Book Notification

Pintip Dunn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Forget Tomorrow Books

Forget Tomorrow (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Remember Yesterday (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seize Today (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before Tomorrow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before Tomorrow is a prequel to the series.

Publication Order of Star-Crossed Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Darkest Lie (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl on the Verge (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malice (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dating Makes Perfect (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lotus Flower Champion (With: Love Dunn) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seasick (With: Kristin Cast) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Pintip Dunn is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author from America, who is famous for writing young adult, thriller, and science fiction novels. She is particularly well known for penning the Forget Tomorrow book series. Prior to the beginning of her writing career, author Dunn completed her graduation from the Harvard University with a magna cum laude. She obtained her A.B. in the English Language and Literature. After this, author Dunn enrolled herself at the Law School of Yale and obtained her J.D. During the time of her study at the Yale University, Dunn served as an editor of the Law Journal of Yale. The debut novel of author Dunn, Forget Tomorrow, went on to win the RWA RITA Award in the category of the Best Debut Book. In addition to winning this prestigious award, it also became a finalist for the MASL Truman Award, Japanese Sakura Medal, the It list of Tome Society, and the Grand Prix de Imaginaire. Apart from writing the bestselling series, author Dunn has also written a few standalone novels in her career. One of her standalone novels, called The Darkest Lie, had received a nomination for a Reviewers’ Choice Award by the Romantic Times after its publication. Author Dunn is pretty much satisfied with her career in the field of writing. Also, she is very happy to have found a supporting husband, who has not only made her married life a healthy and happy one, but has also supported her through all the phases of her personal and professional life. Dunn’s husband always tends to help her out whenever she gets stuck at any point during the course of developing her books and stories. Author Dunn considers herself blessed to have got beautiful children. As of today, she resides along with her children and husband in her home located in Maryland. She is represented at the Writers House by her literary agent named Beth Miller.

Author Dunn likes to remain in touch with her fans and readers. She even likes to hear from them about her recent works and waits patiently for their reviews whenever her new work gets published. In order to interact with her fans, author Dunn has created her personal website. She also maintains social media pages on Facebook and Twitter and keeps her audiences updated with the latest happenings in her literary career. Author Dunn also likes to inform her fans about the future projects that she is working on with the hope that they will motivate her and help her to complete them well within time. Dunn is open to suggestions about her work and writing style, and does not mind making changes in her writing techniques so as to suit the needs of her readers and critics. Also Dunn likes to mention that she always wanted to be a writer. Right from her first grade, she was inspired to read and write stories. It was with the support of her 1st grade teacher that author Dunn was able to get through the initial years of her school and then went on to pass with flying colors. It was because of her deep interest in writing science fiction and young adult stories that Dunn was able to excel in her academics both at the school and university levels. Dunn states that even though she pursued several other interests over the course of growing up, her interest in writing did not waver at any point of time. And with the support of her family and teachers, it has only deepened over the years.

The Forget Tomorrow series written by Pintip Dunn is comprised of 3 novels and 1 novella in total, which were released between the years 2015 and 2016. The latest novel of this series is expected to be released very soon in the coming days of 2017. The series is set in a world where the destinies of people are already decided by their future self. In this future world, every 17 year old gets a memory about his or her future self that tends to mold them into becoming a citizen that they are supposed to become. Some become world class swimmers, while others become renowned scientists. But, in the case of the chief character of the series, Callie, the memory of her future self changes her life in such a way that she goes on to become a criminal. The first book of the series is entitled ‘Forget Tomorrow’. It was released by the Entangled teen publication in the year 2015. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Callie waits eagerly for her vision on the day of her 17th birthday. And when she finally gets her vision, she receives the shock of her life. Callie cannot believe what she saw in the vision. She keeps wondering how can she end up killing her younger sister as she loves her very much. But, before she gets to the bottom of her vision and understand its real meaning, Callie gets arrested. She is sent to a prison called Limbo, where the people who are destined to commit crime are locked up. Callie knows that she cannot find the answers by staying inside the prison. Therefore, she takes help from a childhood crush of hers named Logan and escapes. Logan helped her out even though had not spoken to him in the past 5 years. While being on the run from the government and her future, Callie sets a certain chain of events in motion. And she hopes that these events will change her destiny. But, the thing that bothers her the most is how can she protect her gifted sister from the greatest threat to her life.

The next book that author Dunn wrote as a part of the series is called ‘Remember Yesterday’. This book was also published by Entangled Teen in 2016. The central characters of this book include Jess Stone, Callie, and Tanner Callahan. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that the 16 year old Jessa Stone is the most important citizen of Eden City. She has psychic abilities that could help make valuable scientific discoveries. Around 10 years ago, several scientists had kidnapped her and performed experiments on her without her consent, which had resulted in severe ramifications for Callie, Jessa’s sister. Jessa would end up sabotaging the research and destroy the labs rather than letting the scientists perform experiments on her once again. For this purpose, she takes Tanner Callahan’s help, a budding scientist and Jessa Stone’s love interest. However, her past was not she had assumed. Even Tanner is not what she thinks of him. Later, Jessa realizes that the research program could help to rectify a great mistake done in the past. And for Jessa, she is ready to do anything to save Callie and change her past. She does not mind joining hands with the enemy for doing so.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Pintip Dunn

Leave a Reply