Book Notification

Pine Lake Inn Cozy Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pine Lake Inn Cozy Mystery Books

Death in Room 7 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Digging for Trouble (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder, Wrapped Up (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close to Home (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Getaway (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chalice Thief (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fall That Kills You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bottled Up (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Moments (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lightning Strikes Twice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author K. J. Emrick began publishing her “Pine Lake Inn Cozy Mystery” series in the year 2015 when “Death in Room 7” was released.

The series stars Adelle Powers (she is known as Dell by the people of the town) and Rosie Ryan (who is Adelle’s best friend). Together, they own Pine Lake Inn, which is located in Lakeshore, Australia.

The books are a spin off from the “Darcy Sweet” series that Emrick also writes.

“Death in Room 7” is the first novel in the “Pine Lake Inn Cozy Mystery” series which was released in the year 2015. Adelle Powers is living the life she dreamed of. Pine Lake Inn is a popular Australian destination. Having her own inn has been all she has wanted to do. It is her pride and joy.

Her buddy Jessica calls her up and tells her she is coming to visit, it makes Dell excited and eager to show the place off for her friend. She is surprised when Rosie is not all that thrilled about this visit, and Dell cannot comprehend why this is. It seemed like they were all good friends. That apparently is not the case.

Apparently, Rosie knows something about Jessica that Dell does not. Something that Rosie doesn’t want to share with Dell. When Jessica is killed, it looks like whatever secret she had might have caught up with her.

It scares Dell that something like this could happen in her own inn, and gets pulled into the mystery. Things take a weird turn when Jessica’s ghost pays Dell a visit. She directs Dell to some clues that the cops have missed during their incompetent investigation. Quickly, she finds that her life is in danger the more she investigates her friend’s death and her life.

Fans of the novel found this to have a good mystery and overall, was a fun read. Emrick seems to have started off another superb series. Readers could not put the book down until they had finished it. There were all kinds of mysteries to solve in this book; there were also gangsters, murder, and ghosts. It really doesn’t get much better than this.

“Digging for Trouble” is the second novel in the “Pine Lake Inn Cozy Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2015. Dell was looking to spend her rare morning off from the inn by exercising and taking in some fresh air. She thought it was perfect, just walking out in the warm November breeze.

Until she saw old man Arthur Loren, who is the town’s coot, and when she found him, in the dirt. He looked like a madman, muttering “give it back”, and he made no sense whatsoever. Did he lose his mind completely? Or is there more here going on?

What first seemed to be heat exhaustion turned out to be a lot more when Kevin, James, and Dell investigate more about Arthur’s life. Not to mention the things that made him be in the bush at the time Dell found him. Before she knows it, she is caught in another mystery, this time one that is linked to a murder that took place a century ago.

Fans of the novel found that they liked this one about as much as they liked book one. There are tons of fun in this mystery, and it kept readers up until the late hours, as they just had to finish it. Some hope this series continues for many more installments, as they will keep reading them if Emrick keeps on publishing them.

“Murder, Wrapped Up” is the third novel in the “Pine Lake Inn Cozy Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2015. Christmas is almost here. Dell is enjoying the peace of the season, after the year she has had. She is feeling festive, and spending time whistling carols and getting the inn decorated. It all seems to be going well for her, finally.

It ends when meets some guy in a pub that ends up being a Federal Police officer. This guy wants her to be a witness for the Government and spill what she knows about the crime syndicate that has just gotten into her life.

It ain’t happening, she says. The officer ends up killed, and Dell gets arrested for the killing. Is she going to be able to clear herself, and be able to enjoy Christmas as a free woman? Who is the guy, with the deep voice, belong to that keeps calling her? It is another mystery she has to solve.

Fans of the novel were very entertained by this mystery, and can’t get enough of Dell. They are going to read on to see her and everyone else as she and Kevin solve a murder. This one had a great ending to cap a fun read. Here is an author that never disappoints with the books she comes out with.

“Close to Home” is the fourth novel in the “Pine Lake Inn Cozy Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2015. Dell is called back to the inn by her friend Rosie, and knew that something had to be wrong if she was in a panicked state over something.

Her first reaction was what had exploded this time around. You never know with Rosie. Maybe the stove caught on fire or many other things could be the cause of something. Many bad things happen when Rosie is near.

The chimney is falling down, Rosie tells her. This is pretty bad, true. Dell still does not even know the whole of the story. She has no idea what could be waiting for her when she gets back. If she did, she may not have gone back.

Some found that this was another stellar entry in this series. There is some romance and quite a bit of mystery here, with a big surprise at the conclusion. These stories have some great characters, and there is always a great mystery at the core of the book. Whether it is from the series or not, readers can’t get enough of this author’s work and they loved each and every story she has written.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pine Lake Inn Cozy Mystery

Leave a Reply