Book Notification

Paul Lindsay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Novels of the FBI Books

Witness to the Truth (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Code Name: Gentkill (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Freedom to Kill (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fuhrer's Reserve (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Traps (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Big Scam (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Steve Vail Books

as Noah Boyd
The Bricklayer (As:Noah Boyd) (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Agent X / Last Chance To Die (As:Noah Boyd) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Paul Lindsay was one of the well known authors from America who has written some of the very successful novels based on the mystery, crime fiction, and thriller genres. He was particularly popular for writing down the ‘Novels of the FBI’ series. Other than writing his novels under his original name, author Lindsay also used to write under the pen name of Noah Boyd. He wrote the Steve Vail mystery series under this pseudonym. Before becoming a published novelist, author Lindsay completed his graduation from the MacMurray College in the year 1968. Immediately after that, he went on to serve in the U.S. Marine Corps. For his first tour of duty, he stationed in Vietnam. Author Lindsay’s career as a Marine was very short, after which he joined the FBI and continued to work there for a period of 20 until his retirement. All the time that author Lindsay was serving with the FBI, he worked on a number of important cases. A few of them include the Highland Park Strangler investigation and the case of the Green River Killer. He died in the year 2011 when he was 68 years old.

Author Paul Lindsay became a published writer in the year 1992 with the release of the novel ‘Witness to the Truth’. The final novel that he had published before his death was titled ‘Agent X’. The highlight of author Lindsay’s career as an FBI officer is that he is credited with solving the case of the Highland Park Strangler. As Noah Boyd, author Lindsay has written the Steve Vail series. This series is comprised of only 3 books, which were released between the years 2009 and 2011. Being an officer at the FBI helped Lindsay to write and develop the plots of all his crime fiction and mystery novels. Especially for the Steve Vail series, it was his intimate knowledge about the Federal Bureau of Investigation’s modes of operation that allowed him to write down the intriguing stories as well as the interesting characters. Author Lindsay also had the knowledge about the weaknesses of the FBI that helped him to showcase the flaws because of which the criminals used to get away on many occasions. The vast on the field experience of author Lindsay gave him the unusual authenticity to develop the character of Steve Vail as well as investigative details of the novels of the mystery series.

One of the initial novels written by author Paul Lindsay was published under the title ‘Witness to the Truth’. This book was released in the year 1992 by the Fawcett publication. The novel is actually the debut novel of the Novels of the FBI series written by author Lindsay. In the year 1992, author Lindsay was awarded with a commendation and an incentive of $600 from the director of the FBI named William Sessions. At that time, Lindsay was working as an FBI agent and the award was given to him for his bravery in helping to catch a serial killer named Benjamin Atkins. Author Lindsay then decided to write a novel based on the event. But after that, he began receiving threatening calls from the Bureau and this made him feel like he was being made a victim of a unjust backlash. The FBI threatened author Lindsay to fire him on the grounds of insubordination. It claimed that he had violated a rule regarding the matter of accepting income from outside the Bureau.

Due to this event, author Lindsay felt that the actual reason behind all this was that he had exposed too much about the Bureau in the novel. The central character, Mike Devlin, is depicted as a Special Agent, who does not like to follow the rule book of the FBI. He seems to have his own modes of operation to deal with the criminal minds. However, due to an increased number of unorthodox arrests, Devlin gets a wiretap duty. Later, he comes to know that there is a traitor in the Bureau who is selling out information of the informants of the FBI to the Mafia and the Mob. Also, one of his fellow agents’ daughter gets abducted and the prime suspect turns out to be a serial killer. Now, in order to save the girl, Agent Devlin is required to put his life and career in the cross hairs of a maniac and the Mafia. He does not see any other way of dealing with the situation and hence, moves forward by trusting his fate.

One of the other books written by author Paul Lindsay in the ‘Novel of the FBI’ series was released under the title ‘The Fuhrer’s Reserve’. This novel was released in the year 2000 by the publishers of Simon & Schuster. Author Lindsay has depicted the main protagonist in this book in the form of a Special Agent from the FBI named Taz Fallon. At the start of the book, it is shown that numerous aged Nazi soldiers are getting murdered one after the other in South America, Europe, and the United States. When Special Agent Taz Fallon from the FBI is asked to take charge of the investigation, he finds out that the killings are not done by a vigilante with the intention of taking the Holocaust revenge, as it was initially suspected. Taz also discovers that the murders of the aged Nazis, was the part of a huge plot for putting a new Nazi generation in power. Taz Fallon also becomes successful in finding out that the key to the whole scheme lies in a huge paintings cache that was looted from the Jewish families by Hitler at the time of the World War II. With this novel, author Lindsay tried to weave a story of vicious homicides, art smugglings of high stakes, and excellent investigative prowess. The question that comes to the minds of the readers after reading the novel is that whether the stolen paintings actually hidden in Illinois? Also, whether there is really a Nazi sympathizer who is working secretly and selling the art works for financing another Fascist movement? At the end of the book, Taz Fallon is shown as taking the help of a young and beautiful art historian to prevent a Nazi coup by risking the Titans, Rembrandts, Veneers, as well as other important treasures. With the help of an authentic storyline, author Lindsay has provided a thriller and page turning novel with captivating insights about how the real world investigators solve the unimaginable crimes.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Paul Lindsay

Leave a Reply