Book Notification

Poppy Woods Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Blooming Courts Books

with Kendra Moreno

Publication Order of Reinas Asesinas Books

Souls of Flames (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Unsung Veil Books

A Call To Pride (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Call To The Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Call To War (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Call to Freedom (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Head Case (With: Kendra Moreno) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witching Moon (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beloved (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasured (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love and Chaos (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dinoverse Books

Dances with Raptors (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rexes & Robbers (By: Kendra Moreno) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Poppy Woods is a bestselling paranormal romance author from Georgia that is best known as the writer of the “Unsung Veil” series of novels.

She loves to refer to herself as a pansexual, polyamorous ball of total chaos who makes her home in an Atlanta suburb.

Woods published “A Call to Pride” her debut novel in 2018 and this was the work that would give her the confidence she needed to kick on.

Woods now has more than a dozen titles to her name that include several series, single-standing titles, collections, and contributions to several series.

Growing up and even in her adulthood, she has been a voracious reader and read all manner of genres. While Lesfic and Reverse Harem/Plyfic are her favorite genres she has been known to sometimes pen MF romances.

When she is not writing her novels or being a mother to her children, she can often be found getting into some kind of trouble or reading some romance novels.

If you happen to catch Poppy Woods in the wild, she will usually be indulging in cocktails and chocolate.

“A Call to Pride” by Poppy Woods is an exhilarating work that introduces Liza Moultrie. She has been trying to get away from her past for several months now as she tries to get a grip on why she had been attacked.

The vicious attack had upended her life in Helen Georgia as she had found many friends that were very kind to her. This had made her healing a little better even if painstakingly slow.

However, she is still unable to separate the memories from the nightmares and finds comfort in the company of two men that had unexpectedly come into her life.

Kade and Parker James come with many secrets and it is evident that they are not very good at keeping them. They had intended for Helen to be just another odd stop before they moved on to better things.

But now that they have met Liza, they believe she is their mate and both brothers are irresistibly drawn to the human woman.

However, her past threatens to destroy her life and it may be up to the brothers to keep her safe if only she would let them and accept what fate destined for them.

With danger all around, they may just be her last refuge and the only choice she has is to trust them.

Poppy Woods’s novel “A Call to the Heart” sees Liza Moultrie having finally settled down in Helen. She finally faced up to her past, accepted who she is, and met her mates.

But embracing the new reality of being mated is hard, even though Kade and Parker do their best to help her in her new life with magical.

Meanwhile, the residents of Helen are looking forward to Valentine’s Day, only for it to come with a huge snowstorm. But not even the snow is enough to douse the fire between Liza, Parker, and Kade.

This is a very short work focusing on Kade, Parker, and Liza even as it sets up Ryan and Jack for their own books.

Since it is an in-between, there isn’t much information but just a slice of the vampire and shifter life and culture.

Still, it is a heartfelt short story that fleshes out the characters that we have come to love.

“A Call to War” by Poppy Woods is a beautiful work that follows on from the second novel in the series. Liza’s darkness is threatening to engulf her light as what she believed she had left in the past starts coming back.

Much like unresolved rogue shifters and unresolved emotion, these things tend to bite one in the back at the most unexpected times. She believes her mates ought to have let her hunt following her transition.

She had recently been informed that one of her closest friends had gone rabid and may have to be put down. However, the pack cannot agree on what to do given that he is blood and an alpha’s son, even if he is sick.

Moreover, it is going to be very dangerous as his mother will not let them take out her son even if he had been banished.

The work is an emotional rollercoaster as it provides torment and heartache, lots of mystery and action, and plenty of sexy times between Kade, Parker, and Liza.

It is a brilliant work that will grab you by the collar and never let go right to the very end.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Poppy Woods

Leave a Reply