Book Notification

Pratt Twins Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pratt Twins Books

The Banana Split Affair (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hot Fudge Sunday Affair (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strawberry Summer (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pumpkin Principle (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marshmallow Masquerade (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Candy Cane Caper (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pink Lemonade Charade (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Double-Dip Disguise (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Popcorn Project (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Apple Pie Adventure (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Jelly Bean Scheme (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lollipop Plot (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Coconut Connection (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon

Pratt Twins is a series of young adult novels written by a bestselling American author of mystery and thriller novels Cynthia Blair. Blair is an author of more than fifty books, and in addition to writing contemporary women’s fiction, she has also written several young adult novels. She was raised in Long Island and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree from Bryn Mawr College in Pennsylvania. After spending four years working as a marketing manager and writing part-time, Blair quit her job to concentrate on her books. The author also writes mystery under the pen name Cynthia Baxter. The series is targeted for teenage girls age 14.

Pratt Twins series follows the adventures of a pair of identical twin sisters Susan and Christine who are identical only on the surface but entirely different in hearts. Blair began the publication of Pratt Twins series in 1984 when The Banana Split Affair, the first book was published, and the series lasted thirteen books concluding in 1991 when The Coconut Connection was published.

The Banana Split

In Pratt Twins series opener, Cynthia Blair introduces us to Susan Pratt a studious, shy and a plain dresser while her twin sister Christine is trendy, outgoing and popular at school, especially with the boys. Each sister believes that the other has a better life and so they decide to switch identities for only two weeks. Susan bets that they cannot pull it off while her twin sister Christine bets the can pull it off and the stake for this two weeks bet is a banana split. However, complications arise when Christine falls in love with the boy Susan loves and Susan is forced to hide her identity from a young boy she meets. Both sisters face ups and downs as they learn more about love, about each other and themselves.

The first book in Pratt Twins series is a beautiful read; it is fun and somewhat touching. Throughout the story, Chris and Sooz not only get to discover what it is really like walking in each other shoes, but each girl also learns more about herself in the process.

Hot Fudge Sunday Affair

Twins, Christine and Susan, decide to switch their identities secretively again in the second book in Pratt Twins series. Christine is selected as the Queen of Centennial Week thanks to the letter she wrote for the town’s celebration. Since her sister Susan has helped her tremendously in writing the paper, she believes that Susan should also share the honor of being queen. The identical twin sisters decide that each girl will spend time being Christine during the week-long celebration and if they manage to pull it successfully, they will celebrate with hot fudge sundaes.

The second in the series is an intriguing story with plenty of adventures, love, and twins that you will live to remember. It is an ideal book for any girl or anyone who has ever wanted to get an understanding of what it is like being a twin.

Strawberry Summer

In the third book in Cynthia Blair’s Pratt Twins series, Susan and Chris Pratt head off to summer camp. The sisters have gotten jobs, Christine is over swimming classes while Susan is an art instructor. However as soon as they arrive for the summer camp, the Reeds inform them that this might be the last year summer camp because of all the strange things happening around the camp- stuff like supplies being misplaced and later showing up somewhere else and thus making them look unprofessional in the eyes of their parents. In response, Susan and Chris along with their new summer friends Alan and Richard decide to investigate and find the person behind the sabotaging of Reeds camp.

The Pumpkin Principle

One fall day, Susan and Christine Pratt just before the Halloween run into the local bookstore owner who brings their high spirits down when he informs them that his sister Cecilia might have moved out of her family home. But why? It seems that the ghost of Jonathan Spring haunts her house. But who is this Jonathan Spring? According to rumors, Jonathan was a soldier who fought the American civil war and had the bad luck of dying and was buried away from his family. His body was laid to rest on Crabtree Hill, and he has now returned to cause chaos, or as Susan and Christine think. So in their usual fashion, the twins make it their business to investigate and get to the bottom of things and also get off with the fake story and head to Cecilia’s house to convince her to stay and confront the ghosts.

However, it turns out that Jonathan is not the only person the twins have made up their minds to go up against. A strange boy named BJ Wilkins has taken the interests of the twins and asks them out, not even seeming to care they are two different girls. However, no one gets away from the Pratt girls especially after double-crossing them. So they hatch a plan to teach this young man a lesson. On the other hand, inspired by Katy, Christine struggles to think up of a pal for the upcoming Halloween dance that will prompt everyone to participate whether single or dating.

Cynthia Blair does a fantastic job in crafting The Pumpkin Principle. The autumn setting is beautiful, and each detail is vividly described, from the pumpkins, crisp weather, the apple cider and the Addam’s family resembling Victorian House.

Marshmallow Masquerade

Identical twins Christine and Susan, now high school seniors come up with a plan to find out what the boys genuinely think about the girls. So Christine fakes an illness and then goes to school disguising herself as her cousin Charlie from Chicago. However, by the end of the narrative, the twins and their good friends have been matched with ideal dates, “Charlie” heads back to Chicago and the twins have found out most of the complexities of communicating with people of the opposite sex. Marshmallow underlying theme is being who you are regardless of what anyone else has to say about it.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pratt Twins

Leave a Reply