Book Notification

Piper J. Drake Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Intergalactic Idol Books

An Idol with Luv (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of London Shifters Books

Publication Order of Mystic Bookstore Books

The Ink That Bleeds (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mythwoven Books

Wings Once Cursed and Bound (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Safeguard Books

Hidden Impact (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Testimony (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Contracted Defense (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Triton Experiment Books

Publication Order of True Heroes Books

Extreme Honor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ultimate Courage (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Absolute Trust (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Total Bravery (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fierce Justice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Strong (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Gone Wild Books

Kissing Kendall (By: Katee Robert) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gaming Grace (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Attracting Aubrey (By: Avery Flynn) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loving Liv (By: Stacey Kennedy) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sea King's Daughters Books

Siren's Tide (By: Philippa Ballantine) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Siren's Serenity (By: Stacia D. Kelly) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Siren's Curse (By: Katee Robert) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Siren's Calling (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Siren’s Surge (By: Lauren Harris) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Siren's Storm (By: Asa Maria Bradley) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Gimme Shelter(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Need a Hero Box Set: A Military Romance Collection(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Award winning author Piper J. Drake has written the “True Heroes” series and the “Safeguard” series. This work is from the romantic suspense genre. Under this name, she made her debut with the novel “Hidden Impact” which is the first book in the “Safeguard” series. She puts into the books her knowledge of the military and mixed martial arts. She began writing under the name PJ Schnyder, and under this name, her work is science fiction, steam punk, and paranormal romance (for which she has won some awards for).

She has been given the FF&P PRISM award (for the novel “Sing for the Dead”); she has also gotten NJRW Golden Leaf (for the novel “Bite Me”) and Parsec awards. Under this name, she also contributed to “Tales from the Archives Volume 2” that is from the “The Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences”.

“Extreme Honor” is the first novel in the “True Heroes” series and was released in the year 2016. This novel stars Evelyn Jones and David Cruz. Training dogs and war are two things that David Cruz is good at. This ex-soldier’s toughest job is Atlas (who is a Belgian Malinois dog); his handler died while they were in combat together. There is no one at Hope’s Crossing that is able to get through all of the grief that the dog has. Evelyn Jones (a dog whisperer) comes into the facility and gets into Atlas’s heart. This curvy blond has skills, something that David hates to admit, is not just limited to dogs. Lyn’s work with the pooch puts her in danger, and David will go to great lengths to protect her.

Lyn finds out that David’s battle scars make him quite qualified to train these dogs. He is both tough and gentle, when he is supposed to be, David has been able to get closer than anyone else has been. The dog is going to be willing to let her in too. Someone is desperate, so much so that they do not want her working with Atlas. Trust, courage, and teamwork are going to be able to save the dog and two troubled hearts.

Fans of the novel found the author is able to give insights to things that some people may not have thought of. Like Navy SEALS are not heroes, but they are simply humans and prone to the same weaknesses as anyone else is. Fans found that the two main characters were easy to like and they get together without much fighting or drama. Fans found that they liked reading about the dogs dealing with their emotional trauma and just being prepared to go back to regular, daily life. With the endearing characters, steamy moments, and great plot, you will be on the edge of your seat from the beginning until the end. Some found that they will be following this series for many installments to come.

“Ultimate Courage” is the second novel in the “True Heroes” series and was released in the year 2016. This novel stars Elisa Hall and Alex Rojas. Alex Rojas (who is a retired Navy SEAL) is trying to rebuild his life. He helps rehab an ex- guard dog at Hope’s Crossing, and a single dad to his daughter; all the while struggling with his PTSD. Elisa Hall shows up, very cautious and on the run, he wants to protect her more than anything else.

Elisa cannot quite keep her past behind her for too long and is unwilling to put anyone else in danger. Alex guards her fiercely, but looks at her quite tenderly. It makes her feel a bit safer. Or more terrified about the secrets she is keeping putting those around her in danger. They will only be able to get away from their demons by trusting each other and letting go.

Fans of the novel found that they were pulled right into the story from the beginning and unable to put the book down for very long. This is fast paced and action packed with plenty of romance to keep the pages turning. The novel shows two people work on their own struggles and develop a relationship with one another. Piper Drake wrote yet another winner. Drake does a good job of developing things and building the suspense and the romance and tension until the end of the book. Some felt that after reading this book, that they would easily read more and more from this author.

“Absolute Trust” is the third novel in the “True Heroes” series and was released in the year 2016. This novel stars Sophie Kim and Brandon Forte. Brandon Forte is back home, after serving many tours of duty. He goes back to his hometown and goes on a personal mission. Which is to open a facility that will work with military working dogs; one of which is Haydn. Haydn is a German Shepherd who has seen a lot of fighting and loss. It takes him back to Sophie Kim, who is a beacon of light for him, and someone that he cannot have. His success means that he has some enemies in high places.

Now those enemies are after Sophie. When he enlisted, he left and did not say goodbye to her. Sophie tried her best to move on from him. Brandon is back and looking better than ever, and is always reminded of what they could have had together. He risks himself for Sophie and she realizes that she will have to put her life in Brandon’s hands. This is the man that broke her heart. She knows the danger and sparks could consume both of them.

Fans of the novel find that the main characters grab their attention and it is great to see them together. Some liked the way that Piper Drake writes, and puts all of the raw emotions and some of the build up towards the second chance romance in this novel. She writes in such a way that you cannot help but get pulled in to the main characters’ stories and keep on reading until you are finished. Yet another winner from a writer only capable of writing winners. Sophie and Forte are well drawn character, and you get the sense that you can see them grow together as a couple.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Piper J. Drake

Leave a Reply