Book Notification

Phaedra Patrick Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise & Shine, Benedict Stone / Wishes Under the Willow Tree (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Library of Lost and Found (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secrets of Love Story Bridge / The Secrets of Sunshine (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Messy Lives of Book People (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Italian Hotel (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Year of What If (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Phaedra Patrick is a bestselling author who has written books like Rise & Shine, Benedict Stone and The Library of Lost and Found.

She originally studied art and marketing while in college and went on to work in those vocations for years before becoming a writer. Phaedra worked as a stained glass artist for a time, and also spent time working as a film festival organizer and a communications manager. She decided to try her hand at writing and earned her first piece of success when she entered and won some short story competitions. She would then get to work on writing novels. She wrote seven or eight before having her first sale, the book which became The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper.

Despite starting later, she found that she had a love of writing from a young age. One memory that she has is of going to her local library and thinking to herself that she would like to have one of her books on the shelves one day. She became convinced as she grew up that she was not meant to do that though and that real authors were aristocrats. She never really told anyone about her ambitions and did something else with her time, but by the time she got into her twenties she decided to give writing a try and now finds her books on library shelves.

Patrick was the winner of the ‘Prix des Lectrices Milady 2017’ in France and two of her books have been optioned as films in America. She writes in a genre that she likes to call “curiously charming fiction” with stories about everyday people and their feel-good life journeys. Others might call it humorous fiction or domestic fiction. Phaedra currently lives in Saddleworth, UK which is in the Norht West of England.

Phaedra’s first book was The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper. The story follows the sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper who has recently lost his wife, Miriam. He lives a simple kind of life with a set schedule of each day. He gets up at 7:30 AM and dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater. He gets up and waters his fern then heads out to his garden. It’s a simple, easy life and Pepper enjoys it.

On the one-year anniversary of Miriam’s death, something changes in Arthur’s life. He decides to go through some of his wife’s possessions on the anniversary and finds something that he’s never seen before, he finds a gold charm bracelet. The bracelet opens up questions for him about his wife’s life before they met and he decides to investigate them. Arthur’s search takes him on the road as he goes from London to Paris to India as he searches to find out the truth about his wife’s secret life before they met. His journey will take him across the world, but the most important thing is that it will help him find hope and healing in some truly unexpected places.

Patrick is also the author of Rise & Shine, Benedict Stone which is also known as Wishes Under The Willow Tree. This book continues her style of writing delightful novels about characters with big hearts. The title character, Benedict Stone, has fallen into a predictable routine as his life is slowly slipping away from him. He’s having trouble in his marriage, business at his jewelry shop has really slowed down, and he finds himself in need of a jump start in his life. That jump start comes to him, comes right to his home when his audacious teenage niece shows up on his doorstep. His niece, Gemma, is reckless and stubborn. She enters Benedict’s life at the exactly right time as she is able to ingratiate herself in his world and turn it upside down. Gemma turns out to be just what he needs and this book is another great example of how having someone to embrace life with is always better than standing on your own.

The Library of Lost and Found: A Novel was published in 2020 and is a heartwarming tale of growth and redemption. The story follows a librarian named Martha Storm who is someone that finds books to be far more relatable than people have ever been. She likes the idea of helping other people and even keeps a list of how to help others in a notebook, but often feels like she is invisible when dealing with other people. Her best friend in her life was her grandmother, Zelda who passed away a few years ago under mysterious circumstances.

Martha’s whole life changes when she receives a book of fairy tales on her doorstep one day. The book has a dedication written to her by her grandmother Zelda with a clue that leaves Martha to believe that her grandmother is still alive. She becomes obsessed with this idea and decides to do whatever it takes to find out the truth. The journey will take her deep into Zelda’s past and ultimately will uncover a family secret that changes her life forever.

Phaedra also wrote The Secrets of Love Story Bridge: A Novel and is the story of an unexpected second chance at love. The book follows a man named Mitchell Fisher who is not looking for romance. He has a job cutting off the padlocks that couples fasten to the famous “love story” bridge. He relishes his job, but his daughter knows the truth about him and that’s that he still misses his wife.

One night at work, Mitchell ends up rescuing a woman that falls from the bridge. He saves her and in that brief moment he experiences a connection with her that he hasn’t experienced since losing his wife. The only problem is that he wasn’t able to ask her name before she disappeared. He goes on a search to find her and meets up with her sister who reveals that her sister has been missing for almost a year. The only clue she left behind is the message on the lock she hung on the bridge.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Phaedra Patrick

2 Responses to “Phaedra Patrick”

  1. Gillian: 2 years ago

    I have now read 3 of your books ,just finished Arthur Pepper ,loved it ,what a good story .
    I see you live in Saddleworth ,we live in Australia ,but used to live in Springhead

  2. Tami: 2 years ago

    I have only recently started reading your novels. At the local
    library I seen The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper. Then I
    read Rise and Shine Benedict Stone.
    I am hooked. I really enjoy your writing. I hope to find many
    more novels written by you.

    Thank you,



Leave a Reply