Book Notification

Pastor Stephen Grant Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pastor Stephen Grant Books

Warrior Monk (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Root of All Evil? (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Advent for Religious Liberty (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The River (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murderer's Row (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wine Into Water (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lionhearts (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reagan Country (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heroes & Villains (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shifting Sands (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep Rough (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Traitor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vatican Shadows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Past Lives (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
What's Lost? (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Persecution (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Pastor Stephen Grant series is a wonderful series if Christian fiction, mystery, spy thriller, and espionage stories. It is comprised of a total of 12 books released between 2010 and 2018. The series is written by a reputed American novelist named Ray Keating. Every novel of the series features the chief protagonist in the role of Stephen Grant, a former assassin who worked for the CIA. Now, he serves as a Lutheran pastor. His work as a pastor involves saving lives and looking after the bad guys after they have made up their minds to follow the right path. Each novel of this series is widely popular. The series, on the whole, has succeeded in reaching out to a large audience and achieving success in all the places of the release of its books.

Many noteworthy critics have given rave reviews to books of the series and have applauded the efforts of author Ray Keating in coming up with such an exciting series and unique character. Ray Keating has also received praise from his fellow writers for his mind-blowing work in the series. The first book of the series has succeeded in making it to the top 1o self-published books of the year by the World magazine. Other novels also followed and achieved great success. The worldwide success of this series helped Ray Keating in establishing himself in the ranks of the noteworthy authors of the spy thriller/espionage genre.

The debut novel of the Pastor Stephen Grant series written by Ray Keating is entitled ‘Warrior Monk’. It was released in 2010 by the Createspace Independent publication. The novel opens by introducing Stephen Grant as a Lutheran pastor. He saves lives and tries to turn the bad guys good. Having previously worked as a CIA agent, Stephen’s life has undergone a complete change over the years. In recent years, he has lived a comparatively quiet life as a pastor, far different from what he was used to. Due to a shocking shooting incident at the church, things begin to change in Stephen Grant’s life for the worse.

When he receives a historic proposal from the Pope, he realizes that a dangerous threat has emerged in the life of the Pope. As a result, a collision of the former and current lives of Stephen Grant takes place. He feels the need to use all his skills as an agent not only to save the Pope, but also to overcome a series of personal challenges. The Kudlow Report reviewed this book as a fascinating novel with a unique primary character. Ray Keating’s intertwining national security, faith, and politics into an intriguing thriller also received a mention in the Report. Other popular reviewers also labeled this novel as a fast-moving, riveting, and a brilliant novel. Bestselling author Paul L. Maier has commented that this book offers an exciting mix of romance, intrigue, and action served up a mind-blowing master of wordplay.

Another excellent novel penned by Ray Keating in this series is known as ‘The River’. It was published in 2014 as a Kindle book. Ray Keating has set this novel in Las Vegas and has again depicted Stephen Grant in the lead role. Initially, it is depicted that Stephen Grant’s wife gets kidnapped. When he learns about this incident, he is terrified. Stephen loves his wife very much and wants to get her back at any cost. Once again, he prepares himself to use the lethal skills that he learned while his time in the CIA and Navy SEAL. But, before he could to the kidnappers and rescue his wife, he is required to untangle a deep mystery that involves both suspects and allies from his days in the CIA.

With the recent developments in the case, Stephen Grant wonders how far he is willing to go to save the lady he loves very much. He finds himself in a dilemma over choosing between revenge and justice. Once again, author Keating has wielded his extraordinary storytelling skills by indulging fast-paced adventure with rich characters, humor, murder, big ideas, and faith. The reviewers have again compared this thriller novel to the popular works of authors like Cussler, Morrell, Clancy, Grisham, and Ludlum. This novel went on to entertain a large group of readers in various parts of the world. Its success added to the overall popularity and fame of Ray Keating as an author of the espionage/spy thriller/mystery stories.

Ray Keating is a noteworthy American writer of the spy thriller, mystery, espionage, and Christian fiction novels. He is particularly famous for writing the Pastor Stephen Grant books. In addition to writing full-length novels in this series, he has also contributed a couple of short stories. Besides these, Ray Keating has also penned a few nonfiction books in his career. Other than working as an author, Ray serves as a podcaster, economist, editor, publisher, and columnist. He has worked for the DisneyBiz journal. Ray Keating’s columns have appeared on, Newsday, New York City Tribune, and Long Island Business News. The earlier works of Ray Keating have featured in a number of other periodicals such as The Wall Street Journal, New York Post, Boston Globe, Washington Times, Detroit Free Press, Touchstone magazine, Chicago Tribune, NY Times, Providence Journal-Bulletin, Newsmax, Cincinnati Enquirer, etc.

As of today, Ray resides on Long Island. He is happily married and lives with his beautiful family. Numerous critics have labeled him as a ‘great novelist’ and have compared his works to the likes of Tom Clancy, Cussler, Grisham, Morrell, Ludlum, etc. Ray Keating says that he is quite content with the way his writing career fared. He hopes to achieve more success in the coming years by writing exciting novels. With whatever success he has achieved in his career so far, Ray has managed to form a small fan base for himself. He intends to extend it to a large scale by making more fans with his work. Until then, he hopes that readers will continue to read his published novels and help them in becoming much more successful. Currently, he is looking to develop a new book and is expected to publish it soon for his fans to read and enjoy.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pastor Stephen Grant

Leave a Reply