Book Notification

Philip C. Quaintrell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Echoes Saga Books

Rise of the Ranger (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Empire of Dirt (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Relic of the Gods (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fall of Neverdark (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kingdom of Bones (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Age of the King (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Knights of Erador (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last of the Dragorn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Clash of Fates (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Ranger Archives Books

Court of Assassins (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood and Coin (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dance of Fang and Claw (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Terran Cycle Books

Publication Order of A Time of Dragons Books

Once There Were Heroes (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Shadow of Kings (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

When Swords Fall Silent: An Assassination Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Philip C. Quaintrell
Philip C. Quaintrell was born in the year 1989 in Cheshire, and has been putting his imagination onto paper ever since then. It was just after a family holiday in the year 2013 that he found his muse, while he was sleeping under the stars in an effort to escape from the Mediterranean heat.

Philip has always been a fantasy and science fiction fan, but began to find himself feeling frustrated while reading books, wanting to dive into the writing more to tweak some of the storylines and the characters. So he decided he would write his first novel as a hobby so that he could escape from nursing and found himself getting swept away and into the world that he had created. To this day, he even talks about how the characters will tell him what they will do next, rather than the other way around.

With this first book written, and a good number of rejected agency submissions already under his belt, he figured he would throw himself in right at the deep end and publish it himself. Two months and sixty pounds worth of sales in, he took his wife out to dinner in order to celebrate an achievement ticked off of his bucket list. The whole time, he was blissfully unaware that it was just the start.

Fast forward one year and he was self-publishing the first book of “The Echoes Saga”, his second series which was written solely as a way to fight through his science fiction writers’ block. Without any discernible marketing done except for “The Amazon algorithm” the novel was in the Amazon Bestsellers list in at least four countries inside of a month. By the time the seventh book was released, the series had sold over three hundred thousand copies around the world.

Now that he is officially a ‘Full Time Author’ he lives in Cheshire, England with his son and wife, and still is able to find some time between wiping snot off of his clothes and naps to stay a comic book connoisseur and a film buff. And he hopes this is still just the start of it all.

All sorts of things inspire him to write. Books and movies can be good sources however it’s important not to steal one of their ideas. He spends a lot of time on Pinterest since he is a very visual person and the artwork there can be quite amazing.

Philip finds that writing was a hobby that took him away from the everyday stresses. So to do his hobby full time and get to call it ‘work’ is the best thing ever.

To get through writers’ block, he will write something totally different, preferably for just a short period, however something that isn’t linked to his current project. He did, however deal with being blocked by starting an entirely new novel that became “Rise of the Ranger”.

Philip’s debut novel, called “Intrinsic”, was released in the year 2016. His work is from the science fiction and fantasy genres.

“Rise of the Ranger” is the first novel in the “Echo Saga” series and was released in the year 2017. The echoes of fate, a prophecy that was uttered into the world more than a thousand years prior, can’t be denied.

Man has lorded over the land of Illian for one thousand years, building on the ruins that was left by the elves, as if this were their birthright. One thousand years is a very long time for some immortal race to see the full truth of things, a truth that’s remained unsaid for one millennium: elves are superior. They’re stronger, faster, and connected to the magical realm in such a way that mankind was never able to grasp: Illian should rightfully belong to them.

Unaware of the shadow which is looming out in the east, the six kingdoms of mankind are unallied, fractured, and clawing at one another’s gates to get more power. This ain’t just a war that is set to ravage a land, however a slaughter is something which man can’t hope to survive.

Tossed right into the middle of this war is a man that is known by several names: an assassin, Outlander of the wilds, a ranger. Asher was born one thousand years prior to a life that he does not recall. Forty years of savage training and murdering for money has beaten the earliest years of his life out of him, which has left his ties to the most ancient of all evils a mystery to everybody.

“Empire of Dirt” is the second novel in the “Echo Saga” series and was released in the year 2017. The echoes of fate won’t be forgotten, the words from a thousand years ago is going to come to pass, and a new age is going to dawn. War is going to ravage Illian. The elves are sailing in from the east. Darkakian, the savage, are rising from from the south, while the Valanis, the dark elf, has finally been freed from his prison and is eager to see his work finished up. Only then is he going to be free from the gods that are going to haunt him.

There is a new hope rising in The Red Mountains. Here, the last of the dragons have been found. Galanor and Gideon, elf and human, must work together if they will convince Adriel, the last member of the Dragon order, to intervene during the coming war.

Asher and his companions, who is unsure of what road to take and devoid of all hope, have to figure out what role they’ll play while the realm unravels into bloodshed. The only weapon that is known to even rival Valanis’ power is located in a place that the ranger has been avoiding for a very long time. It is a place where, up until now, neither elf nor man would even dare to tread.

Civil war has left the empire shattered in The Arid Lands while the slaves make their stand against the highborns. However, as revolution is looming, there is a greater threat waiting. While a thunderous cacophony of savagery and steel is marching through The Undying Mountains, who is going to stand up against this army of death?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Philip C. Quaintrell

Leave a Reply