Book Notification

Pennyroyal Green Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pennyroyal Green Books

The Perils of Pleasure (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Like No Other Lover (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Since the Surrender (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Kissed an Earl (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
What I Did For a Duke (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
How the Marquess Was Won (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Notorious Countess Confesses (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Happened One Midnight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between the Devil and Ian Eversea (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Started With a Scandal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Legend of Lyon Redmond (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Perils of Pleasure is the first book in the Pennyroyal Green book series. A scandal has shaken London city. Colin Eversea, a handsome, wild, impenitent scoundrel is charged and sentenced to death for murder and, embarrassingly for him; his sole witness mysteriously disappears. Life in the gutters is a terrible imagination for the elegant beauty. However, as a fairy tale, the magical twist of events shapes the story, and Colin isn’t going to spend another minute in custody! A beautiful woman disguised as a mercenary rides swiftly and snatches Colin from the impending hanging gallows. He didn’t even dream of having such a captivating subjugator. Daring, charming, level-headed. Madeleine Greenway isn’t particularly moved to Colin’s sexual aura. Her intent was to kidnap the overzealous braggart and get a handsome reward for it.

However, there is an impending problem, Colin rescue has been accomplished and Madeline’s mastermind in this rescue mission want s her dead so that he can collect the loot and keep it all. The hunter becomes the hunted. Colin now tasked with protecting Madeline becomes awkwardly uneasy around her, and together, they need to formulate a plan of escape and stay hidden until help arrives. As fugitives, Colin and Madeline must find out who arranged the whole kidnapping ordeal. While at it, these two strangers find love and passion in the heat of the dangerous moments.

Perils of Pleasure presents a tortuous novel – and the disclosure of the real mastermind behind Colin’s disappearance even more mysterious. Sadly, Madeleine was portrayed as a confrontational woman with certain uptightness about her. Colin was too jovial for an arrogant, careless man- Kind of like Jonnie Bravo. The author mostly referred to the heroin in his full title; Colin Eversea, probably to remind us of the 18/19th Century style of name referencing. I did not mind it at all. Madeline dint falls for Colin Eversea’s charms from the beginning. In fact, she treated him as overtly as she could but eventually melted a bit to accommodate his compassion. For a historical themed romance, the book did not disappoint.

Like No Other Lover #2 Pennyroyal Green

Cynthia Brightly never imagined it would come to this. She turned from a respectable woman in London, to a fugitive, driven out of the sophisticated London city out of her misdeeds. She must remember an aristocratic, wealthy husband to marry her before her sins come back to haunt her. Cynthia’s invitation to the Redmond’s’ house party presents the perfect setting to work her charms on the available bachelors in town. She must do something to before her scandal breaks in England. Unluckily, someone at Pennyroyal Green knows about her mischievous escapades and the whispers of unfulfilled engagements and clashing lovers: It is amazing how a woman had more power during the days of the queen and heirs to the thrones, and family fortunes were of more value than just a good name. Miles Redmond, a prominent explorer and—current —heir to the family’s massive fortune has a proposition for Cynthia Brightly. He knows about her devious ways and wants to help her find a suitor to marry her. In exchange for a steamy kiss, Miles promises to keep her secrets locked.

The storyline has wonderfully written scenes of passion and the steps to fall in love. It is refreshing to read how men pursued the women of their time in this 18th-century book. Slowly, charming, giggling and the love that blossomed straight from the heart. Cynthia takes her time to pick a favorite man among all the eligible wealthy bachelors as potential husbands. Miles secretly has feelings for her but will not show it, since his father has picked a suitable woman for him to marry. We see the match made couple together as the book advances. Not bad for a second romance edition. It is a steamy version, with a great couple-flawed, but deeply in love.

Since the Surrender # 3 Pennyroyal Green

Captain Chase Eversea portrays his delightful charms. He easily passes for a fearless, brilliant, loyal man But he’s also ruthless. The English war veteran camouflages his dangerous traits. Invited to a secret meeting in London, Captain Eversea tries to figure out what could present such an anonymous mystery letter summoning him to the largest city in England. London reminds Chase of some steamy sessions he had had with Rosalind March, his only beloved. Rosalind passionately loved Captain Chase Eversea. Five years ago, the charming, wild, beauty longed for the Captain’s love. She has changed now. From a reckless enchanted girl to an honorable, noble woman. She moved on quite well, but something is troubling her. Her sister has gone missing, and Captain Eversea was summoned to help find her.

As they frantically search for the missing girl through the darkest, most frightening places in London, they quickly reminisce what they felt for each other. But Chase must locate the missing girl. What should they do? Surrender to their burning desires or press on? Fore going such a beauty is impossible. Moreover, for Rosalind, the desire burning through in her body is more than she can handle. Does she still yearn for him, burn for him as she did years ago? He has not changed much, still tall and well built. Oh, it’s torturous!

I Kissed an Earl #4 Pennyroyal Green

Violet Redmond hails from a wealthy family. She has the beauty and brains-more wit to go with the entire package. But, there’s a problem. Her mischief supersedes all the luck and fortune bestowed upon her by the good Lord. No eligible suitor wants to come near her. She doesn’t care about their feelings or concerns, after all, she’s rich, and when ready, a fine young man will come looking for her entire package. This presents vast wealth. Violet has a most urgent problem that needs immediate attention. She is restless and desperate to find her brother. He’s missing, and Violet needs a charming man to cheer her spirits as well as provide a solution on where to find her dear brother.

To her surprise, that man wasn’t far off. He is quite the package she had hoped her dream man would be. Earl of Ardamay exudes savageness, as best described by the beautiful women of the town.—he makes them go wild with pleasure. Unfortunately, he was born a bastard and grew up on the high seas. He is out on a voyage again, this time on a mission to chase and catch an infamous pirate for reprisal. Violet’s believes her brother’s innocent. It infuriates him but awed by her courageous beauty, and her striking sensuality. As if fate has them both on a silver plate, what one has to lose, the other has it in plenty. Bound by passion and desire, their dreams far outweigh their current troubles.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pennyroyal Green

Leave a Reply