Book Notification

Pet Whisperer P.I. Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pet Whisperer P.I. Books

Kitty Confidential (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terrier Transgressions (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hairless Harassment (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dog-Eared Delinquent (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat Caper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chihuahua Conspiracy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raccoon Racketeer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Himalayan Hazard (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hoppy Holiday Homicide (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Retriever Ransom (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lawless Litter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legal Seagull (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Cat Crossing (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grizzly Grievance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Persian Penalty (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deer Duplicity (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Cat Benefit (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scheming Sphynx (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Honeymoon Hearsay (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Animal Accomplice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Pet Whisperer PI Series by Molly Fitz
Author Molly Fitz pens the “Pet Whisperer PI” series of cozy mystery novels. The series began publication in the year 2019, when “Kitty Confidential” was released.

The series stars a talking cat named Octavius Maxwell Ricardo Edmund Frederick Fulton, or Octo-Cat. The books are narrated by Angie Russo, the only human he’s able to communicate with.

“Kitty Confidential” is the first novel in the “Pet Whisperer PI” series and was released in the year 2019. This talking kitty’s got a murder to solve. Is his new human going to agree to play Watson to his Sherlock?

Angie Russo’s just your normal twenty-something woman with seven associate degrees without any clue what she wanted to do with the rest of her life. Until she almost died, that is. As if one near-death experience at an old coffee maker’s hands wasn’t embarrassing enough for her, she woke up finding she was able to talk with animals. One in particular, anyway.

Since his name is too long to remember, she calls him Octo-Cat. He talks very fast which makes it very difficult to comprehend, however he appears to be saying his late owner did not die of natural causes like people believe. Now, it appears as though she no longer has any choice in the matter, and it seems her life calling is to serve as Blueberry Bay’s very first pet whisperer PI as she maintains her facade as a paralegal at the offices of Fulton, Thompson & Associates.

Angie just has one question: How was Dr. Dolittle make this job look so easy?

Fans found this to be a lighthearted, hilarious, and fun murder mystery with a few interesting twists, and a likable main character. Readers fell in love with Molly Fitz’ zany and fresh voice on page one.

“Terrier Transgressions” is the second novel in the “Pet Whisperer PI” series and was released in the year 2019. Cat detective meets a dog witness. What possibly could go wrong?

Angie’s finally coming to grips with the fact she’s able to speak with animals, even though the only one able to talk back is the crabby tabby she calls Octo-Cat. What she hasn’t worked out exactly is how she’s supposed to hide her secret.

Now one of these associates at her law firm has found out about this strange new talent of hers and insists she use it to help defend his client against his double murder charge. Making things worse, Octo-Cat has zero intention of helping them at all. Can they possibly figure out a way to get Yo-Yo to help solve this murder without breaking his little doggie heart?

Readers found this to be a fascinating and a fun cozy mystery. It is for those that seek a cozy to laugh at, relax over, and still ponder over whodunit. These are some fun characters, and it is tough to work out who the killer was despite all the clues.

“Hairless Harassment” is the third novel in the “Pet Whisperer PI” series and was released in the year 2019. She never signed up to be a private investigator with a partner that’s a snarky and talking cat, but there is no backing out now. Particularly considering the prominent politician was killed right in her backyard.

The only witnesses were the two hairless cats of the senator, named Jillianne and Jacques. Normally pets would want to help solve their owner’s murders, however this time it appears the two devious felines may be the ones that actually did it.

Surprisingly enough, Octo-Cat, wants to actually help this time, however he is barely able to understand the two prime suspects due to their odd Sphynx accents. And she believed talking tabby was tough. There ya have it, even though she has two successful cases behind her, she really doesn’t know how she’s going to solve this one. Could it be too late to go back and pick some other career?

The suspense and humor in the novel combine to make another fabulous novel in this series. Molly’s engaging writing style serves to pull the reader right in quickly into this wonderful cozy mystery novel. These are likable and memorable characters, and Octo-Cat makes these stories total page turners.

“Dog-Eared Delinquent” is the fourth novel in the “Pet Whisperer PI” series and was released in the year 2019. Turns out Angie’s been slacking in her paralegal job, even though the firm is unaware that she secretly works as the area’s top Pet Whisperer PI to solve their toughest cases behind the scenes. Now they have hired an intern to ‘help’ Angie manage her workload.

What the partners do not realize is they have allowed a nefarious criminal into the offices. Octo-Cat is able to smell this guy’s stink from a whole mile away. The worst part is, Angie’s pretty sure he is able to speak with animals, too. He most definitely is not using his talents to defend the innocent people and solve crimes.

Angie has always wondered about how that zap from the old coffeemaker landed her with supernatural abilities. Now it is time to learn about it once and for all. Otherwise, she fears she could lose them (and her trusty talking feline sidekick) forever.

“The Cat Caper” is the fifth novel in the “Pet Whisperer PI” series and was released in the year 2019. What is even worse than having a talking and snarky tabby as your best friend? How about when he inexplicably disappears.

Octo-Cat has gone, and every bit of the evidence points to him being taken on purpose. With the increasing number of people they have put in jail, it isn’t any wonder that somebody could be out for revenge.

How is Angie going to ever manage to solve this crime without her partner’s help? The only other person that might be able to help her out just relocated to Georgia. She is desperate enough to try anything, including exposing her secret to all of Blueberry Bay. Anything she can to bring her kitty home safe. Oh, Octo-Cat, where could he have gone?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pet Whisperer P.I.

Leave a Reply