Book Notification

Peadar Ó Guilín Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Bone World Trilogy Books

Publication Order of The Call Books

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Forever in the Memory of God (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Walk on the Darkside(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Weird Tales: The Twenty-First Century, Vol. 1(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Peadar Ó Guilín is an Irish writer of fiction novels. He says that he has been writing interesting stories for as long as he can remember, and one of his school reports back in the day claimed that Guilin had not only a talent for communication, but for abusing it too! But it’s turned out that his talent for communication has benefited him as he has not only published short stories but written plays and even exercised his creativity when he performed standup as a comedian.

Guilin has also participated in a project whose aim is to translate the Linux operating system entirely into the Irish language. He not only speaks English and Irish but is fluent in Italian and French. He currently resides in Dublin, Ireland where Guilin works for a huge computer company when he is not writing.

Guilin’s first book ever published was titled The Inferior. It was released in 2007 by David Fickling Books and was the debut novel of the exciting fictional series, the Bone World Trilogy. This was followed by The Deserter in 2014 and The Volunteer the same year, finalizing the trilogy forever. The Bone World Trilogy follows the main character of Stopmouth and his family’s battle to survive every day, which is tougher than you might think. Set in a world that is perpetually in the Stone Age, there may be more to this world than even Stopmouth imagines.

Guilin is also the author of the Call series. This series features the first book The Call, which was released in 2016. It was followed by The Invasion, which was released in 2018. The Call series deals with a fantasy world in which people are suddenly caught up in an event called The Call. Can they survive it? Only going through it will determine that.

The Inferior is the first book in the Bone World series. Here readers are finally introduced to Stopmouth and his family. They are constantly working as hard as they can just to stay alive. To survive to the next day, they hunt species that are rivals to them or else trade for flesh with individuals who would want meat– meat that is fresh and human is better than nothing. Their existence is simultaneously desperate, sad, and savage, with no end in sight.

Stopmouth must work alongside his family to help them survive, but he is considered slightly less because he is naturally slow. Even his tribe thinks that he is hunt-fodder and he doesn’t really seem to have a future. He thinks that he is expendable and sooner or later it will come to pass that he is no longer with the tribe in one way or another. But on the day that his brother betrays him, he has some strange luck: a woman falls from the sky.

This beautiful woman appears out of nowhere and it is this moment that is going to forever change his path and the path of the human race for forever. This intriguing story from Peadar O Guilin is an action-packed novel that is going to thrill the reader and engage the imagination from start to finish. If you loved epic adventures like Tarzan or abstract science fiction-influenced novels, you will certainly enjoy this debut novel from one of Ireland’s most talented modern authors.

The Deserter is the second book in the Bone World Trilogy series. In this book, humans are still vulnerable and pretty weak overall. Stopmouth is still alive and in the game, but now he and others face a threat in the beasts that share their world set in the stone age. Soon they will become strong and kill the humans, taking pleasure in eating them all up. The only way to stop the beasts is to go to the Roof, which is what the surface world is called. Laced with high tech, it may be the only way that the young man can make sure his tribe is safe.

But even the Roof comes with challenges of its own that rival those of the beasts. There is certainly technology up there, and the nanotechnology apparently regulates just about everything in this world on the surface. It controls the human body and the environment as well, and now it is collapsing. But things are getting even worse with this world.

It turns out that a virus has already ripped through much of the Upstairs, destroying it completely. This causes the millions of people to take shelter below as refugees. Now the fanatical Religious are doing their part by planning a rebellion to take place against the Commission, and it’s about to go down. Stopmouth has a goal throughout all of this chaos, however, and that’s to see if he can’t find something about the computer to salvage.

Stopmouth is running through the streets of a city of the future that is not only way too crowded with people, but it is steadily decaying. Along the way, he must outwit and continue to run from the Elite Agents sent by the Commission to hunt him down or he will never accomplish his mission. Stopmouth’s goal is to get to the Roof, find where it keeps its computerized brain, and then be able to find that secret power and take it to return back to his tribe. If he cannot accomplish this mission, it may well be too late.

Can Stopmouth accomplish his challenging mission and save the humans from the beasts? Or has it all gotten too out of control, as forces outside threaten to topple what already exists?

You’re going to have to find out firsthand by picking up this exciting sequel to the gripping debut novel of the Bone World series. Full of twists and turns, see whether or not you can keep up with Stopmouth as he races to save his tribe and the world from all of the outside forces that threaten to destroy it.

Once you’re done with that, pick up the final book in the trilogy, The Volunteer, and take in this entire amazing series from Peadar O Guilin for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Peadar Ó Guilín

Leave a Reply