Book Notification

Penny Vincenzi Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Spoils Of Time Books

No Angel (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Something Dangerous (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into Temptation (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Old Sins (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wicked Pleasures (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Outrageous Affair (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Another Woman (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Places (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dilemma (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Windfall (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Almost a Crime (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sheer Abandon (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Absolute Scandal (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best of Times (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Decision / More Than You Know (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Perfect Heritage (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
At the Heart of It / A Question of Trust (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Love in the Afternoon and Other Delights (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Compleat Liar (1977)Description / Buy at Amazon
There's One Born Every Minute (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taking Stock (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

New Woman, New Fiction(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon

Penny Vincenzi
Author Penny Vincenzi, born April 10, 1939, was one of the best-loved and the most popular authors in the UK. Over seven million copies of her books have been sold around the world and she was universally held to be the doyenne of the modern blockbuster.

Penny was an only child, with ‘the most ordinary background anyone could possibly imagine. When she was a child, the family moved to Devon she was educated at Notting Hill and Ealing High School.

She met her future husband, named Paul Robert Vincenzi (who was an advertising executive and the son of Dr. Julius Vincenzi of Earls Colne, Essex) at the age of nineteen. They had four daughters after marrying on May 27, 1960. He died in 2009 from a brain tumor.

Penny started her career as a junior secretary for Vogue magazine in the year 1962, and went on to work for Tatler, The Daily Mirror, and later as a Fashion and Beauty Editor on magazines like Woman’s Own, Honey, and Nova. After working for a year with The Daily Mirror, was working under Marjorie Proops, the women’s editor, who knowing about her journalistic ambitions, allowed her to aid in small tasks and research. Then she became a Deputy Editor of Options and Contributing Editor of Cosmopolitan.

Penny’s debut novel, called “Old Sins”, was released in the year 1989. Her work is from the romance and historical genres.

She died February 25, 2018 at the age of 78.

“Old Sins” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 1989. Power. Two stylish, clever, and ambitious ladies fight for control of one multi-million dollar cosmetics empire. Mystery. What could the secret that lies behind its ruthless, charming, and mysterious creator, named Julian Morell? And why would he split the family inheritance between a complete stranger and his family when he dies?

Glamor. Here are the designer interiors, the pictures, jewels, to-die-for couture, and cars of the rich and super-rich. It is the fabulous and glittering world that Julian created for himself, and the six powerful ladies that each loved him. Passion. A love story, sexy, poignant tempestuous that spans three decades. A mistress, mom, a daughter, and a wife, however always overshadowed by some old sins.

“No Angel” is the first novel in the “Spoils of Time” series and was released in the year 2000. This is a saga of family politics, power, and passion.

Celia Lytton is the strong-willed and beautiful daughter of some wealthy aristocrats and she has grown accustomed of getting her own way. She moves through life making some tough and often dangerous choices that affect herself as well as others.

Like Oliver (her husband) and their kids, as well as Sylvia Miller, whose life becomes transformed by Celia’s intrusion. There’s also Oliver’s daunting older sister that ain’t that she seems to be and Sebastian Brooke, for whom Celia makes the most dangerous choice of all.

“Something Dangerous” is the second novel in the “Spoils of Time” series and was released in the year 2001. Adele and Venetia, the dazzling Lytton twins, are born into the great Lytton publishing empire. In 1928, when they turn eighteen, they are admired and rich, with a confidence that verges on arrogance. Yet the spectre of Nazi Germany grows.

Gradually their privileged world darkens in rather unimaginable ways, however it isn’t only the twins whose lives have been irrevocably alter. Barty Miller, who was rescued out of the London slums when he was a baby by Celia Lytton, is ambitious, clever, and a complete contrast to these twins. She faces temptation of the most unexpected sort.

“Into Temptation” is the third novel in the “Spoils of Time” series and was released in the year 2002. The second world war’s ended, peace has been declared yet the ravages still remain and the Lytton family has to face the future and themselves.

Kit Lytton, blinded during his early twenties in service for the RAF, comes to terms with the fact that his dad isn’t Oliver Lytton which he first believed. However, it’s Sebastian Brooke, the children’s author. His sense of betrayal is huge, however worse is the fact that the woman he loves is in fact his sister.

Barty Miller now is in the curious position of owning a majority share of Lyttons, the publishing house that belongs to the family that raised her. Now powerful and rich, yet alone, she is far away from the cowed slum kid rescued by Celia Lytton years ago. However how’s she going to act now toward the family that always made her feel like she didn’t belong? And what sort of secrets are still in the Lytton past just waiting to be uncovered?

“The Best of Times” is a stand alone novel and was released in the year 2009. The actions of a single person can drastically affect many people in just the blink of an eye.

One ordinary Friday afternoon, on a major motorway just outside of London, a trailer truck violently swerves across five lanes of traffic all of a sudden. It causes cars to careen into each other like dominoes and it leaves a trail of confusion and chaos behind. Within just a minute, this astounding pileup stretches for miles, and, while survivors wait for help, their stories are told.

Spellbound by these evocative and intimate stories, we watch while fate takes its course and the far-reaching effects of this crash while it ripples through hundreds of people’s lives.

“A Question of Trust” is a stand alone novel and was released in the year 2017. London in the fifties. Tom Knelston is working class and charismatic and driven by his ideals, ambition, and passion. He’s a man to watch. Alice, his wife, shares his vision. It appears they are the perfect match.

Then just out of the blue, Tom meets the unhappily married and gorgeous Diana Southcott, who is a fashion model. A dangerous yet exciting and is potentially and inevitably damaging to both of their careers. When a kid becomes ill, Tom is required to make some choices on his principles, his marriage, his reputation, and most of all, the love he’s got for his kid.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Penny Vincenzi

Leave a Reply