Book Notification

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Percy Jackson and the Olympians Books

The Lightning Thief (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sea of Monsters (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Titan's Curse (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Battle of the Labyrinth (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Olympian (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chalice of the Gods (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrath of the Triple Goddess (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Graphic Novels Books

The Lightning Thief (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sea of Monsters (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Titan's Curse (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Battle of the Labyrinth (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Percy Jackson and the Olympians Companion Books

The Demigod Files (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Percy Jackson and the Sword of Hades (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Percy Jackson and the Stolen Chariot (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Percy Jackson: The Ultimate Guide (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demigods of Olympus (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demigods & Magicians (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Camp Half-Blood Confidential (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Percy Jackson & Kane Chronicles Crossover Books

The Son of Sobek (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Staff of Serapis (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crown of Ptolemy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demigods & Magicians (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Percy Jackson and the Olympians

The Percy Jackson novels are a series of adventure fiction books written in the young adult bracket and fantasy genre by American author Rick Riordan. Its main character is a twelve year old boy named Percy Jackson. Percy has ADHD and dyslexia. One day when driving home with his mother from school, they decide to go to the beach in Montauk. Here Percy loses his mother in a series of events and ends up discovering that he is the son of Poseidon and in fact a demigod. The series has spent more than two hundred consecutive weeks on the New York Times Children’s Books Bestseller List since October of 2011.

Percy Jackson And The Olympians: The Series

Percy Jackson And The Olympians is a series about a boy who turns out to be a demigod whose father is sea god Poseidon. Percy Jackson is just a regular teenager going to boarding school when a series of events changes his life as he knows it forever. There are five books in the Olympians series: The Lightning Thief, The Sea Of Monsters, The Titan’s Curse, The Battle Of The Labyrinth, and The Last Olympian. The first book was published on 2005 and The Last Olympian was published May 5, 2009. The books had been critically received as well as best sellers, landing on the New York Times Children’s Books Best Seller list and staying there for some time. The books touch lightly on the classic themes and stories as well as characters of myth, mixing old fantasy with the new.

Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief

Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief was released on June 28, 2005. Percy is on his way to a museum on a field trip when his math teacher attacks him disguised as a “Fury”. His Latin teacher Mr. Brunner gave him a sword, and he uses it to vaporize Mrs. Dodds. After he does this, no one seems to ever remember seeing or knowing a Mrs. Dodds except for Grover, Percy’s best friend, and Mr. Brunner. One day Percy is studying for his exam in Latin and, growing impatient with his dyslexia, goes down to Mr. Brunner for some help but instead overhears his teacher talking to Grover discussing his safety. Percy leaves his school at the end of the year and agrees to go with his mother to Montauk to spend the summer in a cabin by a beach Percy grew up next to. While Percy and his mother Sally are there, Grover shows up and warns them they are in danger while also showing them that he is a satyr(half man, half goat). They drive to refuge at Camp Half Blood, which is safe for demigods because no monsters can get through.

The group is hijacked on the way to Camp Half Blood, however, by a minotaur. The minotaur attacks them and knocks Grover unconscious and renders Sally into a shimmer of gold. Percy managed to defeat the beast by killing it with its own horn, but then passes unconscious from the exertion. He wakes up safely at Camp Half Blood, where he finds out his Latin teacher Mr. Brenner is actually a centaur and his name is Chiron. He also meets Annabeth Chase, who is a daughter of Athena. Percy meets Poseidon, the god of the Sea, and finds out that he is his father and that he is accused of stealing lightning bolts from the god Zeus.

Zeus does not believe that Percy did not steal his lightning bolt and so Annabeth, Grover and Percy must go on a quest to retrieve the bolt from Hades, who they suspect to have stolen it as well as kidnapped Sally. On their way to the Underworld, they must fight a number of foes, including The Furies, Echidna, and Medusa. However, when they find Hades, they find that he does not have the bolts and is also missing his Helm Of Darkness. The group escapes from the Underworld and must find who has the stolen bolts! The book is full of twists and turns as Percy and company race to find the lightning bolt thief.

Percy Jackson And The Sea Of Monsters

Percy Jackson And The Sea Of Monsters is the second book in the Olympians series. Thalia, daughter of Zeus, is about to die, so Zeus turns her into a tree to save her and help protect Camp Half Blood. Without the Thalia Tree, Camp Half Blood will be vulnerable to invasion from monsters. Percy teams up with annabeth Chase, Clarisse, and Tyson to find the Golden Fleece in a quest to save the tree. The group makes a narrow escape with the help of friend Luke. Percy and Annabeth must confront the deadly Sea Of Monsters in their attempt to find the Golden Fleece or the tree may die. The group must find a way to get the Fleece and return before it’s too late.

The Percy Jackson Movies

Percy Jackson And The Olympians premiered in theaters on. It was developed by 20th Century Fox and directed by Chris Columbus. The movies stars Logan Lerman as Percy Jackson and Brandon T. Jackson as Grover. Alexandra Daddario plays daughter of Athena Annabeth. Pierce Brosnan played the part of Latin teacher Mr. Brenner, Sean Bean fulfilled the role of Zeus, Steve Coogan played the role of Hades while Rosario Dawson played the part of Persephone. Katherine Keener played the role of Percy’s mother Sally, while Kevin McKidd played the role of Poseidon. The movie had a budget of $95 million and grossed $88 million in the United States. Craig Titley wrote the screenplay based on Rick Riordan’s book.

Percy Jackson And The Sea Of Monsters was released on August 7, 2013. Logan Lerman and Alexandra Daddario returned to their roles as Percy and Annabeth along with Brandon T. Jackson as Grover and Douglas Smith as Tyson. Leven Rambin plays Clarisse, Paloma Kwiatkowski as Thalia, Jake Able as Luke, Anthony Stewart Head as Chiron, and Stanley Tucci as Mr. D. The movie grossed over $60 million in the United States alone with a budget of $90 million. It was directed by Thor Freudenthal with a screenplay by Mark Guggenheim based on the second book by Rick Riordan.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Percy Jackson and the Olympians

Leave a Reply