Book Notification

Premee Mohamed Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Annual Migration of Clouds Books

The Annual Migration of Clouds (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Speak Through the Mountain (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Beneath the Rising Books

Beneath the Rising (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
ABroken Darkness (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Void Ascendant (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Butcher of the Forest (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Siege of Burning Grass (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Apple-Tree Throne (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
And What Can We Offer You Tonight (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

No One Will Come Back For Us (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Solaris Satellites Books

These Lifeless Things (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Difficult Loves of Maria Makiling (By: Wayne Santos) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pollen From A Future Harvest (By: Derek Kûsken) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unto the Godless What Little Remains (By: Mário Coelho) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

No Sh!t, There I Was(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Principia Ponderosa(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Typhon: A Monster Anthology Vol. 2(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broad Knowledge(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Giftmas 2018 Advent Anthology(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Weird Dream Society(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cooties Shot Required(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
99 Tiny Terrors(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reinvented Heart(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Long List Anthology Volume 8(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Life Beyond Us(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rosalind's Siblings(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Year’s Best Canadian Fantasy and Science Fiction: Volume One(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
99 Fleeting Fantasies(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Premee Mohamed is a published author of fiction.

The author says that her first name is unusual in Hindi, whether it’s for a boy or a girl. She says that the word is a noun, so it’s comparable to naming your child ‘Apple’. She looked it up on a website and according to the site, she was the only Premee to be born in the Alberta area.

Her parents are actually from South America. While she acknowledges that she and her parents may not look the typical way that one might expect South Americans look, there is a reasonable explanation for that fact. She says that her family is of Indian descent, which occurred thanks to the influx in history of the British importing indentured Indians as servants into Guyana. She herself is no big fan of empires or colonialism because of this. When others ask about her heritage, she says she is Indo-Guyanese or Indo-Caribbean.

The author was born in Canada. Even though she was born in Canada, her main language used Is English. She says that when she has a couple of drinks, she may attempt to speak French. Because of where she was born, she carries an accent that she describes as distinctive and flat but definitely central Albertan.

Unlike many other writers, she did not major in English or creative writing when she went to college. She did however attend college and graduated with two degrees in science. Premee works as a social media manager as well as an associate editor and reader at Escape Pod, which is a brief podcast that focuses on science fiction. She was a featured writer by Capital City Press for the local Edmonton Public Library.

Mohamed is the author of the 2018 book The Apple-Tree Throne as well as the 2020 fictional novel Beneath the Rising. She has also had her work featured in a variety of other books, mostly anthology novels.

The Apple-Tree Throne is an early novel to come out from author Premee Mohamed. If you are into science fiction or anything steampunk themed, then be sure to check out this interesting story from a totally unique voice in creative fiction.

It is an alternate version of England at the turn of the century, and things are certainly interesting here. The streetlights that line the city are having their electricity generated thanks to new and bright aqua plants, a technology that allows for pedestrians to see where they are going. If you want to find out what happened that day or evening on the news, then you can find it thanks to something called the radio-viz.

When it comes to Gundisalvus’s Land, there is some good news. The war has ended at last, and as a result, the soldiers that were fighting in it that have survived are starting to go home. Joining their ranks is Lieutenant Benjamin Braddock. He was one of the lucky ones as he survived a massacre that took out so many others but ended up helping to conclude the war and bring peace at last.

He’s getting ready to try and get back to a world that is very different from war. It seems that he isn’t needed here, which makes it similar to the way that it was in times of peace. He doesn’t have that all much waiting for him, which is unfortunate. While other soldiers and friends all have things that they are racing to get back to, families and houses, he has nothing.

All that Benjamin has are the discharge papers and a few medals that he doesn’t even want. On top of that, he also has something unusual that he would be willing to bet that the others don’t have, and that is his commanding officer’s angry ghost haunting him. The interesting thing is that the family of this officer really wants him to join their group, which happens to be rich.

So much is going on that Benjamin barely has time to contend with the fact that he is being actively haunted by a man that died. Little does he know that the past is not going to remain the past, and the secrets that they have from the war might just end up surfacing. What will happen? Read this excellent book to find out!

Beneath the Rising is another great novel to come out from talented Canadian author Premee Mohamed. If you loved The Apple-Tree Throne or are looking for something new in science fiction inspired writing, check this book out!

Sometimes, hope comes at a cost. This is the story of two young kids that are caught up in the middle of a war that involves forces that come from outside the normal space and time frame.

Joanna Chambers and Nick Prasad have been best friends for a long time, ever since they were kids. They may have been different, but something about their friendship has always worked. While she is white and comes from a rich family and is very smart, he could not be more opposite. He has brown skin, is poor, and doesn’t have the child prodigy status and tech savvy that Joanna, known also as Johnny, has.

Together they’ve had a nice life, mostly quiet. Nick has been in love with her for a while, but he keeps that to himself. One day Johnny comes up with a new invention. It’s a clean reactor, one that has the potential to revolutionize the world and change the energy field by getting rid of the need for fossil fuels entirely.

The reactor does something else as well that no one could have ever predicted. Her invention wakes up a primal and evil energy in the Ancient Ones. Now that they’re awake and ready for action, their plan is to take over humanity and subjugate it entirely. Now they’re the targets of some very dangerous forces.

Johnny and Nick are going to need to rely on each other to get through this. But will trusting each other be enough to make sure that they come out of it alive? Read this enthralling book from Mohamed to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Premee Mohamed

Leave a Reply