Book Notification

Pony Club Secrets Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pony Club Secrets Books

Mystic and the Midnight Ride (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blaze and the Dark Rider (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destiny and the Wild Horses (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stardust and the Daredevil Ponies (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Comet and the Champion's Cup (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Issie and the Christmas Pony (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Storm and the Silver Bridle (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune and the Golden Trophy (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Victory and the All-Stars Academy (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flame and the Rebel Riders (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angel and the Flying Stallions (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liberty and the Dream Ride (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightstorm and the Grand Slam (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Stacy Gregg’s “Pony Club Secrets” series is based off her experiences as a young rider who grew up in New Zealand. The series blends authentic pony and horse details with a mix of adventure and fantasy. The series is junior and intermediate reader kid’s books.

The series stars Isadora “Issie” Brown, who is horse mad and owns a few horses. She has long brown hair and olive complexion. Her horses include Storm, Blaze (who is an Anglo-Arab mare), and Comet; a horse she used to have is Mystic who died in a freak car wreck that saved the other horses and Issie herself at a gymkhana. She is a very talented rider, and has the ability to win multiple awards and inspire younger riders. At one point, she dates Aidan (the manager of Hester Brown’s farm) but the two split up later on in the series.

Issie’s best friend is Stella Tarrant, who once had the pony named Coco. Stella is bubbly, mischievous, and is considered to be “boy-mad” by Issie. She has a freckly complexion and red curly hair that she wears short. She enjoys playing pranks and winding people up.

Issie’s other best friend is Kate Knight, and is just the opposite of Stella as she is mature and sensible. She is very tall and has blue eyes and blonde hair. Kate is great with kids. She owns a former racehorse named Toby.

Hester Brown is Issie’s aunt who lives at Blackthorn Farm, wich is near Gisborne. She has many horses and trains them to appear in movies.

Amanda Brown is Hester’s sister and Issie’s mom, who works at a law firm. Issie did not get her love of horses from Amanda, and is actually petrified of them. Both Hester and Issie are divorced, with Amanda’s husband leaving her when Issie was only nine. She despised horses to the point to where she did not want to buy a pony for Issie, despite having the funds to do so.

Tom Avery is Stella, Kate, Issie, and Natasha’s riding instructor. He used to be a famous eventer during his youth, but had to retire from the sport after seriously injuring himself at the Badminton horse trials. Tom lives at Winterflood Farm, where he has his horses, and at one point, takes over Dulmoth Park as well. Oftentimes, he is seen wearing his signature cheese cutter cap, and has made a habit of hitting his riding crop against his own riding boot. He is quite close to Issie and brought her Blaze after he rescued her with the International League for the Protection of Horses’ (ILPH) help, an organization he works for.

The antagonist of the series is Natasha Tucker. She is snobby and frequently makes fun of Blaze, who she calls Issie’s “circus pony”. She owns a horse called Goldrush. Kate, Stella, and Issie call her Stuck Up Tucker. This bratty blonde girl likes to make nasty remarks about Issie, and after “Fortune and the Golden Trophy”, the pair are full on enemies. They are able to become a bit friendly by the end of “Flame and the Rebel Riders”.

Originally only four books were scheduled, but due to the popularity, it was stretched to eight, before a total of thirteen were ordered. This includes a special Christmas book, called “Issie and the Christmas Party”. The series began in their 2007 when “Midnight and the Midnight Ride” came out. Two books were released in this year, while four were released in the year 2008, and three in the year 2009. The series ended in the year 2011, when “Nightstorm and the Grand Slam” was released.

A spinoff, called “Pony Club Rivals”, began in the year 2010, and stars Georgie Parker, a new main character.

“Mystic and the Midnight Ride” is the first novel in the “Pony Club Secrets” series, which was released in the year 2007. Issie loves horses more than anything else. She especially loves Mystic, her pony, at Chevalier Point Pony Club. Issie is devastated then, when something unthinkable happens.

Issie’s instructor asks her to take care of Blaze, who is an abandoned pony, and it puts her riding skills to the test. Is she going to be able to tame the new horse Blaze, who is full of spirit? Is Mystic going to be able to come back to help her?

“Blaze and the Dark Rider” is the second novel in the “Pony Club Secrets” series, which was released in the year 2007. Issie rides for Chevalier Point Pony Club at the Interclub Gold Shield, which is the biggest competition of the whole year.

Training goes well and Issie and friends are on their way for glory when they are hit with disaster. Someone keeps sabotaging their gear. A friend is injured, and Issie has to get help from Mystic (her pony guardian) to thwart the troublemaker before it is too late.

“Destiny and the Wild Horses” is the third novel in the “Pony Club Secrets” series, which was released in the year 2008. Issie and Blaze are spending the summer not at the pony club but in the countryside. Issie doesn’t mind because she is going to be training horses to be in movies.

While at her aunt’s farm, she hears someone plan to cull some wild ponies. Issie is determined to save them, especially Destiny, the beautiful stallion.

“Stardust and the Daredevil Ponies” is the fourth novel in the “Pony Club Secrets” series, which was released in the year 2008. Issie has gotten her dream job, handling horses on an actual film set. With some frisky palominos she has to deal with, Issie asks her friends to help her out.

It’s not just the horses that are acting up on set. What could Angelique’s problem be?besides being a spoiled actress? Might this be a chance for Issie to see some stardom?

“Comet and the Champion’s Cup” is the fifth novel in the “Pony Club Secrets” series, which was released in the year 2008. Aunty Hess opens up a riding school during the summer, Issie and her pony club buddies go off to help out. During this time, Issie gets to know a naughty but talented pony that shows some real Showjumping promise named Comet. Will she be able to train him to be able to compete at the Horse of the Year Show?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pony Club Secrets

Leave a Reply