Book Notification

Power of Five Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Power of Five Books

Power of Five (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistake of Magic (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trial of Three (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lera of Lunos (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Great Falls Cadet (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Great Falls Rogue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Great Falls Protector (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alex Lidell is a published author of fiction. She resides in the area of Washington D.C., located in the United States.

Alex Lidell was originally born in Russia and began to first learn English in earnest when she attended school in America. It was there that her elementary librarian gave her a book titled Alanna written by acclaimed fantasy author Tamora Pierce. It helped her to learn more of the English language and started a life long affair with books and reading!

Today, she is an author in print just like Pierce thanks to her love of stories. This author’s hobbies include riding horses, playing hockey (even if it is a bit badly) and is addicted to ice cream.

Alex Lidell is the creator and the author of the Power of Five series of fictional novels. This fantasy series is geared for young readers but anyone can come check out this interesting and unique series and take something away from it!

The series first kicked off in 2018 with the release of the debut novel in the series. It has the same title as the series, Power of Five. Lidell quickly followed that up with the release of the sequel, which is titled Mistake of Magic. That was followed by Power of Three and the fourth book in the series, Lera of Lunos.

Power of Five is the debut novel in Lidell’s popular fantasy series by the same name. If you love fantasy stories that are full of wonder and follow characters on their journeys, then perhaps you should check this book out for yourself!

When it comes to life, Lera’s is not going all that well. She was orphaned as a child and as a result of having no parents, ended up being sold off. Her new master is harsh and she has a lot of chores to do. Most of her time is spent mucking the stalls for the horses. When she is not busy doing that, she does what she can to avoid being in the presence of her master.

While going through her day, Lera also makes sure that she does not go anywhere near the forest. This mystical place is full of trees and animals, but it is also more than that. It is a forest that puts a separation between the worlds of the fae and the world that belongs to the mortals.

She has good reason not to go in there. No one wants to go to the realm of the immortals, and it is said that only a fool would try to do it. Rumors and stories swirl about those who went in and were never able to make it out. Lera isn’t sure what to believe, but she knows enough to keep away. That all changes the day that four fae warriors show up at her barn.

The warriors are powerful, that much is for sure. Their names are Shade, Tye, River, and Coal. Together they form a group that is strong, but they know that they have also been waiting for their fifth warrior for a long time. It’s been a decade now that the quartet have been watching, waiting patiently for a fifth person to be selected for them.

They did have a fifth member of their party once before. However, their warrior fell, and his loss is still felt freshly among all of them. Even though these guys are still in mourning, they must continue out and find the newest member of their crew. Now it seems that magic is playing a trick on them, because these immortal warriors are finding out that they have been led to the door step (or barn step) of a female who just so happens to be mortal.

The group thinks that this can’t be right, but apparently it is. Lera is both frail and beautiful, and the warriors think that this must have been a mistake. But when the group chooses to see whether this is the true chosen fifth member of their squad and decide to bring her to the lands of the fae, they are about to find out that she may have more power than they thought.

It turns out that Lera actually may contain more strength than the warriors estimated. Now they are starting to learn that this concentration of power may be more than just an advantage– it might be dangerous. The amount of power that this mortal girl has may be too much not just for the immortals, but for Lera too. Will she be able to channel her abilities, or will they take her over to the ruin of them all? You’re going to have to read this book to find out!

Mistake of Magic is the sequel to the first book in the Power of Five series. If you loved the first book then definitely check out this awesome follow up story to the first for yourself!

In the first story, readers were introduced to Lera. At first glance, she appears to be just like any other mortal girl. But it turns out that her destiny is going to make her far more than simply average.

She is about to face three trials. These are all that are standing between herself and going through exile. That is, if she can make it through the training period and still yet be living. As it already is, it’s rare that humans have been selected through quint magic. In fact, it’s never happened before Lera was chosen.

As a result, the council of elders thinks her selection must have been in error. The group of five does not want to be torn apart, and the council gives them the choice of exile or being demoted. They would be trainees, at the bottom of the pecking order. This is what they choose in the end.

The group would have to go through trials they went through years ago once more as a result. Can they train Lera, or will she fall behind? Can her efforts help to keep the group together? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Power of Five

Leave a Reply