Book Notification

Paula Munier Lee Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mercy and Elvis Mystery Books

A Borrowing of Bones (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blind Search (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hiding Place (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wedding Plot (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home at Night (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night Woods (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Emerald’s Desire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Rescue Me (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
12 Dog Days of Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Fixing Freddie (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Paula Munier Lee is the pseudonym of Pula Munier a mystery author best known for her Mercy and Elvis mystery series. She spent her childhood in different places including Georgia, Oklahoma, Ohio, and Germany. Her mother turned to read whenever she felt lonely and also used it to entertain herself and Munier later adopted the style of doing the same. Though her father wanted her to become a pilot, her teacher in high school advised her to try writing and she later heeded to the advice. Munier is also the author of the The Writer’s Guide to Beginnings, Plot Perfect, and also Writing with Quiet Hands.

In 2012 she became a Content Strategist and Senior Literary Agent at Talcott Notch Literary Services. She also created and marketed content in different formats in media markets including Disney, Fidelity Greenspun Media Group and more. She sold her first magazine to Cosmo and had worked for several newspapers as a reporter.

Paula Munier is a famous speaker and lecturer in conferences, retreats, and workshops that involve writing both on-site and online all over the USA.

A Borrowing of Bones

A Borrowing of Bones is the first book in the Mercy and Elvis series. It begins when Mercy Carr; a retired MP who worked in Afghanistan comes back to her home in North shire with Elvis, a bomb-sniffing dog which is suffering from canine PTSD. Although Mercy has some injuries, she is traumatized by the death of her fiancé, Martinez. She still recalls his last words that she should take good care of Elvis. The battle is taking longer and makes them spent a lot of funds, but she is determined to fulfill the promise she made to her late fiancé.

Mercy’s grandmother, Patience, an animal veterinarian and owner of the sterling animal hospital is very proud of her granddaughter. Mercy Carr dearly loves her grandmother and is more close to her than to her own mother.

Even though Mercy is no longer an MP, her mind still functions like that of a cop. As the novel opens, they are walking in the woods and Elvis locate a baby without the mother near a grave. Mercy carries the baby and heads to the hospital to seek medical assistance for the baby. On their way, they meet Troy Warner, a U.S fish and a game warden with his search and rescue Susie Bear and walk as they follow Elvis. This time it alerts them on finding human bones with other items including a belt buckle on the grave. As they trek mercy develops a bond with the baby who seem to grow more as they continue with the journey and this makes mercy want to know why the mother decided to abandon her in the woods.

On reaching the hospital, they leave the baby under the care of nurses and begin an investigation to find the baby’s mother and the murderer to keep the woods safe for the natives. After some time the baby disappears from the hospital, and they begin to find where she could have gone. As the investigations grow the bones they found buried near the location they found the baby seem to be linked to her mother. Investigations show that the mother was Amy Walker and the baby, Helena who had been missing for a while. Her step-father had been murdered, and she was one of the main suspects according to everyone, and that might be the reason why she has been missing for some time.

On arriving home, Mercy finds that an intruder had broken into her house. The intruder still in the house on hearing noises gets shocked and starts to escape into the woods after shooting Elvis. This awakens the PTSD on the dog. Troy Warner and Susie Bear are ready to assist while Patience ensures that Elvis gets good medical care.

Her dogs inspired Paula Munier she met in the k9 rescue mission, her own search-and-rescue bear which she used to train and her passion for crime fiction. A Borrowing of Bones novel is fast-paced and deep matching the setting of the Vermont woods. The relationship between Mercy and Troy is strong full of love and respect. The author uses all kinds of turns and twists to make the story more interesting leaving the reader to flip page after another.

Emerald’s Desire

Emerald’s Desire narrates a story of Emma Lambourne, the main character of the novel who is a high school senior brought up in a very wealthy and comfortable family. This kind of life fades away soon after her mother’s sudden death which leaves her an orphan at the age of eighteen years and turns to her grandmother to soothe her. While living with her grandmother, she discovers a very shocking secret that she was adopted and that the woman she has been calling mother is not her real biological mother. But even after discovering the secret being abandoned by the only family she has lived to know makes her very lonely.

Emma is desperate and is ready to take the risk to follow a piece of a Celtic priceless bracelet given to her by her late mother as the only clue. Sam Tyler, her best friend from the college and once appeared on the school newspaper with her when he was in high school accompanies her to Ireland to trace the ancient relic and to find out her biological parents. Tyler has been admiring her for a long time, but he did not find the perfect time to let her know.

They board a plane to Ireland and start wishing that it will fly faster so that they arrive early. On their journey, they knew that someone was following them to steal the bracelet and they knew that they had to be very careful. During their mission, Emma opens up to Sam telling him how much she loves him and how she can’t understand what she could have done if it were not for his support.

The novels slowly show how Emma’s relationship with Sam grew from being friends to be lovers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Paula Munier Lee

Leave a Reply