Book Notification

Paul Mann Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of George Sansi Books

Season of the Monsoon (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ganja Coast (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Burning Ghats (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Colin Lynch Books

The Libyan Contract (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beirut Contract (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Traitor's Contract (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Britannia Contract (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Splatter Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Leek Club (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Burning Tide (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Jackal Club (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Paul Mann is an award winning author from The United Kingdom, who likes to write mystery, thriller, and suspense books. He has written around books in his career, including the bestselling book called Season Of The Monsoon, which features the well known character created by author Mann, the Anglo-Indian detective named George Sansi. The series featuring George Sansi consists of a couple of more books. Another popular novel series that Mann has penned is called the Colin Lynch series. This series features the international espionage agent named Colin Lynch as the main lead. Currently, author Mann resides in Maine. He was born in the year 1947 in Morpeth, Northumberland, UK, and spent most of his time growing up in the town of Bedlington, Northumberland. At that time, it was the heyday of coal mining during the 1950’s. Author Mann studied at the Westbridge County School. After his studies, he began his first job in the field of journalism. He used to work in the Newcastle office of The Evening Chronicle as an office boy at 16 years of age. Mann’s career as a magazine writer and newspaper reporter allowed him to travel to a wide number of places, including London, New York, Sydney, New York, Montreal, etc. During his travels to all these places, Mann used to write for a few national magazines. Later, he also became one of the founding writers of the Australian Geographic. As far as the personal life of author Mann is concerned, he is happily married and has 3 grown up daughters. Mann shifted to America in 1990 and began writing book reviews for The New York Times. He was also involved with the Boston and Backpaper magazines. Author Mann has founded, edited, and published The York Independent, which is a weekly paper from York, Maine. During this time, Mann made his way into the world of novel writing somehow. He considers his life as a writer similar to that of Ernest Hemingway. His manly reporting helped him accumulate a lot of experience necessary to become an author. Meanwhile, he also became a heavy drinker.

Author Mann likes to write in a variety of genres and likes to work on them only if they seem fun and challenging. Initially, he began his writing career by writing techno-thrillers and then moved on to build the George Sansi, showing Sansi as a bastard detective from Mumbai who tackles monstrous crimes in and around the city. Later, Mann wrote a book about magic realism that featured a witch detective named Kate Asher from the Salem P.D. This book turned out to be a great fun to read and was well enjoyed by the readers. Another of his books, The Leek Club, tells a story about violence, betrayal, sex, and leeks. This book appeared to be a gritty, funny, and graphic to the non-Geordie speakers. Very recently, author Mann has started working on the Splatter trilogy series and has successfully released its first two books. Author Mann says that he felt writing this novel series as he felt the need to interact with his inner psychopath. Author Mann has a few more books to get to, one of which is a comedy plot based on the politics in the small towns of America. This book is loosely based on the time that he spent while running his newspaper in America. Mann witnessed a great bastardry and backstabbing in the town. In fact, he has even thought of a name for the book that he has taken from a famous Chinese whorehouse from the 1880’s in Silverton, Colorado. He thinks that the name is quite apt for the Town Hall as everybody there is nice to the face, but ready to screw anyone anytime.

The George Sansi book series written by Paul Mann is comprised of 3 books in total, which were released between the years 1993 and 1996. Each of the books in this series depicts the chief protagonist in the form of George Sansi, who is a half Indian, half English police inspector living in Bombay, India. The debut novel of the series is entitled ‘Season of the Monsoon’. It was released by the Felony and Mayhem publication in 2005, after it was first released in 1993. At the start of the story, it is shown that George Sansi has become used to the struggle in bringing order in an exuberantly chaotic city like Bombay. His time as a police detective has seen more bad days than good. But, he receives a great shock after learning about the discovery of a mutilated body in Bollywood. He had never expected that such a case would ever come his way. George begins to wonder if the murder was an initiation of a cult that went hideously wrong. Also, he does not rule out the possibility that the victim might have been killed by a serial killer, or the murder could be a part of a large political cover up. While trying to search for answers, George Sansi is taken from the teeming slums of Bombay to the excess palaces of the film community, and from there to the menacing haunts of the underworld of India. If George becomes successful in solving the case, he will end up uncovering a giant corruption web that involves the powerful as well as the desperate and powerless. Also, given that the case is related to the film industry, George Sansi knows that he is going to face a lot of obstacles in the investigation. But, he gains confidence from his formidable skills and becomes ready to face anything and everything until he has solved the mystery of the mutilated corpse.

The next book of the series that Mann wrote is called as ‘The Ganja Coast’. This novel was initially released in 1995 and then again in 2006 by the Felony & Mayhem publishers. At the beginning of this book, author Mann has described that the sleepy community of Goa on the coast of India is like a paradise for the hippie brigade arriving from foreign countries on tours. They are mostly attracted by the easy supply of cheap drugs and golden beaches. And the possibility if violence is more in the vicinity of drugs. But, Goa is known to manage the brutality level. However, the situation has become even worse lately. As the drug trade is taken over by the professionals, the corruption level rises to the highest levels rise to the highest levels in the local government. George Sansi is asked to travel to Goa for cleaning up the mess. When he arrives in the city, he discovers that he is highly unprepared for the paradise’s dark side. But, he knows where to start the cleaning process and within the matter of a few months, he ends up bringing the level of corruption in the city to a minimum.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Paul Mann

Leave a Reply