Book Notification

Priscilla Oliveras Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Keys to Love Books

Island Affair (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anchored Hearts (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Matched to Perfection Books

His Perfect Partner (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Perfect Affair (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Their Perfect Melody (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Paradise Key Books

Summer Love (By: Shirley Jump) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love at the Beach Shop (By: Kyra Jacobs) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resort to Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Small Town Love (By: Susan Meier) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

West Side Love Story (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kiss Me, Catalina (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Holiday Home Run (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Season to Celebrate(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer in the City(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amor Actually(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Priscilla Oliveras is a popular Mexican author, who is best known for writing contemporary and romance stories. She is particularly famous for writing the Matched to Perfection novel series and a few omnibus contributions. Oliveras was a double finalist for the RITA and RWA awards in 2018. She takes great pride in her Mexican-Puerto Rican heritage and loves to add a Latino flavor in her stories. Through her novels, Oliveras tries to share the Latino-American culture and bring authenticity to her storytelling technique. Before she began her writing career, she attended the Seton Hill University and obtained her MFA in the subject of Writing Popular Fiction. In addition to her writing commitments, Oliveras teaches an education course called Romance Writing on the online platform. The things that excite her apart from reading and writing romance stories are sports activities, beaches, running half-marathons, traveling to different places, and taking naps in her hammock placed in the backyard whenever she is not busy with any work.

Oliveras’ novels are generally contemporary romance stories consisting of Latino characters. The readers get to read about strong-headed characters, who deal with life and family issues just like normal people. Besides all the romance and daily-life drama, the readers will get to learn about the Latino culture also. Oliveras believes that no matter from what part of the world people come from, all of them want more or less the same things, that is, a loving and healthy family, someone to love and rely on, a career with success and recognition, etc. In order to know more about her and read excerpts from her ongoing projects, Oliveras suggests her fans to visit her website. She loves to interact with her fans and take suggestions from them to make her future stories better and much more fun to read. As Oliveras grew up in Mexico, Spanish automatically became her first language. However, she learned a little bit of English as she grew older. And while playing with other kids, she learned some new phrases and words of English. Eventually, her language became more of a mixture of English and Spanish or Spanglish.

Oliveras’ father was a Mexican-American and worked as a naval officer, while her mother hailed from Puerto Rico and had earned a business degree from Puerto Rico University. As a result, Oliveras’ life became a mix of the USA and Latino cultures. Her books also feature characters inspired by her life, who also belong to mixed cultures. Oliveras says that she has always been an avid reader. Her parents always encouraged her to read and also motivated her to participate in reading competitions. She got her hands on her first Harlequin romance when she was quite young. Oliveras got married and became a mother when she was still in college. Years later, she decided to write her first novel, while still wondering whether she will achieve success or her book will remain stuffed under her bed. It was after coming in contact with the Romance Writers of America that Oliveras learned the business of novel publishing and honed her craft to become one of the prominent authors of romance stories. Now, she enjoys being a successful author. Oliveras loves to relax in the company of her family during her spare times.

The Matched to Perfection series written by author Priscilla Oliveras is comprised of three books in total released between 2017 and 2018. Each book of this series follows the life of one of the Latina sisters, who strive to achieve lasting love and success in life. The list of primary characters depicted in this series includes Tomas Garcia, Yazmine Fernandez, Rosa Fernandez, Jeremy Taylor, Lili Maria Fernandez, Diego Reyes, etc. Oliveras has set the stories primarily in Chicago. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘His Perfect Partner’. It was released by the Zebra Shout publication in 2017 and features the central characters in the roles of Yazmine Fernandez, Maria Garcia, and Tomas Garcia. Initially, Tomas Garcia is introduced as an advertising executive and Yazmine Fernandez is depicted as the dance teacher of his daughter.

After going through a difficult divorce, Tomas wants to focus on the upbringing of his daughter named Maria and his career. Tomas knows that he is fascinated by the beautiful and alluring Yazmine Fernandez, but tries to control his feelings in check. He also knows that Yazmine will move to out of Chicago as soon as she gets a chance because she is a talented dancer. Yazmine’s generous and caring nature sparks a desire in Tomas Garcia’s heart that he doesn’t want to overcome. For Yazmine Fernandez, settling down with a workaholic like Tomas is not something that she has dreamed of. She is dedicated to fulfilling her dreams in the field of dancing. However, she cannot deny that she loves to be in the company of Maria and have a taste of the family life that she doesn’t hope to have for herself. Yazmine keeps her attraction in control and expects Tomas also to do so because a lot is at stake for both of them. The two know it very well that there are some things that can’t be controlled. With each self-revelation and unexpected intimacy, the fire inside them continues to grow stronger and brings them much closer.

The second installment of this romance series is known as ‘Her Perfect Affair’. It was also published by Zebra Shout in 2018. The main characters of this novel include Jeremy Taylor and Rosa Fernandez. Jeremy is depicted as the son of a successful lawyer based in Chicago and Rosa is shown as a librarian. She is the kind of woman who doesn’t rely on impulse and takes every decision of her career and life with precision. While trying to shape her career, Rosa develops a secret crush on Jeremy. Her feelings for him develop multiple folds after she gets a chance to dance with him at the wedding of her sister. Rosa longs to indulge with Jeremy on a serious level, but knows that her wish cannot be granted because of the high-profile lifestyle and wealthy pedigree of Jeremy. Being a prominent lawyer’s adopted son, there is a lot at stake for Jeremy. He learns about the imprisonment of his birth father and fears that it might affect his reputation and career prospects. He expects to get a promotion at his job and settle down in Japan. But, he doesn’t see that happening anytime soon as he too develops feelings for Roda. Jeremy does not want to deny the temptation for Rosa and reveals his wish to spend the rest of his life with her.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Priscilla Oliveras

Leave a Reply