Book Notification

Penelope Barsetti Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dirty Blood Books

Bite the Woman That Feeds (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bite The Terror That Feeds (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bite The Power That Feeds (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forsaken Vampire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken Prince (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clash of Kingdoms (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Forsaken Books

The Forsaken King (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken Queen (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Three Kings (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Penelope Barsetti is a “Wallstreet Journal,” “USA Today,” and “New York Times” bestselling author.

Over the years, she has sold more than five million copies of her works all over the world. Her works have also been translated into more than half a dozen languages in Europe and Asia.

What readers may not know is that she also pens contemporary dark romance novels under the pseudonym Penelope Sky. She published “The Forsaken King,” her debut novel in 2021 that she went on to make into a trilogy.

Barsetti has said that she is a Netflix junkie, avid napper, and wine drinker. She currently makes her home in California, where she lives with her husband and children.

However, she has said that she always wishes she could live in Florence in Italy, which is the setting for many of her novels. When she is not writing novels, she can usually be found reading fantasy romance novels.

In “The Forsaken King,” by Penelope, Barsetti Ivory has been seeing Mastodon watching her every move and following her around. He happens to be one of the guards for her father at the castle that she never liked.

However, she could not get him removed from her detail and thought it is because of outright sexism from her father who never listened to her. Mastodon accompanies her when she is leaving for the capital and on the way, he kills the rest of the bodyguards.

She manages to get an arrow in his neck but he does not seem to feel any pain. He finally manages to capture her and takes her to an underground cavern intending to exact revenge on her family for what they had done to him.

Mastodon believes Ivory’s father killed his father and raped his mother while forcing him to watch. He had then pushed them off a cliff but they had survived and had been planning revenge for years.

He intends to kill her by strangling so that he can watch her take her last breath. He manages to steal her but not without her fighting him the whole way. If she was not the object of his revenge he could have liked her.

But when she hands her over to his mother, he discovers that she wants to do to her exactly what his father did. But that is not the kind of man he is.

Penelope Barsetti’s second novel of the “Forsaken” series “The Broken Queen” follows on from the events of the first. Queen Rolfe had given Ivory who is Huntley’s finance to the Teeth people.

The queen happens to be Huntley’s mother and hence his pain is understandable in the circumstances. The queen is a ruthless, callous, and heartless woman, though this can also be explained by the fact that she has been through a lot too.

She believes that no one could ever be good enough for Huntley. She particularly hates Ivory who she sees as being too lowly for her son. But it is clear that he loves Ivory so much, given that she is a forgiving, kind, and compassionate woman.

Huntley will do anything including go to war and break all manner of rules so that he can be with his fiance.

After some incident, the only way that the two lovers will survive and thrive is to tempt death like never before.

To protect his love Huntley goes on a quest for revenge hoping to take out his most dangerous enemy.

It is an intense, emotional, and personal story that will leave its readers yearning for more.

“The Three Kings” by Penelope Barsetti is another beautiful story that follows Huntley and Ivory. Ivory never once imagined that she would have to pay a huge price for trusting her husband.

He had done wrong by her by breaking his promises and destroying her in every way he could. She intends to leave him and all she wants to do is try to save the family she once had before he took it from her.

Huntley is under no illusions about the consequences of his actions but he never did imagine it would cause so much pain to his wife. She had been the one bright light in his life but now she hates him with a passion and will never forgive his actions.

But he is never one to stop trying as he believes they are meant for each other despite his mistakes. With war on the horizon, this is no time to fight as they need each other if they are to survive.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Penelope Barsetti

Leave a Reply