Book Notification

Paul Heatley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The First Sleeper Books

Publication Order of An Eye For An Eye Books

An Eye For An Eye (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Runner (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Violent By Design (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tom Rollins Thriller Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Collections

The Motel Whore & Other Stories (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Horror Sleaze Trash(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Paul Heatley
Author Paul Heatley writes noir. Fiction that is bleak and dark, populated by losers and misfits on a hellbound descent, and the books often eschew genre and geography to create this nightmarish vision of an uncaring and harsh world.

Paul’s stories have appeared in print and online for the Crime Factory, Spelk, Horror Sleaze Trash, Thuglit, Shotgun Honey, Near to the Knuckle, and the Flash Fiction Offensive, among others. His books have been published by the likes of Close to the Bone, All Due Respect, and Inkubator Books, as well as others.

Paul’s debut novel, called “An Eye For An Eye”, was released in the year 2016.

“The Motel Whore” is the first novella that was released in the year 2015. A dying town right on the edge of nowhere, a motel. All the men go to room sixteen, which is a room that is never locked. It is where Joanie lives.

She keeps the curtains drawn and all the lights off, she lives in a world of darkness which is punctuated by cheap sex with some faceless strangers. She just wants a day off, something that he pimp is none too thrilled about.

Populated by loners, losers, misfits, and outcasts, this is a dark journey into a soulless world where satisfaction comes cheap, but salvation is tough to find. It is going to crawl right into your skull, and live beneath your skin, then stay with you for days.

“The Vampire” is the second novella that was released in the year 2015. Martin isn’t any vampire.

He splits his time between selling porn to a town filled with lowlifes and losers, and sitting the desk at the local motel that is owned by his aunt’s husband, and it’s occupied by dealers, junkies, and the hooker in room sixteen. He ain’t no bloodsucker, however he does live in darkness in a world where everybody feeds on everybody else.

“Bad Bastards” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2019. Falling in love may just be the stupidest move that Patton has ever made.

Patty Dawson is simply beautiful. Tall, with the majority of her length being in her legs, and Patton’s fallen head over heels for her. Patty is Bobby Hodge’s daughter which means she’s off limits to guys like Patton.

Bobby runs the Bad Bastards Motorcycle Club with an iron fist, just like he runs his family. And when he learns about Patton and his only daughter, things were only ever going to go badly.

Patton, who is beaten to a pulp and threatened with death, is determined to figure out a way to be with the girl that he loves no matter the cost to him, however while the stakes get even higher, he must decide just how far he is willing to go for love.

“Cutthroat” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2020. Newcastle in 1978. John has been sleeping with Mary, who is married to Daniel. Both of the men work for her dad, the Top Man. Daniel’s his son-in-law, and next in line to take his small empire over. John’s muscle. The Top Man orchestrates robberies: pay rolls, banks, and anything else that is going to bring in some easy cash. When Daniel learns of his wife’s illicit liaison, he wants John dead, and The Top Man signs off.

However John’s the type that you only get one shot at. When Daniel just happens to botch this one shot, it makes everybody involved have to watch their back. Because John will be coming for them, and he will not quit until he has gotten revenge on every single last one of them involved in leaving him for dead.

“Bloodline” is the first novel in the “Tom Rollins Thriller” series and was released in the year 2021. He is ordinary looking and silent. However if you cross him… well, then, welcome to your worst nightmare.

Tom Rollins went AWOL from his CIA black ops unit and lives off the grid when he hears about the woman he loves, named Alejandra, getting killed by some person or persons unknown.

He is determined to punish the people that murdered her, and goes off on his own personal seek and destroy mission. Applying pressure like only he knows how, he soon discovers who it was behind the killing: a savage gang of hardened convicts.

Using his own dizzying array of deadly skills, he starts taking the leaders of this gang out, one member at a time. However then he learns that Alejandra’s murder was just part of a bigger conspiracy, one which threatens destruction and death on a terrifying scale. The conspirators are ruthless and clever. They have thought of everything, and covered all the angles. Except for one: Tom Rollins.

“Wrong Turn” is the second novel in the “Tom Rollins Thriller” series and was released in the year 2021. One lost town that is controlled by the ruthless family. Now there’s one man that stands against them.

Tom Rollins, a fugitive former special operative, is headed to Mexico when he gets forced to detour into a tiny town in Texas called Brenton. It is a place whose glory days are long behind it. The McQuades, a powerful criminal family, runs it now and do not take too kindly to strangers.

When a few of their thugs attempt to intimidate Tom, he pushes right back and hard. The McQuade family just cannot stand for that, so they have Tom beaten, arrested, and tossed in jail. If this was all that they did, he would probably just let it all slide and leave town. However Earl McQuade, a tough guy, makes one deadly mistake and steals a pendant from Tom, which was a piece of jewelry that the woman he loved gave him. Tom wants this pendant back and will do whatever he has to so that he can get it back.

This family has some powerful allies: law enforcement and corrupt politicians, a tiny army of foot soldiers, and a deadly biker gang. They are not worried too much about Tom. One guy against a gang, what could he possibly do? Well, they will soon find out.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Paul Heatley

2 Responses to “Paul Heatley”

  1. Pat: 1 year ago

    Just finished sleeper cell. Left hanging. Whats next. Is there a book 2 in SERIES? Thanks pat

  2. Steven: 1 year ago

    I’m two books in and I’ve already decided to add the Tom Rollins to my reading list rotation, containing Tom Clancy, W.E.B. Griffin, Vince Flynn, Marc Cameron, Kyle Mills, Jeffrey Wilson, Brian Andrews, Brad Thor, Brad Taylor, Stephen Coonts, Ben Coes, J. B. Turner, Steven Konkoly, Mike Lawson, John Gilstrap, Don Bentley, Jack Carr, Lee Child, Simon Gervais, and others.


Leave a Reply