Book Notification

Pat Adeff Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Largo Bay Books

Lost Love Letters (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Kiss (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courting Charlie (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beauty and the Books (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Forever (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lovers Key Books

Publication Order of Second Chances DO Happen! Books

To Protect and Serve (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take Another Chance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mahi-Mahi Matrimony (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Romance Writer and the Geek (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Heal A Heart (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
In His Arms (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Kiss (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Pat Adeff is a bestselling romance and contemporary fiction author from Florida that is best known for the “Second Chances Do Happen” series of novels.

She has made a reputation for herself writing second-chance romances with a hint of sweetness and spice. She is also the author of a few humorous comedies that have been produced in New York and California theaters.

Pat published “To Protect and Serve” her debut novel in 2013 and has since then become quite the popular author. Adeff loves to call herself an incurable romantic that is a huge believer in happily ever after’s and second chances.

In fact, several years ago she met her prince charming after failing in her first marriage. Together with her husband Todd Fifield, the couple makes their home in Largo Florida after moving from New York.

When Pat is not writing her novels, she can usually be found cooking and reading. She also loves to engage her readers through her newsletters, where she often shares her favorite recipes.

Adeff was born in Redlands, California on July 4th Independence Day. For several years when she was a child, her parents convinced her that the fireworks all around were for her birthday.

This just goes to show what type of parents she had even though she has said that she had a very happy childhood with very loving parents. Still, it was a less than normal home considering that her parents were both eccentric creatives.

Her parents had met on stage when they were at the Redlands Foorlighters Theater rehearsing for the play Arsenic and Old Lace.

As such, Pat Adeff and her siblings grew up loving the theater, as their parents used to take them there to have some great moments.

Whenever their mother or father was part of a production, which was a lot of the time, they would take them to the theater from where they would do their homework.

Two of her brothers would end up becoming performing artists and musicians, while another flew trapeze at circuses around the United States. The latter would later on coach “Circus of the Stars,” the popular TV show.

In fact, she still remembers how they used to have a full-size trapeze in the backyard while her brother’s room was wall to wall with props and costumes.

While Pat Adeff’s siblings got into music and trapeze, she was more interested in fiction writing. She has been pursuing writing ever since she learned how to write while she was at McKinley Elementary School as a first grader.

When she was in middle school she wrote poetry and short stories and later on penned “Doctor’s Orders,” her first full-length novel. It was a romance novel that she penned with an electric typewriter on paper.

Back then, she was very proud of what she had done and gave the manuscript to a coworker. Unfortunately, the coworker disappeared with it and never left a forwarding address.

As the author of more than a dozen plays, she has won several awards over the years. She is also the founder of a youth theater and an arts academy that has also won several awards.

She has said that she will not be stopping any time soon as she continues to pen several books and made-for-TV stories and plays for theaters.

“Take Another Chance” by Pat Adeff is the story of a woman all alone raising her two daughters and a man who is a confirmed bachelor and police officer.

After they are blindsided by her husband, Grace had demanded a divorce. She had then vowed that her daughters would be her focus going forward.

She banishes romance to the back burner and throws herself into teaching. She even moves out of the building where she used to live but things change when she meets Doug.

Doug is a heroic police officer during the night and a local bachelor during the day. He cannot believe the strong connection he has with Grace the gentle and charming single mother.

Her quiet strength and the fact that she seems oblivious of her great beauty is a strong attraction. Things get interesting when their growing romance is hamstrung by unexpected circumstances in their lives.

Will his past ruin his chances with the woman of his dreams? Will they dare to take a chance at love despite the many challenges?

It is a beautiful emotional story filled with hope, redemption, and love.

Pat Adeff’s novel “Mahi Mahi Matrimony” is a beautiful romance that is sure to evoke all manner of emotions in its readers. At the opening of the novel, Jules is crushed after her fiance leaves her at the altar as he has fallen for her best friend.

While she was heartbroken by the events, she vows to move on. Even though she had vowed against getting into another romance for several years at least, things change when she meets Zan.

Their meeting is full of sparks even though they part ways as neither of them is willing to act on it. For several months, she goes on with her life making new friends even as a reunion with Zan looms.

When they finally reunite, they are more open with each other to avoid future misunderstandings.

It is a romance that would leave its readers laughing and sometimes smiling right up to the very end.

“To Heal A Heart” by Pat Adeff is the story of Dr. Derek Coburn and Cate Adams. Following her mother’s divorce which had left her devastated, Cate had vowed that she would never get into any kind of love relationship with a man.

As such, it is not surprising that she has a lackluster performance in the dating world. Things change when she meets the handsome emergency doctor Derek Coburn. Both have been hurt in the past but they cannot resist the strong connection they feel.

Unfortunately, fate has a way of throwing up challenges just to see how determined one is. Will they be able to overcome the many obstacles in their path and take another chance at love?

It is a wholesome contemporary romance that will grab one by the scruff of the neck and never lets go right to the very end.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Pat Adeff

Leave a Reply