Book Notification

Peachville High Demons Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Shadow Demons Saga Books

Beautiful Demons (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inner Demons (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bitter Demons (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Demons (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rival Demons (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demons Forever (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Demon's Wrath (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
After Midnight (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Emerald Darkness (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forgotten Darkness (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond The Darkness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deceiving Darkness (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vengeful Darkness (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Peachville High Demons is a series of young adult books written by an American author of new adult and young adult books Sarra Cannon. The series is a spinoff series of the Beautiful Darkness series by the same author. Cannon began Peachville High Demons series also known as The Shadow Demon Saga in 2010 when Beautiful Demons was published.

Beautiful Demons

Beautiful Demons is the first book in Peachville High Demons series by Sarra Cannon. We meet Harper Madison who has been taken from one foster care to another since she was ten years old. Known by many as a troubled girl with violent behaviors she has never spent enough time at any of the foster homes to feel a sense of belonging. Mysterious things happen to her especially when she feels scared or threatened, and usually, those unexplained things often end up with someone getting hurt.

Even though Madison has never intentionally hurt anyone, everyone blames her, and she carries the shame, guilt and a sense of abandonment every foster home she goes. Her options are limited now- she got only one final shot to make to the Shadowford Home for Girls, and if she makes even the slightest mistake, she will have to spend the rest of high school days at Juvenile Detention Center.

Shadowford home for girls is not as bad as she thought. Everyone else in the house is friendly except Ms. Shadowford creepy and weird behaviors. Agnes is friendly, talkative and extremely outgoing she raves on and on about the Peachville Demon football team and the cheerleaders as if they were Goddesses. Additionally, Harper is crushing so hard on Jackson- a bad boy who also has skeletons to hide in the closet. Harper and Jackson hit off right away, and they soon get drawn to each other.

On her first day of school, everything seems to be going on well until she gets into a confrontation with one of the cheerleaders and then it all goes wrong as expected. Soon Harper finds herself involved in a murder case, comes to learn about the local town’s secrets and soon figures out that Jackson is the man with answers to some of her questions.

After an incident of lousy flu that leaves Harper semi-conscious for almost week, she returns to school and finds herself sought after by the elite. The Demon football team cheerleaders suddenly show an interest in making her part of their team, inviting her to all kinds of parties and sleepovers. But Harper suspects that something is terribly wrong but why care when she is getting all happy that she has longed for since childhood.

It turns out that Harper has lost her memory of what had happened before the flu-incidence- her memory of Jackson, the murder and the unanswered question all gone. It’s going to take every bit of Harper’s inner strength to fight for her dear life and every last danger of Peachville. Realizing who she is and her place in Peachville is a scary step, one that she must take if she is to find out anything about her biological mother and ultimately her destiny.

This debut novel really pulls you in the right from the first page to the last. It is a fast-paced, entertaining read. Sarra did an excellent job of bringing to life Harper a young girl with special abilities.

Inner Demons

The last thing that Harper expected when she relocated to the small town of Peachville was becoming a demon cheerleader. Now that she is an official member of the cheerleader squad, her training can start. But this is not an ordinary team of cheerleader, and Harper isn’t there to learn anything to do with cheers and dancers- she has become a cheerleader so that she can finally learn on how she can control her magic abilities.

The Peachville cheerleading team is a training ground for a mighty gathering of witches known as the Order of Shadows. The training program opens up a whole new world for Harper Madison. It is a world of magic and beauty beyond her wildest imaginations, but also a world of impossible expectations- a world where secrets hide even darker secrets.

The second book in Peachville High Demons series is a beautiful read. Allison, Brooke, and Lark are all fantastic characters. Harper is still a fascinating central character positively embracing her magic powers and using them to help those who in need even though using them leaves her weak.

Bitter Demons

Bitter Demons is the third book in Peachville High Demons series by Sarra Cannon. Since her arrival in Peachville, life has been so tough for Harper Madison she has managed to survive attacks on her life, discovered how she could control her magic and above all met a generous, cute boy- who happens to be a demon. After the latest incident at Brighton Hospital in which she was involved, the coven of witches- Order of Shadows is focused on tightening their control over Harper’s life. But when a Prima from a demon gate pays a visit to town, she and Harper use their magic to switch places at the party- after all, that they need is to have a little fun.
But the night of fun will end in bloodshed and Harper will soon find out that the attack was specifically meant for her.

Demon Forever

Harper Madison has journeyed has been long- from her life in foster homes. She never thought of what her future would hold when she moved to the Peachville, and since that day she has faced the great enemy, found some answers to some of her questions and fallen madly in love. However, her biggest trials and lessons lay ahead of her.

Despite being safe in her father’s castle, Harper knows all well that danger is lurking around the corner and Priestess Winter will never rest until she gets what she wants and Jackson won’t let her lose focus of Aerden’s future. When an unforeseen visitor arrives at the castle, his story leaves Harper shaken to the knee. Someone she loves has been abducted, and it’s time for her to choose whether to stay or go back to where it all started.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Peachville High Demons

Leave a Reply