Book Notification

Prairie Hearts Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Prairie Hearts Books

Where the Wind Blows (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before the Larkspur Blooms (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
West Winds of Wyoming (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under a Falling Star (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whispers on the Wind (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where Wind Meets Wave (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Winds of Wyoming (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bestselling author Caroline Fyffe spent many days in the middle of a horse show arena and it was here that she was able to dream up all kinds of stories about joy, sorrow, love, heartbreak, and plots that twist and turn. Caroline’s love of horses and the Old West inspired the first book of the series, “Where The Wind Blows”, also her debut novel, which was released in the year 2009.

The books are stand alone works that feature different people having a romance, all in the windswept prairies of Wyoming.

“Where the Wind Blows” also won a Golden Heart Award (doing so under the title of “Chasing Jessie”).

“Where the Wind Blows” is the first novel in the “Prairie Hearts” series, which was released in the year 2009. Chase Logan, a solitary drifter, is his own man and closed his heart off a long time ago. That ends when he does something kind for a beautiful young widow on impulse.

Jessie Strong has wanted to bring Sarah home from the orphanage and call the kid her own for two years now. Her husband dies and Jessie fears the family that she has always wanted is starting to slip away from her. Then Chase Logan comes to her rescue unexpectedly. Chase is able to make all of her dreams come true, by pretending to be her husband.

She only asks three days of him. Just three days to ignite love in them that neither one of them thought could be possible.

Fans of the novel loved the story here, and found this to be a simple love story. This moves nicely through its story and holds the readers’ attention the entire time. Upon reading this, readers became fans of the author and will seek out other work by her. Both Chase and Jessie are likable characters that kept things moving nicely.

“Before the Larkspur Blooms” is the second novel in the “Prairie Hearts” series, which was released in the year 2013. Thomas Donovan spent a long eight years in prison after being convicted of a crime he did not commit. When he finally gets released, he goes back to home in Logan Meadows, Wyoming.

He finds that his neighbors want nothing to do with him, and his parents are long buried. All of a sudden, that fresh start Thom was wanting seems pretty impossible. That is, until a spirited beauty from Thomas’ past becomes an unlikely champion for him and the walls that surround his injured heart start crumbling down.

Hannah Hoskins’ heart was broken when Thom Donovan got sent away. She knew better than the rest of the town, who quickly branded him a no-count thief. The boy she used to love has come back a man, one that the town’s deputy sheriff and Hannah’s suitor is determined to ruin.

A new crime spree starts and suspicion quickly falls on Thom, and Hannah is the only one that is able to prove he is innocent, granting him a second chance at life. Not to mention the both of them a second chance at love.

Fans of the novel found they liked Thom’s character, especially how he wanted to redeem himself and his family name and prove himself. Hannah was a strong character that did not put up with much, and was unafraid when it came to telling Thom exactly how she felt. You can feel their love for each other, as well as the friendship they have. They simply make for a cute couple.

“West Winds of Wyoming” is the third novel in the “Prairie Hearts” series, which was released in the year 2014. Charlie Rose (who is a widower) turns up to look for work at struggling Cotton Ranch. Nobody knows that he is on the run, and he is hoping to keep it that way. He would like to start over fresh in the tiny town of Logan Meadows. It will give his blind daughter a chance to grow up safe, and where danger will stay away from him.

Nell Page (who is independent and feisty) is determined to keep Cotton Ranch safe, despite all the threats from the bank. As well as the mysterious stranger that lurks on the borders of the ranch. Despite her better judgment, she quickly feels drawn to Charlie, whom she finds both dependable and handsome.

The more they ride through the gorgeous mountains and plains in Wyoming the more their feelings start developing into a love strong enough to last until the end of time. Is Charlie’s past going to catch up with him and wreck their hopes to spend eternity together?

Fans of the novel found this to be a romantic, heart warming, and sweet story. It is a great read for when you just want to sit back and relax with a good book that has a happy ending.

“West Winds of Wyoming” is the third novel in the “Prairie Hearts” series, which was released in the year 2014. Wyoming Territory in April 1883. Sheriff Albert Preston just went through a disastrous marriage, and never expects to be in love again. Until a take charge and feisty young woman is able to sneak past his defenses. He would like to make Susanna Robinson his wife. A train crash outside out of town carries secrets that might just derail any plans he had for a happy future.

Susanna Robinson loves everything about Logan Meadows, the place she is now calling home. Like her job at the cafe, the handsome lawman that is by her side, and the how beautiful the night sky looks over Wyoming. She is unsure she can commit to Albert after hearing about seeing how fickle hearts can be from the bad example her mother gave her. Albert’s secret comes to light and it seems that all of her fears have been confirmed. Are his steadfast and tender heart, and gallant ways going to be enough to restore her trust she has for him?

Fans of the novel found themselves captivated by the romantic suspense, lies, deceit, mystery, and unanswered questions. This was a totally enjoyable story and cast of characters.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Prairie Hearts

Leave a Reply