not short of action and drama. This is an exceedingly fast paced story that will never get you bored. From the very first pages, this book will get you hooked. The characters in this book are exceedingly well developed which in turn makes this installment very easy to follow. If you are a fan of books with leading female characters, then you are definitely going to love Deborah’s Brown positive approach to the sexuality of Madison.

Madison is not only sexy but she is also an exceedingly lively woman who does not sit around feeling guilty or moralizing. If you are a person who truly enjoys chick lit heroines and bouncy crime dramas, then you are definitely going to enjoy this novel.As the third book in this series, Trouble in Paradise does not disappoint. It is a great book to read and futures lots of humorous events and lines.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Paradise

Leave a Reply