Book Notification

Perri O’Shaughnessy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nina Reilly Books

Motion to Suppress (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Invasion of Privacy (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Obstruction of Justice (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breach of Promise (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Acts of Malice (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Move to Strike (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Writ of Execution (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unfit to Practice (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Presumption of Death (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unlucky in Law (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Case of Lies (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Show No Fear (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams of the Dead (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Keeper of the Keys (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Sinister Shorts (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Women Before the Bench(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Perri O’Shaughnessy is the pseudonym used by the writer sisters named Mary and Pamela O’Shaughnessy from The United States. They are the New York Times bestselling authors of mystery and thriller novels and are highly popular for writing and publishing the Nina Reilly series. The two sisters have particularly used the pen name, as an homage to a forgotten writer who was not able to get any client during his time. Also, it depicts the merger of the first names of the writer sisters, Pamela and Mary. The surname used in the pen name is the paternal name of the family of the two sisters. The O’Shaughnessy sisters hail from North Carolina, United States. Before going on to become full time writers and forming a pair, the two sisters completed their graduation. Pamela completed her graduation from the Harvard Law School and served as a trial lawyer for a total of 16 years.

Mary O’Shaughnessy used to work as a writer and editor for different multimedia projects. The novels written by the O’Shaughnessy sisters have been translated into a number of foreign languages including German, Dutch, Japanese, Bulgarian, Spanish, Turkish, and French. A few of them have also gone on to become the New York Times bestselling novels. During her law career, Pamela O’Shaughnessy has practiced in various places such as San Pablo, Monterey, and South Lake Tahoe in California. Whereas her sister Mary O’Shaughnessy lives along with her husband and kids in her home located near San Francisco, United States. The sisters often find time together and sit down to write their legal thriller novels, and short stories. Till now, they have written their most successful novel series titled Nina Reilly series, which consists of 13 legal thrillers, a standalone novel titled ‘Keeper Of The Keys’ and a series of short stories called as Sinister Shorts. The O’Shaughnessy sisters began their collective writing career in the year 1995 when they wrote and published the novel ‘Motion to Suppress’. This novel was also the debut novel of the Nina Reilly series.

The Nina Reilly thriller series written by Perri O’Shaughnessy is comprised of 13 novels in total, published from 1995 to 2010. All the books in this series depict Nina Reilly as the central character, who is depicted as a young and struggling attorney living in Lake Tahoe, Nevada, United States. The debut novel of this series was titled as ‘Motion to Suppress’ and came out in the year 1995 by the Island Books publishing house. The story of this novel is set in Lake Tahoe, Nevada and is set around the important characters named Misty Patterson and Nina Reilly. At the start of this novel, it is shown that Misty Patterson works as a barmaid at one of the casinos in Lake Tahoe. On one occasion when she was returning from her late night shift, she got involved in a fight with her violent and jealous husband. In her self-defense, she hit him and does not know what happened to him next. Misty did not remember where did he go as he was not found anywhere. With only a trail of blood left behind, she gets accused of her husband’s murder and does not find any help from anyone.

On the other hand, Nina Reilly from San Francisco also seems to be on the run from her own bad marriage. She even faces a setback in her law career and therefore, she shifts to Lake Tahoe. She hopes to recover her lost spirit, build up her own practice, and provide her son with a home. Soon, she gets asked for help by Misty Patterson, who appears to her as a blonde doll. The series of events that follow later tend to change fates of the two women forever. All the evidences prove that Misty is lying, but Nina seems determined to try and win the case for her by trusting her own instincts more than the evidences. Later, Nina comes to know that this murder is a unique one and is filled with all the sinister secrets, jolting revelations, and unspoken betrayals. In the end, it tends to change the perspective of Nina Reilly towards the law. The case even seems to shake the life of Misty. Now, if both the women wish to get their only chance of reclaiming their shattered lives, then they need to trust each other. Throughout this electrifying novel, author O’Shaughnessy has delivered a spellbinding legal thriller which does not let go right from the first page. It concludes with a shocking and an unforgettable ending, and shows how two women risk everything they have only for the truth that could set them free or cost their lives.

The next novel that followed in the Nina Reilly series was titled as ‘Move to Strike’ and was sold by the Island Books in 2000. The story of this boob shows the important characters named Nina Reilly, Nicole Zack, Bob, and Paul van Wagoner. The beginning of this book shows that Nina Reilly does not fear to face the trickiest defenses and the toughest cases of her career after having seen almost everything being a single mother and a hard working attorney. But, when she gets the case of her latest client named Nicole Zack, a 16 year old thief, rebel, and the best friend of her son Bob, she seems to be rather unprepared. Nicole is suspected to have stolen something from her plastic surgeon uncle and then kill him in a cold blooded affair. In order to get some help in the case, Nina decides to take the help of a private investigator named Paul van Wagoner. Paul is also the ex-lover of Nina, who seems to be hiding his own personal secrets. The investigation of Paul reveals that the son of the plastic surgeon was also killed in an airplane crash on the same night when the surgeon was murdered. After that, Nina becomes successful in uncovering the twisting lies and also seething mystery related to a few former patients of the surgeon and a couple of the old crimes. Finally, Nina is required to confront the most important question in the case in order to save her client. She needs to force Nicole Zack to speak about what she really saw on the night of her surgeon uncle’s murder.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Perri O’Shaughnessy

5 Responses to “Perri O’Shaughnessy”

  1. Barbara Lara: 2 years ago

    I don’t see a reply to the comments above. Will there be any more Nina books?

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      It doesn’t appear that there will be unfortunately.

  2. Sharron D Kennard: 3 years ago

    It’s been 10 years since there was a new Nina Reilly book. am I to assume there will be no more? An update on the sisters would be appreciated.

  3. Gloria A: 3 years ago

    Is there a new book forthcoming? I’ve been waiting. I hope you are well during this time of distress.

  4. wendy williams: 3 years ago

    Is Dreams of the Dead their last book? Will there be more?


Leave a Reply