Book Notification

Peter Bartram Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Headline Hero Books

Headline Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stop Press Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Front Page Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tango School Mystery (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mother's Day Mystery (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Comedy Club Mystery (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Poker Game Mystery (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beach Party Mystery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Cup Mystery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Family Tree Mystery (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Crampton of The Chronicle Mystery Collections

Murder from the Newsdesk (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Headline Hero Trilogy Books

Murder in the Morning Edition (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Afternoon Extra (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Night Final (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

David Steel: His Life and Politics (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Business Writing (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Report (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Write a Press Release (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Project Manager (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Make Your Case in the Media (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Write the Perfect Press Release (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
How To Write Well At Work (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Life in Research (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Peter Bartram

A British writer, Peter Bartram largely writes mystery and thriller novels, with a clear eye for both suspense and intrigue. Over the course of his literary career he’s produced a number of books that have entertained readers from all around the world. Crafting intricate mysteries, he’s adept at writing in a compelling style that is both intriguing and hugely entertaining in equal measure. Becoming a household name for many, his work keeps reader glued to the page, constantly turning to see what comes next.

An expert in crafting intricate and engaging novels, Bartram is adept at really understanding what is needed for each of his stories. Letting his work speak for itself, he always has something to say with his work, really taking it above and beyond when writing his mysteries. Crafting his books and stories with due care, he manages to provide his own voice and unique perspective upon the cozy mystery genre. Delivering his stories in a straightforward manner, he’s become a household name for many, with his books achieving international success.

Creating strong characters as well, he manages to establish fully three-dimensional personalities in each of his stories. Giving readers someone to root for, many of his protagonists have gone on to become hugely iconic in their own right. Staying with his audience long after they’ve put the book down, he’s set himself apart, making a lasting impression with his audience worldwide. With so much more yet to come, he’s a writer who definitely has a lot more to say from now on into the foreseeable future.

Early and Personal Life

Born in Shoreham-by-sea in the United Kingdom, Peter Bartram would grow up with a love of the written word. Developing this passion of his over time, he would nurture it, building it into helping him become the writer that he currently is today. Always interested in stories and mysteries, he would heavily draw from his own life and experiences when looking for material to write about.

Prior to working as a mystery novelist full-time he would work as a reporter in journalism, which would heavily influence his fiction in the years to follow. Reporting on a range of different and diverse stories, he’d witness a lot, which goes some way towards explaining why his own writing is so vibrant. Still writing to this very day, he has plenty more to come on the horizon, with further books planned in the pipeline.

Writing Career

The first work of fiction that Peter Bartram would write and publish would come out back in 2015, and it was titled ‘Headline Murder.’ A cozy mystery story, it would set the template for much of his work to come, as its protagonist Colin Crampton would be a reporter as well. Setting up the ‘Crampton of the Chronicle’ series of novels, it would inhabit a world Bartram was familiar with, as it was set around journalism and reporting.

Taking place in Brighton for much of it, he also go on to create longer mysteries spinning-off from his original series. These would include the ‘Morning, Noon and Night’ series along with the ‘Deadline Murder’ trilogy of book, each containing an ongoing mystery set in the same world. An active member of the Crime Authors’ Association and the Society of Authors, he’s become an integral figure within the literary community at large.

Murder in the Morning Edition

This book was the first in the ‘Morning, Noon and Night’ series setting up the overall trilogy that was to follow. Set in Brighton, England, it follows a reporter as he sets about uncovering a case, and it would be a mystery series composed of three parts. Coming out in 2017 on the 6th of July, it was published through ‘The Bartram Partnership’ publishing imprint to much acclaim.

Looking to spend a quiet afternoon on the sunny beach with his wife Shirley, Colin sees a robbery happening before their eyes, leading him to report on the story. Meeting a range of different characters, Shirley and Colin find that they may be in danger, as reporter Colin investigates the case. With so much about the robbery being difficult to untangle, they must work against the clock to discover the truth before it’s too late. Will they be able to unravel the case, can the overcome the obstacles in their way, and who will murder for the next Morning Edition?

Setting up a trilogy of novels, this works at establishing the style and tone of the series to follow, while also setting everything up. It also manages to work as a funny and entertaining introduction, with lots of interesting elements to keep the reader invested throughout. Keeping the audience intrigued it functions on several different levels, as Bartram really makes the most of its compelling premise.

Front Page Murder

Brought out through the ‘Roundfire Books’ publishing imprint this time, this would be the third in the ‘Crompton of the Chronicle Mystery’ series of novels. Following the character of Colin Crompton, it would be a stand-alone mystery set in Brighton, England, with an entirely self-contained narrative. Released on the 24th of November, it came out in 2017, fully building upon the stories and the setting that came before.

Convinced her uncle Archie is innocent, Tammy is attempting to prove he isn’t guilty of murdering rival artist Percy Despart. Enlisting the help of reporter for the Evening Chronicle Colin Crampton, they soon find this may indeed be one dangerous mystery to solve. With not only his job but his life on the line too, Colin must work quickly if he hopes to solve the case and bring the killer to justice. Will he find them finally before it’s too late, can he face the hurdles in his way, and who will next make the front page murder?

In another mystery involving Colin Crampton the ever intrepid reporter, this really is a fun and involving cozy mystery. Making the most of its setting as well, it brings Brighton to life once again, with all its colorful characters featured throughout. All the characters are also very well drawn, as they’re fully fleshed out in a manner and style that’s in-depth, while getting straight to the point.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Peter Bartram

Leave a Reply