Book Notification

Piper James Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Branston Bandits Books

Publication Order of Fangirls of Evening Shade Books

The Fangirl and the Grump (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fangirl and the Playboy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fangirl and the Crooner (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love in Las Vegas Books

The Little Black Dress (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Black Book (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Black Rose (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Milestone Mischief Books

Playing with the Doctor (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Faking with the Enemy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Teasing Mr. Moneybags (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wanting My Brother's Best Friend (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snubbing My Billionaire Boss (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rebel Rendezvous Books

I Wanted It to be You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Wanted It to be Me (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Wanted It to be Us (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Red River Romps Books

It Started With a Bang (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Started with a Crush (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Started with a Crack (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Started with a Snap (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sweet Pea Flings Books

Fooling Around with Ford (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sneaking Around with Slade (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breaking Them Up with Brodie (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bliss List (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Piper James is a contemporary romance writer of the Milestone Mischief series. His other works include Sweet Pea Flings, Red River Romps, and others. He creates steamy romance stories filled with laughs and happily ever after. Piper is a kid wrangler who adores love and admits it openly.

Playing with the Doctor
Jessa has always kept her heart guarded since her mother abandoned her some years back. She was brought up by her father and worked as a bartender. She has never thought of risking her heart to make friends or start a relationship since she doesn’t believe in love or friendship. She doesn’t even have friends since she doesn’t give them a chance to get close due to her trust issues. However, when she goes back home and meets a charming doctor she schooled with, she begins to wish that she could have the relationships she thought she never wanted.

Rafe has always been the person who cares for others for a couple of years now. He’s a doctor with a tragic past, and it’s the events from his past that pushed him always to put other people first. He had never taken time to care beyond the casual when it came to relationships. He feels he doesn’t deserve happiness and has never believed in relationships or love. However, that only lasts until he meets Jessa and begins craving for more than he thought was possible.

Everything was perfect as per his expectations until she met Jessa, an attractive lady who couldn’t get out of his head. He tried all he could to make excuses to stay near her.

Jessa has just come home to take care of her ailing father then she meets Rafe. Rafe is a doctor who treated Jessa’s father in the emergency room, and the two run into each other when he makes a house call checking on the sick father. He has always offered exceptional work ethic going extra to give quality care to his patients and those who are no longer his patients. After their first meeting, the two couldn’t stop thinking about each other, but they both feared getting into a relationship.

She remembers Rafe because they attended the same high school even though he was some years ahead. They can’t deny the chemistry between them, so they decide to start a physical relationship; what could go wrong after all? It’s refreshing how the author uses twists and turns as they deal with their fears and insecurities.

At first, Rafe and Jessa are cautious due to their past, which brings some misunderstandings, but with friends and family help, they may get a chance to come back to each other. After all, they think it’s nothing serious but a hookup where everything is temporary and no strings attached. They plan to go separate ways after a few weeks and have not thought if there is anything that can go wrong. Everything was perfect until it wasn’t anymore.

At some point, Jessa wishes that she could go back in time and do things differently. She doesn’t know how to act when Rafe keeps coming around, making her heart beat faster. As much as she wanted to resist him, she didn’t make it, that’s why she makes a deal of having fun for some weeks then end everything and go separate ways.

The novel grabs the reader’s attention right from the first page as the two main characters talk about the childhoods that affected them and how they view relationships in the present. Rafe and Jessa are delightful, charming, awkward, and appealing characters. The story is amusing, funny, sweet, and steamy, filled with romance.

It Started With a Bang
It Started With A Bang is the first novel in the Red River Romps series. Annabelle’s father outdid himself with his demand which she feels he’s the worst father. For Annabelle to lead the family business, he demands that she has to get married in the next six months.

He thinks that she is now in the situation he has always wanted and that she’d choose one of his servants as the husband. He thinks one of his servants is the man who can keep her in line with his visions and that of Parker industries.

Annabelle feels she’s not someone to be pushed to a place she doesn’t want and has no plans of bowing to her father or any other man. She is a bold woman who has worked hard her entire life to show his father that she’s good enough to run Parker industries after his retirement. His father’s problem is that he belittles her and doesn’t see her worth just because she’s a lady. He thinks that Annabelle can’t operate the company without a man’s help. She has her plan, which a gentleman is named Ryder Perry.

After he moved with his brothers to renovate an old ranch they inherited from a relative; he thought the place would be good until it wasn’t. There were flies, mosquitoes, and clogging humidity which made him miserable. His misery wasn’t enough until a princess hit his truck and dared to blame him. He’s a victim of Annabelle’s distracted driving, making him a candidate for a fake marriage.

The next time he crosses paths with the princess, she has two offers on the table, an apology, and a reward of one million dollars for marrying her. At first, Ryder thought Annabelle was crazy or drunk, and he wasn’t sure how to respond to the offer. Back in his head, he sees that his time in Red River has begun getting more interesting than he thought at first.

She doesn’t like him, and he doesn’t like her too; they think there would be no chance of them catching feeling for each other. The plan is to pretend that they’re married so that the company can be handed over to Annabelle, after which they’ll divorce. They start as friends building a good relationship so that Annabelle’s father will be fully convinced they are married. They convince themselves that after the agreed duration is over, they will go separate ways but later realize that their feelings have grown deeper than they thought. Will they have a real marriage or terminate the fake marriage after achieving the primary objective?

Annabelle is an independent woman who uses a stranger’s help to get what she needs. It’s so amazing how Ryder is playful and protective of Annabelle as the chemistry between them grows.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Piper James

Leave a Reply