Book Notification

Patience Griffin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kilts and Quilts Books

To Scotland with Love (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet Me In Scotland (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Like It Scottish (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Scot (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trouble With Scotland (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Laird and I (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Happened in Scotland (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blame It on Scotland (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kilt in Scotland (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sweet Home, Alaska Books

One Snowy Night (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Cabin (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Wishing Quilt(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Patience Griffin grew up in a tiny town along the Mississippi River, and lived in a close-knit community. She has a masters degree in nuclear engineering, making her a nerdy girl right to the core, but enjoys reading books that make her laugh.

She enjoys quilting and gained a bit of recognition with her September 11th Story Quilt which toured the country as the Pentagon’s property.

Patience discovered her love of quilting when she was in her late thirties. She found that the best way to get her hands on her first quilt was to make one herself.

During this same time, she began commuting three and a half hours per day for the dream engineering job she had. To pass the time during this long drive, she became hooked on Audio books, especially ones with a love story. Inside of a couple of years, she was penning her own stories. It surprised nobody, not her friends or her family when she combined her small town roots, her love of quilting, and her obsession with her own Scottish heritage.

She writes the “Kilts and Quilts” series of novels, which is set in Scotland. She writes romance novels.

Patience spends time writing tales about home and hearth, and dreaming all about the fictional tiny town of Gandiegow, Scotland.

Patience was nominated for a Best First Book by Rita Awards in the year 2015 for “To Scotland With Love”.

“To Scotland With Love” is the first novel in the “Kilts and Quilts” series, which was released in the year 2014. This novel stars Catriona Macleod and Graham Buchanan. Caitriona Macleod gave her career as an investigative reporter up to play the role of perfect wife. After her husband is found dead in the bed of his mistress, a devastated Cait leaves Chicago for the birthplace that she has not seen since she was a child. She is hoping to heal and connect again with her gran. The last thing that she expects to find in Gandiegow is the Sexiest Man Alive.

Graham Buchanan is film star keeping many secrets. As a native of Gandiegow, he often hides out in his hometown when he is in between films. He has got a son that he would do anything to keep safe. Cait Macleod is much too appealing, even if she is a journalist. If Cait hands in the story she is doing on Graham, Gandiegow is never going to forgive her for betraying one of its own. Should she really suffer the consequences to resurrect her career as a journalist? Or listen to her beaten up heart and give love one more shot?

“Meet Me In Scotland” is the second novel in the “Kilts and Quilts” series, which was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Emma Castle and Gabriel MacGregor. A video of her referring to her happily ever after a foolish fantasy winds up going viral, Emma Castle, a marriage therapist, is out of a job. So she heads off to Scotland. The small town of Gandiegow is a great place to ride out the media storm that ensues and catch up with Claire, her friend from childhood. The one guy that she never hoped to see again is also in Gandiegow. She has avoided Gabriel MacGregor successfully since Dominic and Claire’s wedding, before she finds out that he is the village doctor. And he is just as dark, tall, and devilish as he ever was.

Dominic and Claire’s blissful marriage, though, is not what it once was. Quickly Emma and Gabriel find they are taking sides, even while the sparks fly between the two of them. Will Emma be able to help her friends, or get her career back, while she struggles with her own happily ever after?

“Some Like It Scottish” is the third novel in the “Kilts and Quilts” series, which was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Kit Woodhouse and Ramsay Armstrong. Kit Woodhouse’s matchmaking business is a success to the point that she is expanding to the Highlands of Scotland, where the prosperous, kilted, and hot are anxious to connect with each other. Kit, looking to fill her stable with some eligible bachelors, has shown up in Gandiegow to recruit some possible Real Men of Scotland. It is not until she meets her tour guide just how very real they can all be.

His jeans, black wellies, and sexy grin, Ramsay Armstrong is a Scottish fisherman, as well as a skeptic on the subject of romance. Not really a man of “pairing attributes” when talking about marriageable matches, but he is able to make Kit’s heart beat a bit quicker. Possibly that is due to the smell of the sea in his hair. Or maybe it is the challenge. It could be the thrill of the unexpected. Then again, it could always be love.

“The Accidental Scot” is the fourth novel in the “Kilts and Quilts” series, which was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Pippa and Max McKinley. Her dad is injured in an accident, and Pippa, an Edinburgh engineer, returns to take the family business over, North Sea Valve Company. Now she is working overtime in an effort to fix NSV’s finances and round up the cash to get her dad some much needed medical care. One thing she could do is accept partnership with Mtech, which is an American firm that is desperate to lay hands on her dad’s innovative valve design.

Her dad was against bringing outsiders into the business, but Pippa is rather desperate enough to hear Max McKinley, MTech’s charming representative. With Christmas coming and the help of Gandiegow’s meddling quilter’s, Pippa and Max slowly find that they are attracted to one another. Max appears to be honorable. Is he there to steal her dad’s valve design or Pippa’s own heart?

Patience Griffin’s writing is just as comfortable and warm as a cherished heirloom quilt. Readers enjoy the way the romance in the novel plays out, and is just a great read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Patience Griffin

Leave a Reply