Book Notification

Paw Enforcement Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Paw Enforcement Books

Paw Enforcement (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paw and Order (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laying Down the Paw (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Upholding the Paw (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Paw (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Above the Paw (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enforcing the Paw (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Unleashed (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Long Paw of the Law (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paw of the Jungle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bending the Paw (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Paw enforcement is exactly what any enthusiastic reader would always hope to be at the start of any new series. If you are in any way familiar with Diane Kelly’s award romance novels and her hum our pieces then you will not be surprised to find both featuring prominently in Paw enforcement. The author does an amazing job starting the series off with Megan, the heroine (a fresh cop recruit in fort worth, Texas) facing a lot of backlash while at the same time on the verge of disciplinary response from her superior.

Megan is brought out as a flawed heroine, a loner (a situation which according to the authors is brought about by a stutter which she previously had during her early childhood). Interesting thing about her is the fact that she is extremely sharp. Apart from the fact that she is brought out as having a short temper, it also emerges that she is not a good shot. The author does a good job on highlighting the fact that Megan, is an good at baton handling. Although she lives solo in a strange looking apartment, she is a vegan who also happens to drive a smart car. This makes her seem not very Texas but also very interesting considering she is one of the main characters.

Set in Forth worth Texas, the author tell reader about Megan Luz a young police recruit with dreams of one day becoming a detective. However, right from the start of the series where the author bring her out in front of their superior for tasering her partner’s groin, it is clearly evident to all readers that, Megan’s road to promotion is going to be a very rocky one.

Moving forward, Megan finds herself in front of their superior thinking of the end of her career all because she chose to teaser her partner in the gonads. In her own defense she claims that her partner had it coming. As strange as it may sound, the chief (her superior) confirms that her partner is a jerk. Megan however, is not off the hook just yet, she is forced to take classes on anger management and gets assigned a new partner – a four legged stubborn and very hairy partner.

Her new partner is a K-9 officer by the name Brigit who seemingly outranks her and is fond of eating shoes. She also sheds hair profusely plus he cant fit properly in her car. This unprecedented turn of events will really interest and amaze you all through.

Incidentally, Megan finds herself caught up in the search for a bombing suspect immediately after Brigit uncovers a bomb in a mall trash can. The duo manages to keep injuries at a bare minimum through the fairly quick and frantic evacuation process.


Throughout the series there are three main points of views which I would like to highlight. These are Brigit, the bad guy and lastly the wannabe bomber. Brigit’s point of view is rather short and straight to the point. It mainly focuses on food, dominance and very funny moments of showing Megan whose boss. I must admit these are the most fun moments of the book.

Megan’s Point of view on the other hand is done by the author in deep first person. In fact, I have to admit that her desires and fears resonated well with me. For instance, her show of anger with her ex-partner really got my attention through the read. Other equally notable instances included her doubts towards the attractive bomb tech by the name Seth who seemingly has more baggage that could fit in Megan’s tiny apartment.

I have to admit, I love the fact that Ms Kelly’s idea flow freely throughout the series with absolutely no slang along the way. This is evident from the fact that her point of views are very straight forward with little if any wondering. Even though most of the story is narrated from Megan’s point of view, it is equally worth noting that the authors does an impressive job interspersing chapters from the bomber’s and Brigit’s perspective while trying as much as possible to give as much details as possible to the thin plot by putting extra emphasis on characters as well as the setting of the series. I must admit, the authors efforts to achieve this worked to a certain degree since Megan is brought out as a like-able and interesting character.

As strange as it may sound, although some of the puns that features in between the series are meant to put smiles on reader’s faces, some seemed rather forced leaving readers to miss their point. It is equally worth noting that the main action in the series starts off after about one hundred pages. This should not however discourage you from reading since the authors’ depiction to Megan and Brigit’s relationship through to when the action begins is equally interesting if followed closely. For instance, you will love the details about the training as well as the power struggle between the two new partners how it unfolds and changes into love and respect (very heartwarming).

Generally speaking, the series is very funny, in fact, while reading certain sections I must admit that I found myself laughing out loud since some of the things which the two partners engage in are extremely comical for example when Megan opts to take Brigit to church. In addition to this, inner thoughts of Megan were equally humorous. The writing style is flawless which in turn makes reading the book very easy. The fact that the author opted to write the series in each characters point of view allows readers to learn everything about the characters from their own point of view which makes the book unique and reading it extremely effective.

Everything taken into consideration, this book is best suited for anyone who loves reading mystery / suspense novels or simply put, if you are an animal lover. So get your copy of paw enforcement for an exciting read of Kelly’s latest book release. You will not regret it

Book Series In Order » Characters » Paw Enforcement

Leave a Reply