Book Notification

Pat Pritchard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gamblers Books

Luck Of The Draw (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
King Of Hearts (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Candy Dad (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rough Edges (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yankee Wife (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wish Upon a Hero (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Book Of Love (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lawman For Christmas (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Annie's Christmas (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Outlaw Groom (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come Home For Christmas (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Very Special 4th of July (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Pat Pritchard is the pseudonym used by American author of paranormal, romance and contemporary books Alexis Morgan. Pat is accredited with a B.A in English from the University of Missouri. She is a writer who has a great passion for reading from a tender age and her work has been seen from the numerous novels, short stories and series that she has created. Currently, pat resides with her husband in the Pacific Northwest from where she authors her books.

She is an incredible author whose work has always been rated highly and also received many industrial awards and received The RITA Award for the same which is the top award for the romance genre.

Luck of the Draw

Luck of the Draw is the first book in her Gamblers Series. A love story with betrayal hurt and an extent of regret. Cal Preston only acknowledges one woman in his life, lady luck, which she is ready to give everything and spend his life with but it doesn’t seem to be the same for Luck.

On one night at a poker game, Cal hits the jackpot and wins a huge sum that was on the table including the deeds to a particular ranch. They move out with luck to spend his fortune as he really treasures the lady. However, as everything that had been earned dwindles, Luck walks out of his life leaving him broke and desperate with only a half interest from the ranch that he won the deeds.

Lily McCord is a widow who is trying to save her family home from her treacherous brother. She lives in a desperate situation trying to keep her family and worse of all after her reckless brother gambles all that was left. The ranch was the only source of income for her, and now it has been bet off, and she has to share it with cal.

These are two individuals who are in distress, and each of them is trying to make ends meet as their lives are on edge. She has to merge with Cal without getting drawn in emotionally as Cal’s heart is far away and his only purpose is put himself up on his feet after all that he had is wasted with lucky. His looks are attracting as he is described as a handsome man, but Lilly has to stay focused on her business to survive the struggles that she goes through especially since she is already windowed. It is a fight for Lilly as she struggles to keep safe the ranch and her heart which is gradually getting attracted to cal.

On one occasion, lily’s ranch is under attack, and her only help is cal. He goes to help her, but in the course of doing so, his heart becomes attracted to Lilly. He has recently suffered from hurt, and basically, he is not ready to love again as he is still in pain. He has a hard task, where he has to help the widow without getting involved emotionally, but this is almost impossible. Two broken people come together and seem fit for each other since the loss has somehow matched and love starts growing.

It is funny how these two different characters are attracted together yet each of them is fighting to protect their heart from falling in love for their various reasons. The events that follow see the once impossible things between the two happening and love grows between these two. A journey that none thought could exist starts as the circumstances with each of them brings them together.

Overall Luck of the Draw is a carefully crafted story, with romance and surprises; Pat Pritchard’s setting matches the events that follow from page to page with a simple to understand language.

King of Hearts

King of Hearts closes The Gamblers Series. Wade McCord is a lawman who is after a cold-blooded killer, but in the course of his training, the killer falls in love with a lady Lottie Hammond.

The trail of facts and evidence lead him to a small stagecoach station in southern Missouri. When he is requesting the station manager, Lottie Harmond, for a job, he is in doubtful of her being involved in a way with the killer. In the course of this happening, he finds himself falling in love with the same lady. Lottie is distrustful of men primarily from the interaction with her outlaw brother in law and the wastrel father. She is afraid that her giving the stranger a job puts her two children who belong to her brother in law and her little secret in danger.

Lottie had vowed never to accept any man into her life after she was betrayed on several occasions, but unconsciously she accepts Wade. Wade continuous with his investigation without Lottie knowing of his true intentions as the job is only a cover so that he can lay hands on the coldblooded killer and bring him to justice. Violence erupts putting all of them in grave danger, and it is at this moment that she discovers the truth about Wade. The only problem is that she is already developed emotions towards him and even though she wants to flush him out, her heart is tied to her making it impossible for her despite the danger she brings on herself.

Wade on the other side is attracted to her and feels she is irresistible. She feels used betrayed and used by him just like it has happened with other men in the past, but she is powerless over him as love has already grown between the two. The law and love are put on the balance and Wade has to choose one and leave the other. What started as an undercover mission to catch the killer has developed into an affair that seems to grow deep.

Pat Pritchard is incredible at grabbing her readers attentions thanks to her unique mastery of creating a mystery from the start that will leave the readers perusing the next pages for clues. She uses a mixture of different themes that are well brought out by the characters that she uses in this book.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Pat Pritchard

Leave a Reply