Book Notification

Peter Danielson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Children Of The Lion Books

Children of the Lion (1980)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shepherd Kings (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vengeance of the Lion (1983)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lion in Egypt (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Golden Pharaoh (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord of the Nile (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prophecy (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sword of Glory (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deliverer (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Exodus (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sea Peoples (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Promised Land (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Invaders (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trumpet and the Sword (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prophets and Warriors (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Departed Glory (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Death of Kings (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shining King (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Triumph of the Lion (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon

Peter Danielson
Peter Danielson is the pseudonym that is used by the authors of a series of nineteen books that were published by Bantam Books between 1984 and 1995. The “Children of the Lion” series is loosely based off of Old Testament Biblical events.

The original “Peter Danielson” was George Warren, who created the series. He wrote the first fourteen volumes of the series, with book fifteen being written by Franklin King. Hugh Zachary took the series over, writing books sixteen, seventeen, and eighteen. The last book was written by James Reasoner.

James is a veteran author of historical fiction and writer of multiple volumes in the Wagons West series.

“Children of the Lion” is the first novel in the “Children of the Lion” series and was released in the year 1980. Bold men of destiny, having been marked by the lion’s sign, and the women of bravery and beauty sprang up from nameless oblivion to command king like power. A man without a tribe. A slave since birth. One innocent virgin sacrificed to the lusts of the godless men.

Across the vast and burning expanse between two different empires are caravans driven by fate and they forged the very weapons of hotblooded desire and conquest. In a fabled and great age of debauchery and treachery, they rose above all of their searing shame to flee from the fiery destruction of Sodom and beget the Children of the Lion.

“The Lion in Egypt” is the fourth novel in the “Children of the Lion” series and was released in the year 1984. They were the Children of the Lion, marked by the sign that was their curse and their birthright. To them belonged a secret skill which could halve the fearsome desert warriors that advanced inexorably toward that green oasis of the Nile. They owned this special destiny which led wherever the fiercest battle raged.

Now, in the ancient land of the Pharaohs’, the guys all found their courage to put to the ultimate test, while treachery threatened to deliver them right into their enemies’ hands. The women, bold and beautiful, risked their life and virtue to duke it out beside the men that they loved. In their hands gleamed the sword of a conqueror, and in their hearts blazed this legendary passion. And in their fate lay the whole history of man.

“The Golden Pharaoh” is the fifth novel in the “Children of the Lion” series and was released in the year 1986. Armies clashing for the power of a kingdom, and men raging for the love of a woman.

The Children of the Lion now join their special destiny to the one true ruler of Egypt, exiled in the land of the Upper Nile. Up north, the Golden Pharaoh, cruel usurper to the throne, builds his fabulous kingdom on the blood and the backs of slaves, as a horrible madness pushes him to seek absolute power over the whole ancient world.

Down south, in the darkest part of Nubia, cities are being burned by the rebels’ torches or are getting captured by “The Black Wind”, the mysterious invaders. Driven to fight by the encroaching war, the Children of the Lion start an unforgettable adventure that’s going to make them wield those shining weapons of conquerors and daringly rescue those beautiful and passionate women. These women possess their line’s future, as well as their hearts.

“Sword of Glory” is the eighth novel in the “Children of the Lion” series and was released in the year 1987. Desert winds carried the smoke from the battle away from the Nile’s black lands, and stronghold of the final Shepherd King, and on to the Red Lands conquered by that king’s biggest foe, Kamose, his own son.

However, right at the cusp of victory, defeat was threatening the Children of the Lion, that proud family who bore the lion’s paw birthmark as part of their destiny and lineage.

Their leader (Kamose), both foolishly and secretly, embraced the cult of an evil goddess and turned into a murdering tyrant. But the Prophecy of Joseph, the Hebrew was crystal clear: the Children of the Lion would wind up forging the weapon that’d unite Egypt at long last.

“The Deliverer” is the ninth novel in the “Children of the Lion” series and was released in the year 1988. Evil like the shadow of the coming night, crept right into the land of Egypt and it spread up the river on to the rich kingdom of Nubia.

The descendants of Joseph felt slavery’s whip, and the real Pharaohs disappeared as a cult of perverse cruelty claimed the hearts of the people. However a prophecy had decreed a savior’s birth, his fate to be connected to the Children of the Lion, the clan which bore the mark and the curse of Cain. Even now, from the distant town of Babylon, a tormented son of this secret tribe is coming back to Egypt. With this man is coming a sword strong enough to liberate this land.

“The Trumpet and the Sword” is the fourteenth novel in the “Children of the Lion” series and was released in the year 1991. Mankind’s biggest struggle is being fought while a warrior-prophet leads a valiant folk to their hard-won freedom.

In an ancient land that rises out of the depths of a shimmering blue sea, man wages its toughest battle for supremacy and freedom. Here, this valiant people struggles against the forces of defeat and darkness. It also heeds a clarion call of destiny and desire, while the mighty Phoenician warships sail across the vast oceans and some great Egyptian chariots of fire are blazing on through the desert night.

Across the primitive and parched wilderness, there’s a conquering Bedouin tribe that was led by a ruthless king looks to crush their hated foe. And out of the ashes of a downtrodden race, there’s a mighty prophet and warrior selected to lead his people to peaceful haven in the magnificent promised land.

And here, the sacred clan known as the Children of the Lion take up their powerful swords against the Sea People’s most titanic of enemies. These extraordinary lovers and soldiers, armed with sword and trumpet and their wits, get thrown together violently in a whole new world where the gods themselves are fighting it out.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Peter Danielson

Leave a Reply