Book Notification

Phil M. Williams Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of 2050 Books

Publication Order of The Blood Scouts Books

However Many Must Die (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Against the Grain (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stone Lake (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cesspool (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Initiation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Propaganda Project (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Conscience (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sedition (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Happened at the Lake (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Predator Hunter (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rumors (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redemption (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing to Lose (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Good Deed (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cart Pusher (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Do Us Part (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

You Matter More Than You Think (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Phil M. Williams is a voluntaryist writer of fiction and nonfiction novels. His stories reflect the reality of modern society, state, sponsored oppression, and environment. The one thing that connects his books is protagonists who look for the truth and the portrayal of the human condition, whether ugly or good
He likes taking care of his permaculture farm when not writing.

What Happened at the Lake
Alex Palmer comes up with the idea of a family vacation at the lake and invites all his whole family, including his father and brothers. His daughter invites her boyfriend, and from the moment he sees him, Alex knows there is something wrong with the young man. During this vacation, he hopes that they’ll mend their broken relationships with one another and leave the grudges they are holding behind.

He wants his brother to come into terms with his father and his daughter to break up with her shady boyfriend. Above all, Alex wants them to be a family once more before facing his home predicament. The family members have always been divided and suspicious of each other

So he rents a lake home for a week to have fun with his family as they enjoy the sun. However, he has a different plan, more than just relaxing, and wants to know the motives of the shady boyfriend courting his daughter.

The weekend which Alex thought would be to remember, takes a different turn when people start getting killed. Everyone thought the vacation could be the best time to relax was a nightmare. Alex tries to figure out what happened.

A double murder and evil incarnate shifts Alex’s focus, and he is forced to put his family first for safety purposes. Just when Alex hoped that his family would be united again, the murders made everyone a suspect. What might have happened at the lake during the vacation There are so many loathsome characters in the book that the suspect could be anyone, but the twists will keep you guessing until the final reveal.

What happened at the lake is a fast-paced thriller that will keep the reader at the edge of their seats. As events turn, you will keep guessing due to the twists and turns and surprises blended into the story. The author has done an excellent job of vividly describing the scenes, giving fine details of what is happening in the story.

No Conscience
Everyone, including his brother Matt, belittles Wes Shaw while his girlfriend Tara treats him like trash. His school-age brother has no respect for him. His girlfriend Tara treats him as if he’s nobody and stays with him for his generosity. At work, everyone sees him as trash. After Wes gets fired from his job at the school’s technology department, he thinks it’s the best time to look for more information about her mother’s life.

Wes is different from his siblings even though they feel he is awkward. Mary Shae, his mother, sees him that way, as do the in-laws and her grandchildren. His mother is a doting mother who has always given gifts to her children out of love. The family has already survived death and divorce, but there is something weird happening in their family, and the truth might threaten to separate them just like the lies.

Mary pretends to be the family’s saint, and she helps her son Matt and Colleen, her daughter, pay for their mortgages for their luxury homes. She has even allowed her youngest son to stay in her basement apartment as he attends high school and stays high all the time.

During the research, Wes discovers that his mother isn’t the person she appears to be, but they don’t believe him when he informs his siblings about it. Is Wes right or wrong about his mother Whose side will Wes’s siblings choose

After Wes finds some information that he was conceived as a result of rape, he digs deeper into his family’s history. In the research, he starts learning more things pointing to her mother that shocked him.

The story revolves around Wes exploring his relationship with his coworkers and dysfunctional family members. The story is terrific, and the characters are all realistic and amazing. Fans of family dramas and psychological suspense novels are a good choice for you.

Phil Williams captures the subtle manipulations of a sociopathic person in a unique way that once you begin reading, you can’t stop. He has the skill of writing a story that keeps the reader glued to their seats. The book will keep you hooked from the first page to the end.

The dialogue was so authentic, and you’ll feel as if you are listening to the character’s conversations live. No conscience is thought-provoking, and it’s the kind of book that makes you see people for who they are.

There has always been a thin line between justice and vengeance, and James Fisher was a teacher who has taught his students to question authority. James loved his wife so much, but his marriage was failing. Little did he know that his wife had been having extramarital affairs right under his nose and never noticed early.

He was a devoted husband, and he wasn’t aware of what his wife was planning. His life was just like a tragedy waiting to occur. After his life took a different turn, he moved to a backwoods town feeling useless and wasted. He became a disgraced teacher until a small girl with a problem woke him up one day.
He felt that it was better to stay away from the issue because getting involved would have crossed paths with the police. He felt it was good for him to avoid any issues that would lead him to get involved with the police. However, despite his fears, he decides to help her.

He finds out that Brittany is being exploited and abused by his neighbor. Upon calling the police, he soon realizes that he has made a big mistake since the neighbor was a relative of the chief of police. He has no connection that can save him, nor does Brittany have. At some point, he even regrets not declining the request for help.

The police feel that they’ve all the power, but they seem to underestimate what the mild-mannered teacher and the runaway girl were capable of doing in search of justice. Brittany and James both fight against the corrupt police department. Can they eventually get the justice they’ve been looking for

It’s a gripping and thought-provoking story that the reader will find hard to put down. Be sure to get a rollercoaster ride of drama from the first page.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Phil M. Williams

Leave a Reply