Book Notification

Peter Wacht Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Sylvan Chronicles Books

The Legend of the Kestrel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Call of the Sylvana (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Raptor of the Highlands (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Makings of a Warrior (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lord of the Highlands (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Kestrel Found (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Claiming of the Highlands (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fight Against the Dark (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Defender of the Light (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Tales of Caledonia Books

The Protector (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Protector's Quest (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Protector's Vengeance (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Protector's Sacrifice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Protector's Reckoning (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Protector's Resolve (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Protector's Victory (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tales of the Territories Books

Death on the Burnt Ocean (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Monsters in the Mist (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dance of the Daggers (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bloody Hunt for Freedom (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Spark of Rebellion (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadows Made Real (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Peter Wacht

Peter Wacht is an American fantasy author who has crafted many compelling stories with engaging narratives. His novels, which focus on fantasy and young adult fiction, can be enjoyed by adults, young adults, and middle schoolers alike.

Growing up outside of New York City and now living in Northern Virginia, Peter has an appreciation for mythology and history, which is reflected in his books. He is known for creating dynamic characters and thrilling protagonists that readers root for, as well as unexpected plot twists that make his stories entertaining.

Wacht is a masterful storyteller, often exploring themes of good versus evil. He has a gift for drawing readers into his stories and keeping them engaged until the end. His books offer a captivating escape into worlds of adventure and suspense.

Not only that, but he is also a master of imagination, transporting readers to worlds of intrigue and possibility. His stories take readers on a journey, exploring the depths of his creative mind. With each book, Peter introduces readers to new characters, new settings, and new plotlines that come alive in his stories.

Peter’s imagination is vast and complex, with each story taking on its own unique form. He crafts detailed and intricate plotlines that keep readers enthralled. He often uses his imagination to explore themes of morality, justice, and the power of love.

His stories are filled with mystery and suspense, inviting readers to explore new realms and to ponder the possibilities of life. Whether it be through characters, plot, or setting, Peter Wacht takes readers on a captivating journey that is sure to stay with them for a long time.

Early and Personal Life

Peter Wacht’s life was changed when he was a child growing up in New York. He would often be found at the local science fiction and fantasy store in Yonkers, looking for stories to read. After reading all of the books there, he started writing his own stories, never expecting to make a living out of them. Now Peter is an Amazon best-selling author, writing full time and living in Northern Virginia.

He finds inspiration for his stories in his everyday life, as well as in the books he read as a child. He has now grown as an author, and is able to provide other readers of fantasy literature with stories that they can enjoy. He takes great pleasure in being able to provide his readers with stories that they can escape into and enjoy.

Wacht’s childhood interests and hobbies have led him to a successful career as a fantasy novelist. He cherishes the opportunity to bring joy to his readers and loves being able to make a living by doing something that he loves. He continues to work hard and write stories that will leave his readers feeling inspired and entertained.

Writing Career

Peter Wacht is an incredibly accomplished fantasy writer. His writing career began in 2019 with the debut of his Sylvan Chronicles series. This series consists of nine books, each detailing the adventures of a heroic kestrel. In 2021, Peter released his Tales of Caledonia series, which follows the story of a heroic protector. Finally, in 2023, he published the first book in his Tales of the Territories series.

When he’s not writing, Peter is involved in many other activities. He runs a nonprofit, is in a PhD program for rhetoric and writing, coaches soccer, and still finds family time. Through his writing, Peter has inspired many readers to embark on their own adventures. He has proven himself to be a masterful storyteller, and his books are sure to be remembered for generations to come.

The Protector’s Vengeance

Peter Wacht’s ‘The Protector’s Vengeance’ was published on May 18, 2022, and was made available on the Kindle platform. It is the third book in the series ‘The Tales of Caledonia’ and should be read in order in order to get the full story. This is a must-read for any fantasy fan!

Bryen recognizes that freedom comes with a cost and teams up with Rafia and an all powerful Magii Sirius, in order to try and break free from his servitude and save the lives of his fellow gladiators. Aislinn gains the trust of the Blademaster as she fights to rescue her father from Dark Magic and prevent Marden from claiming the Southern Marches. Meanwhile, the Ghoule Overlord is on a mission to obtain the Seventh Stone and bring destruction to the Kingdom.

With the odds against them, Aislinn and Bryen must work together to save their loved ones and the people of Caledonia before it’s too late.

This thrilling fantasy novel will keep readers on the edge of their seats. The plot is fast-paced and full of unique characters and magical elements. With moments of courage and bravery, this book is sure to please all fantasy fans. An exciting and action-packed read, it is sure to capture the hearts of its readers.

The Makings of a Warrior

‘The Makings of a Warrior’ was published on December 23, 2019 by Kestrel Media Group LLC. It is the fourth novel in the “The Sylvan Chronicles” fantasy series, and it is recommended that readers go through the series in order. This book was the latest installment in the series, adding to the already captivating story.

Thomas is summoned to the High King and given an impossible task. With his life on the line, he must risk it all for the Princess of Fal Carrach, who faces the Dark Magic of the Shadow Lord. Trapped in the Labyrinth, Thomas must rely on his strength and wit to survive and escape. He must face a legendary monster, the Makreen, if he is to ever gain his freedom.

Will Thomas have the courage and strength to defeat such a powerful enemy and gain the freedom he so desperately desires?

This book is an exciting and thrilling adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat. With a captivating and fast-paced plot, this book is sure to be loved by readers of all ages. It is an adventure that will stay with the reader long after it’s finished.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Peter Wacht

One Response to “Peter Wacht”

  1. Karen Plotke: 7 months ago

    Peter Wacht is it great author. I’m disappointed that the last audiobook is making it a warrior I feel like I have been left on the edge of a cliff with no method to carry on. How can I get the rest of his books to be made into audiobooks. I love everything he writes and he has so much more I can listen to


Leave a Reply