Book Notification

Pegasus Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pegasus Books

Pegasus and the Flame / The Flame of Olympus (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fight for Olympus / Olympus at War (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The New Olympians / Pegasus and the New Olympians (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Origins of Olympus (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Titans (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The End of Olympus (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Pegasus” series by international best selling author Kate O’Hearn is about Pegasus and a thirteen year old girl while they are in New York. She and Pegasus are not by themselves, however. There are some friends that they make that assist them in their journey. It is set both in the real world of New York and in Olympus, a mythological city that Pegasus and Emily go to. The series is mythology, fantasy, and children’s literature; it is meant for readers around third grade to sixth grade. The series started in 2011, when the first novel “The Flame of Olympus” came out. This first year of the series, the year 2011, is when the first two book came out.

“The Flame of Olympus” is the first novel in the “Pegasus” series and was released in the year 2011. A terrible storm hits Manhattan, and a Pegasus crashes on a roof. It changes a young girl’s life, her name is Emily. Emily is pushed into a battle with a winged horse as an ally; the battle is against Roman gods and stone warriors with many arms called Nirads. She must team up with Joel (who is a boy), Diana (who is a goddess), and Paelen (who is a thief) so that Pegasus can get back to Olympus and keep the gods from death, something that is coming for each of them. They fight monsters along the way, they fly above Manhattan, and run from a government agency that wants to dissect Pegasus. This is all part of their quest to save Olympus before time runs out for them.

Fans of the novel found that the words inside the well drawn cover was well worth the price of admission. Some found that they did not want the novel to end, and when it did, they were saddened by how things did end. Readers were unable to put the book down, and found that they could not wait until more books in the series come out. Some felt that even though some characters were unlikable at the beginning, they started to grow on them the more they read. It gives kids a first glimpse at some of the Roman Gods before they will learn about them in Language Arts classes in middle school.

“Pegasus and the Fight for Olympus” is the second novel in the “Pegasus” series and was released in the year 2011. Emily is now the Flame of Olympus and she must become one with the new responsibilities and powers that she now has. All she wants to do is go back to her own world. A world where her dad is still a prisoner of the awful government agency that is called CRU.

Fans of the novel found that this was a better book than the first novel. More excitement and it kept their interest a lot better this time around. There were even more details to be had, which added to the book. This book gave things a bigger sense of heroism and there was a darker tone to things this time around. Kate O’Hearn did a better job writing this book in every category; her world building is stronger and has more intensity. Each time she writes a book set in this series, it is better than the one that came before it. Kate O’Hearn is a great writer, and you do not have to be a kid to enjoy something that she has written. You can even be an adult.

“Pegasus and the New Olympians” is the third novel in the “Pegasus” series and was released in the year 2012. There are reports on Olympus that a Pegasus has been double sighted on planet Earth, it arouses suspicions. Both Emily and Pegasus must go back to her world where there is a sinister conspiracy that is going to pit the Olympians against the humans in a war that will see friend fighting friend and enemies on both sides.

Fans of the novel found that this has everything that you could ask for in a book (romance, action, and some mythology mixed with the modern world). Some found this book was even better than the last two that cam before it, finding that it has gotten more interesting. Some still cannot wait to read the next book after this one. Most were glued to the pages, the entire time that they read the novel, as they wanted to know how the book would end.

“Pegasus and the Origins of Olympus” is the fourth novel in the “Pegasus” series and was released in the year 2012. An awful and deadly plague is causing Olympians to die off, one by one. Emily sees Pegasus start to get sick and slip away from her, she is determined to save him. She goes on a quest that takes her back in time; back to the war of the Titans and Olympians. Is Olympus going to find the true hero it needs, while Emily races to save Pegasus? Here is the original battle, re to be fought yet again.

Some felt that this was the most exciting book in the series, too. It featured some of the pay off that has been built towards in the previous books in the series. Once again, fans felt blown away by this book, feeling that it is better than the novels that came before it. This series is thrilling, exciting, and full of adventure, throughout. Some cannot wait for more in this series, feeling that this is just too much fun and too exciting. When there is a new novel in the series, it feels that readers have read the novel much quicker than the time it took for them to wait on it. As in, wait a year or so, and read the thing in just a couple of hours, then wait for the next book to come out. The writing makes you care so much about the characters that you have to know what is going on with them. This series, especially this novel, will make some get emotional; both in a good way, but also in a bad way.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pegasus

Leave a Reply