Book Notification

Primal Instinct Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Primal Instinct Books

Edge of Craving (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Edge of Hunger (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Edge of Danger (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Edge of Desire (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touch of Seduction (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touch of Surrender (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touch of Temptation (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rush of Darkness (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rush of Pleasure (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Is the Kiss (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Primal Instinct World Books

Primal Instinct is a book series starring Ian Buchanan, a loner who has shut everyone out of his life but he has a real good reason for doing that. He’s haunted by a darkness that threatens to break loose despite his attempts at controlling it. There are nightmares that plague him at night, and he sees fangs coming out of his gums while blood drips down his neck from the throat of a dark-haired gypsy. These nightmares terrify him and he is left drenched in sweat. He fears that one day he’s going to stop being a human but a brown-eyed woman has plans of making him face his darkness, whether or not he wants to.

The other star in Primal Instinct is Molly Stratton, the brunette who comes into Ian’s life and turns it upside down. That’s because the dead speak to her, and she has been able to speak to ghosts ever since she was in high school. So one day the spirit of Ian’s mom appears to her and sends her to warn him about the impeding death of someone close unless he follows her instructions. However, Ian is unreceptive to her message because from the moment he saw Molly, Ian knew that she was nothing but trouble and didn’t want anything to do with her.

Despite his efforts to stay away from Molly, she follows Ian into his bad reams, and he finds himself thrusting into her and indulging his primal cravings. In his nightmares, he sinks his long fangs into Molly’s neck and drinks the sweetest and purest nectar he has ever tasted. The amazing thing is that in his bad dreams, Molly is not afraid of him, and she even smiles seductively at him. The darkness then begins to overpower him and Ian fears that he’s going to hurt Molly and so he has to rip himself away from his nightmare. Breathing heavily and drenched in sweat, he finds relief when he awakes but then his relief doesn’t last long.

The second installment of the book series continues with the same theme. We find a stubborn alpha male who is destined to be the hero, and an enchanting woman who helps him to discover his destiny. In “Edge of Hunger”, we find Saige Buchanan travelling the world and studying her dark past while being guided by a strange gift that enables physical objects to tell her their secrets. However, there’s nothing that can shield her from sadistic enemies that have been haunting her family. That is until that defining moment when she really needed it most, a mysterious and sexy shape-shifter comes into her life and helps her to awaken the darkness in her.

Michael Quinn is a shape-shifter who runs “The Consortium”, an organization that monitors supernatural activities around the globe. But a fierce and highly destructive being emerges, and Quinn’s organization has to act in order to save the situation. Quinn’s task is to go to Brazil and find Saige and return her to their Colorado base. The task sounds pretty straight forward but everything about Saige is complicated. Unlike her siblings, she understands and accepts that there’s going to be radical changes on the horizon for her. The primal being that was once dormant inside her is starting to awaken, and she knows that her survival instincts are going be tested like never before.

The Merrcik are an ancient bloodline of monsters who imprisoned the Casus many years ago in a wasteland dimension they call Meridan because of their crimes. So when a Merrick awakes, the Casus wants to slay it because they’ll obtain enough power to resurrect another Casus. So for centuries, the Merrick have lain dormant but now they’re being released from their imprisonment. After many years of being isolated, the Casus have become a pale shadow of themselves, but as they’re being released, they take over a human that has the Casus genes, forcibly evacuating their soul from the body, and assimilating into our world with supreme ease.

When her awakening is triggered, Saige realizes that there’s a Casus looking for her. This monster is not only thirsty for revenge because of its imprisonment for centuries, it’s also searching for the “Dark Makers” as well. As a brilliant anthropologist, Saige has traveled the world looking for mysterious crosses that brim with power. She is lucky that she can read an object by merely touching it and reading its secrets. So after touching numerous objects on her travels, she finally discovered a Dark Maker hiding in Rome. She also finds several maps that she could use to search for the other Dark Makers.

Even though the maps had been coded, Saige is able to use her powers to decipher where a second Dark Maker is hiding in Brazil. When her Merrick genes come alive, she realizes that this Dark Maker has been jeopardized and she comes up with a scheme to evacuate it safely from Brazil. The climax of the story is when Saige meets the dark and mysterious Quinn, who oozes sexual appeal from head to toe. Not only does her human instincts stir when she meets Quinn, her Merrick comes to life and she is left spinning with desire. However, she is still distrustful of men because all the men that had previously been in her life had abandoned her.

If you would like to find out what happens next, you’d better grab your copy of Primal Instinct, which is a captivating book series written by Rhyannon Byrd. The first book in the series is called “Edge of Hunger”, and it delves into the paranormal world with a big dose of eroticism. In the second installment, we find Saige and Quinn combining forces to great effect. Saige is distrustful of men after being abandoned by all of them while Quinn is struggling to come to terms with his dark past. However, Quinn soon discovers that Saige is very comfortable with the darkness that inhabits him and he does not waste any more time to indulge in his Primal Instinct. The good thing is that the story doesn’t end there because there are more books in this wonderful series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Primal Instinct

Leave a Reply