Book Notification

Pelican Cove Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pelican Cove Books

Strawberries and Strangers (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cupcakes and Celebrities (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Berries and Birthdays (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sprinkles and Skeletons (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Waffles and Weekends (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Muffins and Mobsters (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Parfaits and Paramours (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truffles and Troubadours (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sundaes and Sinners (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Croissants and Cruises (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pancakes and Parrots (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cookies and Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Popsicles and Poisons (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Biscuits and Butlers (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Pelican Cove” series is a set of novels by bestselling author Leena Clover. The author has said that she has always been an avid reader who grew up with a huge love for mysteries.
During her childhood, she used to love to read the likes of Donna Andrews, MC Beaton, and Agatha Christie among many other mystery authors. As an adult, the author’s love for mystery refused to go away and she finally decided to pen her own mysteries.

Clover penned “Strawberries and Strangers,” the debut novel of the “Pelican Cove Cozy Mystery” series in 2018. She now has more than 15 novels in the series and has also penned several short fiction works based on the same storylines.
Leena has since made a reputation for herself writing nailbiting whodunnits that have made her very popular. She is also known for her love for food which is evident in all her novels most of which usually feature pages of yummy recipes and treats.

She loves connecting with her readers through the newsletter on her website where she sometimes provides bonus short stories and exciting offers for her legions of fans.

The “Pelican Cove” series by Leena Clover follows the life and time of Jenny King who is newly arrived in Pelican Cove. She has moved in with Rebecca King her aunt following the breakup with her former husband.
Jenny is a hobbyist cook and it is not long before she gets employment at the Boardwalk Cafe. Jenny is a well-developed lead character who showcases a lot of persistence, humility, strength, and vulnerability. The author does a good job as he creates a cast of characters who develop really well over the course of the story.

Leena Clover has penned a series of clever mysteries that are peppered with all manner of innuendos and clues. Just as you believe that you may have unearthed who the guilty party is, he slaps you with another curveball. Maybe the suspicious-looking person has a secret but often they are not responsible for the murder.

Despite failing so many times, failure is no impediment to Jenny as she just pushes on even though she is always at loggerheads with a police detective that does not want her barging into his cases.
This is a series with interesting characters most of which are mature with their fair share of quirkiness and live in a very caring and friendly town. With its relaxed pace, it showcases the lead’s efforts, even as she deals with some very complicated murder cases.

In “Strawberries and Strangers,” the debut novel of the “Pelican Cove” series of novels, Jenny King has just ended her twenty-year marriage. She made the decision to move to Pelican Cove to live with her aunt and rebuild her life.
There she finds employment working at what she likes and friendships with a couple of new girlfriends. It is not long before she adapts to her new life working at the Boardwalk Cafe as a cook, baker, and waitress.
Three months after she embarked on her new life, she has infused the cafe with new recipes and ideas that it has been charged with catering what is to be the biggest event of the social season.

The most talked about event of the season has been organized by the wealthiest family on the island. They have set aside a day when anyone living on the island can visit their magnificent home and house for a lawn party.
But the party is disrupted when there is a loud scream and soon after a body is discovered on the beach. It is the body of a stranger but since he had in his possession a paintbrush belonging to Jenny’s aunt, she becomes the prime suspect.
Jenny is sure that her aunt is innocent and decides to investigate to find the real killer.

The second novel of the “Pelican Cove” series of novels is “Cupcakes and Celebrities.” The small town seems like the perfect place to have a super secret wedding involving two celebrities. Everything had been going on fine except for one bridesmaid who says she has to drop out which means Jenny will have to fill in.

Just before the wedding, the husband-to-be skydives heading to the grounds followed by someone donning a very familiar dress. On the ground where the bride is supposed to be waiting there is a lot of confusion just before the strange woman falls from the sky and into the cake.

It seems her parachute failed to open and she careened to her death. The bride-to-be is distraught but gathers herself and asks Jenny to investigate. However, all she wants is to marry her man and the truth does not concern her that much.
While she is doing her investigations, Jenny learns just how self-centered one of her favorite celebrities could be. In the meantime, Pelican Cove has just earned the chance to win a very prestigious award and it might be uu to Jenny to get the Boardwalk Cafe up to the standards needed.

“Berries and Birthdays” the third novel of the “Pelican Cove” series continues to follow the life and times of Jenny. At the start of the novel, she has just finished baking a beautiful birthday cake for Asher Cohen that is celebrating turning 100.
The birthday is on the 4th of July and as such, it promises to be a huge event. But Asher’s husband goes missing while heading to the event only to be discovered dead in his truck. The man was definitely not suicidal and was in fact very healthy and happy and this seems like another homicide.

Jenny has vowed to never get involved in another murder investigation but the old man’s widow asked her to help figure out what happened to her husband and she cannot refuse. She has her usual cast of characters to help[ her including her son Nicky and her friend Heather.

Combining a mystery whodunnit with a little romance, it makes for an unputdownable beach read.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pelican Cove

One Response to “Pelican Cove”

  1. Mae Keller: 8 months ago

    I’ve read all 14 books in series and then it stated that book 15 will be released soon. Is there another book forthcoming and when. Will 15 end the series. This info would be nice as I loved this series and it didn’t seem like the end.


Leave a Reply