Book Notification

Pet Finders Club Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pet Finders Club Books

Come Back, Buddy! (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Max is Missing (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rescuing Raisin (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Looking For Lola (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dog with No Name (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Searching for Sunshine (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Disappearing Desert Kittens (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dachshund In Danger! (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Runaway Rascal (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Help Honey / Help Find Honey! (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost in the Snow (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vanishing Point (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Pet Finders Club” series by Ben M Baglio are for young readers, and is written by Ben M. Baglio (creator of all the “Animal Ark” books). Unlike the “Animal Ark” books, these were written by Ben M. Baglio. The series began in the year 2004, with the release of the book called “Come Back, Buddy!”.

The series stars three kids (two girls and a boy) Natalie, Andie, and Tristan who look for lost pets. They are Orchard Park’s best pet detective team, and they are always hot on the trail for some missing animal in each and every book. They also are able to help some of the animals that they come across.

“Come Back, Buddy!” is the first novel in the “Pet Finders Club” series and was released in the year 2004. Andie Talbot has a Jack Russell Terrier (who is named Buddy). Buddy gets out during a thunderstorm and goes missing. She has just moved from Texas to Radcliffe, Lancaster. She looks for him and makes a friend in Tristan Saunders. Tristan has red hair and a cat that went missing long ago, and he helps her look for her dog. They are able to find Natalie Lewis’ dog (which is a black Labrador); Natalie is fashion conscious.

They form the Pet Finders Club after they are able to find Buddy. As a group, they find pets that have gone missing, and some owners too.

Fans of the novel loved the cute story, and the happy ending that promised more stories to come. Meant for readers who love animals, not just dogs. Some liked the message that Ben is trying to send to younger readers; which is to love and help protect animals. Ben knows how to draw people in with any and every book that he is a part of. This here is no exception to that.

“Max is Missing” is the second novel in the “Pet Finders Club” series and was released in the year 2005. Max (which is Christine’s cocker spaniel) is stolen during a pet store robbery. The Pet Finders Club gets into action to keep the pets in Orchard Park safe.

Fans of the novel enjoyed this book, just like all the other books that Baglio writes. Some liked the way that this one made you hope that the dog would be found, and then it was returned. This is yet another winner from a great writer; some felt that they were able to grow their reading ability while reading these books.

“Looking for Lola” is the third novel in the “Pet Finders Club” series and was released in the year 2007. Lost pets have a friend in the Pet Finders Club (which is made up of Andie, Tristan, and Natalie). The three are hot on the trail for Lola (a Russian Blue cat), and their compassion for each and every animal motivates them to keep the pets in Orchard Park safe.

Fans of the novel liked the way that there were two cases, rather than just one. These are such cute books, it is great to see these three help animals. Some cannot wait to get their hands on more books in this great series, as they are able to devour anything that Ben Baglio writes.

“Rescuing Raisin” is the fourth novel in the “Pet Finders Club” series and was released in the year 2007. Pet Finders find that they are at the end of their wits, when a Dalmatian goes missing and lives no clues behind. They are led, by what clues they do have, to the train station. Their only hope is that he did not board a train, or he could be anywhere. One of the team becomes distracted, which does not help anything.

Fans found that they loved the book, it had a cute story, and that no matter how long it has been since the first time they read the book it is still wonderful. Ben M. Baglio does a great job, no matter which books they are, at making it fun to learn how to read. Some enjoy reading about how much Ben loves animals, something that certainly comes through his books.

“The Dog with No Name” is the fifth novel in the “Pet Finders Club” series and was released in the year 2007. The gang is back once again to find or help some missing animal. The three find a Labrador in a ditch, and she is badly injured. They found her near a busy street, making them horrified, and wonder if she was hit by a car or abandoned. They are not quite sure what exactly happened to the dog. The dog fights to get better, and they are able to find clues, nothing seems to make sense to them about this.

Are they looking for an owner that does not want the dog? That would be hard for them to even imagine, but they set aside their anger, and get busy hunting for the dog’s owner. There is only one thing that even good detective work cannot figure out: what to call the dog. Andie, Natalie, and Tristan’s efforts intensify the search for the dog’s owner.

Fans of the book found that they enjoyed reading about the adventure here, and how the gang was able to put everything together in this one. Some remember really loving these books when they were younger, and find that they are great reads for younger readers.

“Dachshund in Danger!” is the eighth novel in the “Pet Finders Club” series and was released in the year 2007. Andie and Natalie have entered their dogs (Buddy and Jet) in some dog-dancing classes. They meet a proud breeder of miniature dachshunds, named Shaun Carter, he has a dog that has just gave birth to four puppies.

Andie is thrilled because she gets to name her favorite one. Koko is the slowest of the four to recover from a checkup shot. It makes Andie suspicious, and figures out that his behavior is more than odd. This is due to Koko’s being switched out for an almost identical dog.

At the same time, the class hamster goes missing from Andie’s school, and this makes the Pet Finders busy once again. Can they solve both cases before either one of the pets gets harmed?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pet Finders Club

Leave a Reply