Book Notification

Path of the Ranger Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Path of the Ranger Books

The Traitor's Son (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The King's Secret (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery in the Tundra (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treason in the North (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Refuge (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Path of the Specialist (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The King of the West (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Turquoise Queen (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Power Conspiracy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Council (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frozen Origins (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragon Spirit (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arcane Call (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mission in the East (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Immortal (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Druid Queen (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret of the Dragon (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Throne of the North (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep Threat (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The King's Sacrifice (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Path of the Ranger Series by Pedro Urvi
Author Pedro Urvi writes the “Path of the Ranger” series of epic fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2020, when “The Traitor’s Son” was released.

The series stars Lasgol, who is a fifteen year old boy whose dad was the leader of the King’s Rangers.

“The Traitor’s Son” is the first novel in the “Path of the Ranger” series and was released in the year 2020. A kingdom that’s in danger, one great betrayal, and one boy that seeks to redeem his dad’s honor. Is he going to succeed in exonerating his dad and save the realm from a foe in the shadows before it becomes to late for the entire North?

Lasgol, by the time he turned fifteen, has endured a tough childhood and lives, hated and cornered, in a tiny village in the North. His dad’s a traitor, the guy that betrayed the kingdom and attempted to kill the King. The only companions he has are the snow and the mountains, ever-present in the region. Yet even though he refuses to believe that his dad is guilty, and despite the fact the King himself was a witness to this betrayal.

Lasgol is determined to clear his dad’s good name, and in order to do this he has just one option: the School of Rangers, a secret place where the respected and feared defenders in the lands of the kingdom get trained for four years. Going there is insanity, as death and hate wait for him. Since he is the son of a Ranger, he’s entitled to attend.

At the Camp, he is going to find himself getting involved in political intrigues, fights, and disloyalties. He is going to encounter fearsome foes and hatred, but also some friends, novices just as much out of place as Lasgol is, determined to do whatever they have to pass through the first year. Without dying in their efforts.

Is Lasgol going to survive this first year of instruction at the Rangers’ Camp? Or is he going to find out what happened to his dad? Is he going to be able to clear his name?

Pedro delivers a novel with a plot that is tremendous, and characters that are relatable and engaging. Some readers found this to be well written, without any boring parts and was interesting the entire way through.

“The King’s Secret” is the second novel in the “Path of the Ranger” series and was released in the year 2020. War’s broken out in the North. The Corrupt Lord of the Ice has just invaded Norghana with a host from the Frozen Continent. Are the Rangers and the King going to be able to stop him, or are they going to die trying?

Darthor seeks to dethrone King Uthar. He’s on his way to conquer Norghana and take the crown for himself. He’s invaded the kingdom and has got a host from the Frozen Continent at his command, Snow Trolls, Wild Ones of the Ice, Arcanes of the Glaciers, Albino Ogres, Tundra Dwellers, Semi-Giants, and other creatures unlike anything anyone’s ever seen prior.

Uthar gathers up his armies together and gets ready to repel him. Not all the Norghanian nobles are with this King. The Western League doesn’t support him, as they want to regain the crown for the West and for the Olafstones.

Lasgol and his partners have to overcome a tough second year at the Camp if they want to become Rangers one day. The tests are going to be much harder, and the effort required a lot greater. Rivalries are going to surface, but so will companionship, even love. He’s going to find out that he doesn’t know the entire truth about what happened to his parents, or about Camu, his new friend. New mysteries are going to pop up that he must investigate and solve. These are going to drive him to face life-and-death situations as well as ponder the possibility that the real enemy might not be the one it seems to be.

Are Lasgol and his buddies going to survive their second year of training? Are they going to survive the war? Is he going to succeed in solving all the mysteries surrounding him? Is he going to find out the betrayals and who the true enemy is?

Pedro tells a fantastic story that is tremendously written and a ton of fun to read. These characters work well with one another and Pedro’s able to keep this large cast from getting at all confusing.

“Mystery in the Tundra” is the third novel in the “Path of the Ranger” series and was released in the year 2020. The war’s intensifying. So’s the training back at the Camp. Are Lasgol and his buddies going to survive both?

The Corrupt Lord of the Ice has been rejected. King Uthar is looking to kill him for good. Darthor has just retreated to the Frozen Continent with all of his forces.

Lasgol and his buddies are making every effort they can to pass their third year of instruction, where tests change from the practical competitions to some real missions where they have to risk their own lives. Rivalries, conflicts, and love are going to emerge a lot more strongly than ever.

Egil and Lasgol are going to learn the truth about the King’s secret as well as the identity of the true enemy. They’ll choose sides and attempt persuading their teammates. But will they be successful?

King Uthar’s going to invade the Frozen Continent with his hosts to put a stop to Darthor. The Rangers, including Lasgol and all his buddies, are going to find themselves involved in the war campaign. They’ll learn about the Mystery of the Tundra in the Frozen Continent and take part in the great battle for the North. Are Lasgol and his buddies survive their third year of instruction? Are they going to survive the war in the North, the double crossing, and the treachery?

This one has some great characters, who are well developed, and there’s a great story line, some war, fantasy, and magic.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Path of the Ranger

Leave a Reply