Book Notification

Peter H. Reynolds Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Creatrilogy Books

Publication Order of Children's Books

Fizz & Martina in the Incredible Not-For-Profit Pet Resort Mystery (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The North Star (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sydney's Star (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
So Few of Me (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best Kid in the World (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Very Big Little World (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rose's Garden (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'm Here (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Smallest Gift of Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Bad Wolf (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Going Places (With: Paul A. Reynolds) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playing from the Heart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Dreamer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Word Collector (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Say Something (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Be You! (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Make Your Mark Gallery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Happy Dreamer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Our Table (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love You by Heart (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
All We Need Is Love and a Really Soft Pillow! (With: Henry Rocket Reynolds) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Peter H. Reynolds
Peter H. Reynolds was born in Toronto, Canada in the year 1961, and is an accomplished storyteller, writer, and illustrator. He has been acclaimed all around the world for his bestselling “stories for all ages” about nurturing and protecting the creative spirit, which includes the three books in his “Creatrilogy”.

Peter went to the Massachusetts College of Art and Fitchburg State College, where he received the Communications Student of the Year Award in 1983, Alumni Recognition Award in 1999, and in 2007 received the title of Litterarum Humanarum Doctor for his substantial contributions to the arts and education.

“The Dot”, which has scored prestigious starred reviews from Booklist, Publishers Weekly, and School Library Journal, has been published in more than twenty languages, including Braille. And it has won multiple awards, including Irma S. and James H. Black Honor—Bank Street College of Education, the Christopher Medal, and Oppenheim Platinum Toy Award.

“The Dot” was adapted into a movie and went on to win the American Library Association’s Carnegie Medal of Excellence for the Best Children’s Video. The movie version of “Ish” was named an ALA Notable Children’s Videos.

He has also illustrated many books with authors Susan Verde, Megan McDonald, and Alison McGee.

Peter’s mission, in all of his endeavors, continues to shine through: to use media to tell stories which matter and that challenge each of us to reach our own full potential.

Peter and Paul, his identical twin brother, also founded the award winning children’s media company, FableVision, Inc., in the year 1996. It is an educational media/digital interactive publisher and developer, it uses technology to create positive products and programming to help every learner navigate their full potential.

Peter and Paul have worked together on books as well, which started in the year 2014, and includes “Full STEAM Ahead” and “Going Places”.

Peter spends a lot of his spare time giving back to the community, by revitalizing the businesses in his beloved downtown of Dedham Square, supporting schools, and serving on the board of many non-profits, like Read to a Child, Horizons for Homeless Children, and the Motherbrook Arts and Community Center.

He lives in Dedham, Massachusetts and is the co-owner of his family’s book store, The Blue Bunny Bookstore, and is the founder of the civic-powered revitalization group Dedham Square Circle. He is also a Distinguished Eagle Scout.

“So Few of Me” is a stand alone book that was released in the year 2006. Only the message that overscheduled families require in today’s frantic world, delivered with wonderful artwork and humor.

Leo’s list of things he has to do continues growing, until one day he wishes for two of him. Right when the words are out of his mouth, poof! Another Leo shows up! Two Leos become three, three turns into four, and then four becomes even more. However Leo can’t help but notice that he’s got even more to do than he did before.

While struggling to deal with his overcomplicated life, he realizes that there could be a much simpler solution to these overscheduling woes he’s got.

“The Dot” is the first book in the “Creatilogy” series and was released in the year 2003. Even the stubbornly uncreative among us to make a mark, and be able to follow where it takes us. Her teacher smiled and said just make your mark and see where it leads you.

Art class has ended, however Vashti still sits glued to her chair right in front of a blank piece of paper. The words that her teacher said are a gentle invitation to express herself. However she can’t draw, and isn’t any artist. To prove her point, Vashti jabs at the blank piece of paper to make an angry and unremarkable mark.

This one small dot marks the start of her journey of self-discovery and surprise. It is a special moment right at the core of this delicate fable about the creative spirit living in all of us.

“Ish” is the second book in the “Creatilogy” series and was released in the year 2004. One creative spirit learns that thinking in an “ish-ly” way is much more wonderful than just “getting it right” in this gentle new fable.

Ramon loved drawing. Anywhere, anytime, and anything. It’s what he does and what makes him happy. However in just a single split second, it all changes. One single reckless remark by Leon, Ramon’s older brother, turns the sketches Ramon does into mere joyless struggles.

Luckily for him, though Marisol, his little sister, views the world a bit differently. She is able to open his eyes to something that is much more valuable than just getting things done “right”.

Combining the spareness of fable with the potency of a parable, Peter is able to shine a bright light on the need to tend and kindle our creative flames with much care.

“Sky Color” is the third book in the “Creatilogy” series and was released in the year 2012. The sky is no limit in this wrap up of Peter’s “Creatrilogy” with this whimsical story about seeing the world in a whole new way.

Marisol loves painting. So when her teacher asks for her to help make this mural in the school library, she cannot wait to get started. However how can she make a sky without any blue paint? After gazing out of the bus window and watching from her porch while the day turns right into night, she closes her eyes and begins dreaming.

A playful and gentle reminder that if we just keep our minds and hearts open and look beyond the expected, some creative inspiration is going to come.

“Going Places” is a stand alone book that was released in the year 2014. it is time for the year’s Going Places contest! At last. Time to construct a go-cart, then race it, and win. Each child grabs an identical kit, then scrambles to build.

But not Maya. She doesn’t seem to be in that much of a hurry, and it certainly doesn’t look like any of the other go-carts! However who said it needed to be a go-cart? And who said there was just one way to cross over the finish line?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Peter H. Reynolds

Leave a Reply