Book Notification

Precious Stones Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Precious Stones Books

The Winter Promise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Orphan's Journey (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Simple Wish (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Daughter's Destiny (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Season for Hope (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Precious Stones Books

A Season for Hope(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Winter Promise(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Orphan's Journey(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Daughter's Destiny(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Simple Wish(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rosie Goodwin is an accomplished published British author.

Before she was a writer, Rosie worked as a foster carer and a placement support worker. After getting through with a teacher training course, she also worked in the social services department. She has had many different children join her family throughout the years. She is married and lives in Nuneaton with her husband Trevor and the dogs they share together. Rosie also sets many of her books in Nuneaton.

Rosie was happy to find out that she was one of the top (250) most often borrowed library authors in the United Kingdom. She thanks her readers and those that have taken out her books to read. She enjoys meeting her readers and fans and is always happy to hear from them. She encourages readers to get in touch and to sign up for her newsletter.

When she was growing up, Rosie usually read anything that she was able to get her hands on. But when she was older and could read books intended for adults, she became a fan of Catherine Cookson and Dennis Wheatley. She says that the genres of sagas and witchcraft were different, but they were her favorites and her literary influences.

Her background was in social services and foster caring, but at some time Rosie transitioned into a full-time author. She had been published for a few years until she gave up fostering, but stopped working as a placement support worker just before her first book was released so that she could focus more of her energy and time on writing.

Rosie’s writing has also made her hometown on Nuneaton familiar with readers, putting it on the map as her setting for many of her stories. She likes to take her characters abroad now even more than ever for her readers since she has more than ever and does this more often than in her earlier books. She does her best to try and start or conclude stories in Nuneaton. Even if a book starts somewhere else, Rosie usually makes sure that this town pops up somewhere in the book.

She admires Catherine Cookson’s work a lot, calling the female author her inspiration. However, the author also thinks that every writer has their own way of writing and unique individual style. It was still a great honor when she was the sole author allowed to write the sequels to Cookson’s trilogies. Rosie did her best to go along with the characters that the writer had created but still wrote them in her own style.

Rosie will read a book in any genre if it is well-written and has a good storyline. Her books are also well in demand, being borrowed frequently from library. For this reason, Rosie enjoys going to library events and interacting with readers who love her work. She does not have as much spare time as she would hope for but says that one fact that her readers might not know about her is that she loves to take the time to go around and visit different curio shops and antique shops. She admits that she is anything but an expert, but she enjoys browsing through and looking at different things that have history, as well as enjoying the atmosphere of those types of places.

The Winter Promise is the first book in the Precious Stones series by Rosie Goodwin. From one of the most-loved saga authors in Britain, check out this debut in a series that brings the same great characters, fantastic warmth, and gripping drama that you won’t want to miss.

The year is 1850, and main character Opal Sharp is in a pickle. The last thing that she expected was to find herself and her younger siblings left on their own. They have out of nowhere become orphaned and destitute. She thinks that things just cannot be expected to get worse from here as they are already so low.

However, things are about to get a whole lot worse. Three of the kids, which includes Opal, come down with the very same illness that their father caught and he passed away from them. Their brother Charlie has to make a decision. He knows that they don’t have enough money to be able to afford to see a doctor, but he also knows that the youngest kids are not going to make it through this. Opal doesn’t know, but Charlie takes the younger siblings over to the workhouse. His reasoning is that they will have at least food and shelter and be able to make it.

Opal is upset at the decision and has a tough time getting over this to forgive him. Meanwhile, Charlie is taking risks to help support the family and wants his sister to forgive him. But one of his risks means that he goes too far and gets in trouble legally. He then gets put on a convict ship that is headed to Australia. Opal must bid him farewell, and promises herself that she will reunite the family all together again one day. Can she come through on her vow and ensure they are all together again? Read this book to find out!

An Orphan’s Journey is the second book in the Precious Stones series by Rosie Goodwin. If you liked the first book or are a fan of authors Catherine Cookson, Katie Flynn, or Dilly Court, check out the second book in this series that will have you appreciating the author more than ever in this page-turner!

The year is 1874. Pearl lives in London, growing up in huge poverty. Then her parents find out they’re expecting another baby, so things are going to get even more tight. Her mother choses to send Pearl and Eliza, her younger sister, to the workhouse. There a new life full of struggle and hardship waits for them.

Her hopes go up when the workhouse gives them the chance to start over in Canada. They get on a ship for orphans bringing children overseas. Mrs. Forbes hires Pearl and Eliza to work in her nice home together. It seems nice, but her son Monty is a bully and Pearl’s life gets harder once more. Will she ever be able to find a place where she belongs? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Precious Stones

Leave a Reply